HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC

HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
93 out of 102(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior product, great service.

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cozad, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not be happier with my new PC. Customer service has also been outstanding, fixing an error that was entirely my fault without charge. I would highly recommend HP to anybody and everybody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Haven't had it long enough to summarze well.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm pretty well satisfied. My number one problem is changing from Windows XP to Windows 7. Other than that I feel my confidence in HP is well served. (This is my third HP computer.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Highly Disappointed

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Specs : 6GB DDR3 , 1TB 7200 rpm hard drive, 2nd Generation Intel Core i3-2120 and Integrated Intel HD Graphics. Thought this computer would run smoothly, but its pretty slow and lags quite often in opening programs or start up, not capable of watching Hulu or Netflix without graphic issues and lagging. USB port locations inconvenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet and speedy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cheney, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the money. I needed a PC as an office workhorse to replace a 6 year old Vista machine which was grinding along under the weight of current office applications. This PC is so quiet, I don't hear it running. My only quibble is that there are not enough USB ports, especially since the PC shipped with USB powered mouse and keyboard (2), then I have 2 printers, USB powered speakers, a backup drive, and pen tablet. I ditched the new keyboard & mouse for my old wireless ones which only use 1 USB connection. So while I'll probably purchase a USB replicator later, I wished I could have either customized for some additional ports or been able to ditch the keyboard & mouse part of the package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far excellent!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had the computer for about a week but it is great. We had Vista, minimal memory and an old processor previously...bad news. This one is VERY fast and reliable; it was easy to hook up to the HP monitor and HP printer that we already had and the internal wireless card connected without problem to our router...pretty much a plug and play!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Valley, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with BEATS Audio! I am hearing notes I didn't know were on my CDs!
The processor is faster, the graphics are sharper than my 6400f & I am quite pleased with the overall ease of navigation.
Was a little disappointed that it was not loaded with a decent photo shop program. I don't like Window Live Editor. But for the price, it can't be beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice computer with great features

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded my previous HP with this new model. This computer is very fast with a lot of features. I added the HP TV Tuner that include a nice remote control and now I can even watch TV without any problems in my HP display. The quality of the image is very good. The tower looks very clean and nice in Glossy Black. If you are looking for a good computer this HP is a great choice. I am very pleased with my upgrade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fast. Excellent Video

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well. Processor is quite fast. Wireless card connects well to my network. Only complaint is that the number lock on the keyboard does not stay on after turning off the computer. Must activate everytime the computer is started.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and affordable.

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This PC has a quick intel processor, a good amount of memory and 1 TB hard drive. Boots up fast and the built in wireless internet is very convenient. For everyday needs and photo/video editing it's been great. Oh and it was less than a third of the price of my last computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and quiet

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monroe, CT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer almost whispers when it's on. I don't hear it at all, unlike my Dell computer. It is more than powerful for my uses. Thanks, HP for your quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Campobello, SC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is great for home office & student use. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great computer!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this computer as an upgrade from my Dell Inspiron 531S, and it is truly amazing. It's fast, has no lag, has great internet, and has had no problems so far. If you have a $500 budget, I highly recommend this computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice machine

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The machine works nicely. After two weeks, no problems. Its fans are quiet, a welcome improvement over the 8-year-old machine it replaced. With a 3Mb internet connection, it displays streamed videos with no skips, also a welcome improvement.
I wish it had more than 8 USB ports, since I don't have wireless peripherals.
The disk is GPT, not MBR, which required an upgrade to my backup software.
I don't need some of the pre-installed software, e.g. games and security, but they are easily uninstalled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good deal for the price

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this pc as a replacement for one that stopped working , It has been a great little computer
I only use it for personal use ,paying bills and keeping records I haven't tried games on it yet .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a fantastic value!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hardware specs were everything we needed and more - especially the 1 TB hard drive, 6 GB of RAM and the 3.3 GHz Core I3-2120. We also liked the two USB 3 ports on the front.
The performance is hot. The PCs are whisper quiet and they are up and running in minutes.
We ordered 15 of these for our computer club's training lab. We expect them to last about 5 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Computer is fast.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 surprises to me: This computer is fast, and it is quiet. I can't hear anything coming from the case. I have to put my hand over the vent to see if the fan is operating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vinemont, AL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great computer. I can not believe how quiet or fast it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with performance.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with performance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful Computer

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alabama
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new computer is powerful and is an improvement over my last HP computer. My only regret is that it is not outfitted with a Lightscribe drive--as I became very used to it in my last HP. Other than that, I am satisfied with my purchase and have told friends and family that HP is the way to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion p7-1370t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with some glitches

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't realize that IE 9 didn't have menu or command options and I also couldn't install the Yahoo toolbar. I worked with several HP techs to get this issues resolved. I realize I could use other browsers but have always used Internet Explorer, am familiar with it and prefer it over other browsers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.