HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC

HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
149 out of 164(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:springfield, mo.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Unit for the Price

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is awesome for the money. The processor is the i5-3570 3.4 GHz (I paid $40 to upgrade to this chip) and bencmarks at 6984, way faster than the old AMD Phenom II chip in my Gateway. (benchmark was 1800) Granted that was an older chip and AMD makes a great product so I am not knocking it all. The MB has integrated graphics but no HDMI port. (Foxconn H-Joshua-H61-uATX) The case is nice looking, the unit is quiet, the blue light is cool at night and the orange sleep mode light is also nice looking. It doesn't have a lot of extra features like wireless internet or bluetooth but then again for the price those were not expected. It has 6GB of fast RAM, and I can always purchase upgrade parts in the future. For the money this computer is great. I give it a full 5 star rating simply because it's FAST, quiet and works as I expected. I have no complaints or regrets about this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

95 percent

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ariaona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bummer ??!! Purchased a desktop which stated that it would include --trial MS office 2013.
Sorry folks, you created a problem for me. The HP tech staff and the MS tech staff refused to take responsibility an provide a 25 character KEY to open the office product. Not to smart. Instead of giving me any more run-around send me a coupon to discount the purchase price at my local retailer or a discount offer from your home store. With that exception, I like my desktop. Installation went without a hitch. It's quick and marries up well with my 21 inch LCD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy setup

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:flushing ny
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
love it wanted windows 7, not 8 am very happy so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product doesn't work correctly

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Glacier Park, Montana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1. It is set up to work great in Great Britain but not in the United States.
2. The back slash key returns "#"
3. The @ sign returns the quote mark "
3. The # returns £
4. The quote sign " returns @
5. The clock is set for 24 hours; I would like a 12 hour clock.
6. The Date is set in the European style ie 11 September 2013
I can't find a place on the computer to change these items. Could you tell me how to find the place on the computer where I could make these changes?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Lot of Bang For Your Buck!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had the pleasure of owning this machine for two weeks, so what follows is my initial impression of this desktop. I am not a tech-savvy individual, but this machine offers a great deal for a very reasonable price (I comparison shopped on numerous online and brick-and-mortar retailers). You'd be hard pressed to find a desktop with 1TB of hard-drive storage, 6GB of RAM and a high quality installed sound card (among other features) with Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit (almost all the new computers now come with Windows 8, which I can't stand) for just over $600 sales tax & delivery included. The machine feels sturdy, is whisper quiet in operation, the Intel i5 3570 quad-core processor is super fast compared to my prior duo-core Pentium, and the Intel HD 4000 Graphics produces clear, crisp, vibrant images on my 1080p monitor. My only initial negatives are the mouse cord seeming to be a bit short and the USB ports on the back of the machine are on the left side (facing the front of the CPU), thus making the mouse cord connection very snug (my mouse is always at risk of falling off my desk!). The keyboard has a nice, responsive feel to it and I appreciate the HP Support Assistant feature on this machine (typical of HP desktops and laptops). I also own an HP ProBook 4540s and it's an equally excellent product for business or personal use. HP is definitely deserving of serious consideration for anyone in the market for a new computer; highly recommend this package!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite a change from my old Dell

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ithaca, N.Y.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As an rank amateur I faced daunting task putting it together the computer with all the cables, connectors etc, etc. I found it relatively easy but there is one complaint or rather two complaints. All the all lines and cables were long enough except the mouse line and the keyboard line. They were too short so I had to buy an extension. A penny saving for HP cost me $30.00 dollars extra....Bah ....phoey!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything has gone well with this computer so far. Excellent design as well. Only feature not working was the screen saver. The screen would go dark after the specified time, but no screen saver image would appear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this for my son for homework and online gaming. Out of the box the computer is good for most tasks, but for gaming purposes we immediately upgraded to a 500W power supply and a dedicated graphics card. He's very happy with it and is running all of his games without lag. The only factory upgrade was to add the wireless card, and that works fine for our needs. Note there is only one PCIe slot, plus I think two other minis on the motherboard, so expandability is somewhat limited. Otherwise a great computer at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good unit

