HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC

HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
119 out of 134(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Model bought was p7-1080t. fast shipping and easy installation.
I am not sure the video is what is advertised, no hdmi port only dvi, causing me to buy expensive adapters, etc. to connect to monitor
Overall satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Fast Operations

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small great looking computer which set up quickly and operates at a very fast speed..Software goes on in no time...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st HP Purchase - Quite Happy

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a life-long Dell customer and this is the first HP I've purchased. The website/shipping experience was quick/easy and the computer has been great so far. I changed to HP due to numerous hardware/software issues with my last Dell. Hopefully, the harddrive on the HP will go longer than 6 months without failing -- as did the Dell. Luckily, I've yet to experience the Tech Support folks at HP. My bad dealings with Dell Tech Support is the reason for the change. So far, I would definitely buy another HP and would recommend HP to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Fan of HP now

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I took a long time to determine which of the many models I wanted. I chose this one, and waited anxiously for it to arrive. When I got it, it was DOA right out of the box.I am not allowed to speak of the customer service, which was same as computer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good machine

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:west chester, pa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything was as expected with this machine. My only complaint is that thee is no hardware raid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Pavilion p7qe series.

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vallejo, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with my HP Pavilion p7qe series. I waited for a year and finally got my wish list. I set it up in less than 20 minutes and connect it to my server and got my e-mail in a second. The HP Pavilion p7qe series is fast, superb graphics, large storage, very stylish and easy & speed Web browsing. I enjoyed my music, movies, and games with it its multitasking performance. HP has done it again on top of the leader board. Excellent Product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Startup

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really cannot say much about this computer. It would not start when I received it. But I can say alot about the helpful people at customer service. Not only did they provide the return shipping label immediately, credit back my charge quickly and give me much helpful info over the phone, they also pointed me in the direction of another model, which I now have and love. Kudos to the customer service team. By the way, the new computer is Model hp Pavilion HPE, h8-1070t. It is everything I was looking for and more and it cost about the same as the p7qe that I returned. One thing about the p7qe is that it did not seem as substantial in the actual body of the computer.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and well priced

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New york, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i own a number of other HP computers - and this one follows the pattern. easy to use, fast and easy to install and integrate into the network.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfactory for my needs

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish it had more UBS ports on back. Otherwise is working quickly and have had no problems in first two weeks. No reason to suspect anything will happen in the future. A big improvement from my 8 year old HP so maybe I am just enjoying standard technological advancement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of the box

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At this point, I expect computers to work out of the box. I won't bore you with the details, but this machine required 3-4 patches or purchases before it could work in my setup. Very disappointing. Specs are misleading.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Desktop

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having the options to build the computer with the operating system and memory to fit my needs is the only way to go. Also the free upgrades and discounts influenced my decision to purchase and HP Desktop. Runs great and fits my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hartford, CT
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two identical systems - one for me, one for my wife to replace two 7 year old Dells. So far we are pleased. My only gripe was that I ordered the HP delux wireless keyboard. We both hate it since it has a curved keyboard. I'm a hunt an peck typer so I will get used to it, but my wife will not. Too bad it wasn't made clear about the shape of the key layout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement for a bummed out a1540n

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Computer is nice, Just don't care much for the acclaimed Win7. Machine came with Home Premium but I bought the upgrade to Win 7 Professional in the hope to use some of my Win XP printers and scanners. The recommended Win XP download possible with Win Prof. and Ultimate did not solve everything. Got one printer back with the other stuff still incompatible. Can't blame the machine for this lousy Win stuff. Computer could use a few more USB 2, has no USB 3, outlets. By the time the Battery back up is hooked and a couple of external back up drives and the camera is hooked for download there aren't any outlets left. Will install a USB card. Hopefully there is room for hook up to the mobo.
Need my "My Pictures" file thumbnail view, not the dumb view with Win 7. Want my address book to be like Win XP's not that dumb "Contact" by Win 7. Stupid. Win XP makes computing so much easier. People say "oh you'll like Win 7 it's so much better." Ha, not in my book. Not to mention the unused printers and scanners sitting around. No Microsoft Picture Manager either with the slider enlargement adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central Valley, California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old computer was getting tired, so I decided to upgrade to a new one. I went online and reviewed what was available. The HP Pavilion p7qe definitely gave me the most bang for my buck. I am very pleased with the online purchasing experience and with my purchase. My new computer is very fast, both on and off line. It was pretty simple to set up (I had a little problem connecting the monitor as the instructions and illustrations were not very good). The tutorials were particularly helpful in learning the newest features available including screen savers, graphics, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem with wireless

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ISSAQUASH, wa
Gender:Male
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased the deluxe wireless keyboard and mouse. I just received my third keyboaard and mouse and the mouse still will not work. Keyboard works fine, but the mouse still has techincal problems. How many times can HP send me a replacement until they too give up. I had to go to Office Depot and purchase a mouse with a cord and USB connection before I could us my computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with this HP p7qe

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern MN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This new computer setup and use has been very user friendly. Having limited tech experience, I still found the setup right out of the box very manangeable in less than an hour. This is the first HP computer that we have had and so far we are very pleased with it--speed, performance, features. I did a lot of homework when looking for a new desktop computer and I found the online HP website quite handy and very helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with new PC

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The day after I placed my order online I became ill. Delivery was as promised but I wasn't able to get my new processer set up for a couple of weeks. I'm loving this new PC (no wonder really as my previous one was really old!) However, even though it has four USB ports in the back and four in the front, I would prefer to have six ports in the back to accommodate the mouse, keyboard, Webcam, and anything else with cords. I don't like the keyboard that came with it - it is really 'cheap' so I probably should have purchased the upgrade. But everything else is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good PC

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought a P7 1187c and set it up in a networked environment with no problems. I also converted it to Windows 7 Professional and installed XP mode. The Intel quad-processor CPU chip is very fast and graphics processing is OK, but not great. This PC replaced an 18 month old, HP AMD Athlon II X4 based unit that did not perform as well as I had hoped it would. So far, my new PC is a significant improvement over its predecessor and I would recommend it to heavy users who do not require very high speed graphics processing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best upgrade decision ever

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clarksville, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I place an order after checking other brands.This is my 2nd HP desktop.Only poblem that I encountered was my printer was not compatitable So I brought a HP Officejet 6500A Plus. Now I have fax capitabilies, that I never had before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion p7-1420t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have no complaints so far with this computer. It runs very efficiently and as fast as any average user would need it to. I don't do any gaming so I can't say if it would work well for that, but it is more than enough for everyday computing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>