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and lightning fast. Just got it set up today. They all work good when they are new but so far very impressed with the performance.
Best of all I have Windows 7 and by all means avoid Windows 8 like the plague. MS did it again, maybe they'll get it right with Windows 9.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price and performance

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine. I always liked HP quality. The only negative I have for this machine is the lack of USB ports on the back. My old HP at 6, this one only has 4. I had to purchase an adapter in order to plug in all my devices. I realize there are 2 ports on the front, but dragging device wires around to clutter up the front of the machine was not an option. I also like the fact thaat HP is still offering machines with windows 7.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buffalo, New York
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this PC from HPs web site. Easy to configure things that I wanted/needed and remove those that I didn't. This is a great upgrade to the old (5+years) XP system that I had. Glad that I went with Windows 7 as the family "experience" went smoothly. What a difference a new PC and OS makes! Everyone is amazed at the speed of start up and the extra features that HP included. Transferred all of my software over to the new system without issue and all user data moved as well. This box is perfect for family use where internet browsing, bank accounts and word processing are the primary uses. Fantastic speed, crisp displays and loads of room from our data and photos.
LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great machine.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC to replace my Compaq Presario Desktop with Windows XP. I chose this computer for the price and features and for $40 bucks extra I boosted my processor from a 3.0 Ghz to a 3.4 Ghz. I ordered mine with Windows 7 Home Premium and am very happy with this machine. I hope to get one exactly like this for my wife and would recommend HP and this machine to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cape Elizabeth
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my new computer/ HP has done it again....ran good, exceeded expectations right from the box...fast shipping...I'll be back !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good solid computer

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this computer to replace my older compaq, which had a virus that caused me to loose all my files. It was also operating with Windows XP, which is to no longer be supported in the not too distant future. So, all things considered, I upgraded to an Intel i5 quad core processor with 8 gigabytes of RAM and Windows 7. I've seen Window's 8 and I think that sucks. Microsoft could have done better than that. Also, a selling point of this computer is I have 6 months to pay for it through HP, interest free. That helped the budget with this unplanned purchase. I also wanted to get a computer with the Windows 7 operating system, which may be more difficult in the future This computer is much faster than my old one and is quieter. It is also 64 bit. I like it so far. Windows 7 could have left the Start button untouched -- but that's a Windows issue. I like HP so I buy HP. A couple of years ago I had to send in my Compaq to HP in Boise, Idaho, due to a "Code Purple". I called them; they sent a shipping box and label. I sent it to them on a Monday afternoon and received it back on Wednesday of the same week, before noon. My wife called me at work about it. I thought it had been rejected by FedEx for some reason. But it was back and in working order. Because it was a "Code Purple" there was no charge. How can you beat that type of service?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer period.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:nashville tn
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love th eHP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC and love windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The optical drive takes forever to rip music

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cambridge,MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The optical drive is very slow when ripping music and also when I made my operating system disc, it took almost two hours. After ripping the cd they were fine for a couple of days and then some of the music files disappeared from the music files. I also paid extra for a better key board, however it looks like they gave me a very cheep one at that. I guess its better to buy what you can see than what you can't see. I tried the wireless ,but going back to connect the lan /hard wired took lots of time to switch back It finely did connect but it should take that long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good computer

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I didn't want a big change from my old computer so I choose this one. So far it has been an easy transition. It is working well. I haven't had that much time to check it all out but so far I'm satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the windows 7

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was easy to set up and use. I also got the $99.00 care pack and used it already. Always seems to be a small problem with a new computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion p7-1380t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, quiet, easy setup.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge, La.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the p7-1380t and upgraded to 8MB ram, 2 TB hard drive, i5 3570 processor. Great computer! Also ordered the 500GB pocket media drive. Both delivered ahead of schedule.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>