HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC

HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
134 out of 148(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:san diego, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this computer for a friend of mine who really knows little about computers........I'm on my second new HP, very happy w/mine & so I ordered one for her. I set it up for her & now she's happy as could be. I think you make a reliable computer & would recommend it to anyone who asks. I've had this one for a yr & still love it. Thanks for keeping up the quality when everyone else seems to be going downhill.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Desk Top...

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No one uses a desk top any more... but this is what my wife wanted and she won.
The machine is everything that she expected. So far every thing is working great. I was a little disappointed with the shipping. It took about 18 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic computer

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fortuna, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The most important factor for me, with this PC, is that it came with the Windows 7 OS. I hate everything about Windows 8, I had purchased an all-in-one from HP barely 18 months ago and loved it until it burned out (I hadn't purchased additional warranty coverage so it was a total loss). This is not the speediest PC on the market but it's all I need, with an adequate hard drive and RAM. I added the memory card reader and wireless component for $20 and with the monitor and 2-year protection plan, the total cost was still less than the all-in-one had been. Unless something dreadful happens, this will likely be the last computer I'll ever purchase and that's fine. I'm happy with the package.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price was good, the delivery was very fast and this pc is so much better than the last 20 or so that I have owned. I have always bought from retailers until I bought a monitor from HP and now this tower. HP is doing as good a job to make this customer happy as any of the others I have used.
You can trust HP with their products and the service they provide to help you with your purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Basic Computer

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for a basic computer. Bought it to take online classes and use MS Office. It fits my needs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is good

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
no problems easy to set up and install programs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not much shakin with this box

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a processor and 6 USB ports. Two are taken by keyboard and mouse. Cheap DVD drive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size good performance

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I have only had it up and running for a week but it starts quickly and gets on line quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy, well bult

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rural Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted to buy a windows 7 computer before they became more hard to get. I like the overall design of this computer. . This Computer boots up very fast, and has features that I like and am used to. I recommend it if you want to stay with windows 7. Wish it had more USB ports, otherwise, very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changing computers

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pflugerville, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Before I purchased this computer, I bought 2 other computers that were running Windows 8. Since most of my computer operations infvolve oder programs I had problems loading and getting them to run. When I called HP and found out I could get a new desktop with Windows 7 I figured that was the way to go. I still had a few problems but so far have solved all of them except one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Its great but...

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
The computer its self is great but what they dont tell you is when you purchase outllook express, you need to pay HP an extra $ to import your old outlook express 6 file to the 2013 outlook...:(
I called Microsoft direct they helped with no charge...:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is all that I was looking for.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wausau, WI.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am well pleased with the product I received from HP.
My old computer was slow and too full of programs for it's size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced another computer that had quit due to a power supply problem. We have used HP in the past and have an HP printer which is working good, so decided to go back to a HP product. I am very satisfied with this computer. It came with the features that I ordered, on time as promised. It performs better than expected, although I wish it had a couple more USB ports in the back, otherwise it's super!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer for the price.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin,TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price was right for the features it has. I just wish the start up manual had more details about the way to make a backup emergency copy of windows as an important part of the start up steps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

COMPUTER WAY TOO SLOW

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been an HP customer all my life. I love HP products. They are generally well-made and reasonably-priced. So, it made me very sad to return this computer. It's just way too slow. The refurbished HP Windows XP 3 desktop computer I have is way faster than the HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC. I would not recommend this HP Pavilion p6 as a result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
This computer was purchased to replace a 10 year old Dell that finally went south.
I did not want Windows 8 and this filled the bill with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS. Fast, easy setup. Smaller than I imagined, boots quickly and doesn't take much room. Extremely quiet.
Would highly recommend this computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP website was the only place that I could find a new PC with Windows 7 Home Premium. All other sources that I checked only sold new PCs with Windows 8 or refurbished PCs with Windows 7. Purchased it for my husband who loves it. It is soooo much faster than our old HP PC with Windows xp. I very easily set up, loaded additional software including my internet provider security suite, and the PC was up and running within 30 minutes. HP makes quality products. We have an HP printer PSC 950 that is 11 1/2 years old and still going strong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Much

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cal
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have WAY TOO MUCH junk programs on a PC purchased for a work environment. WIn 7 Professional, NOT Win 7 Home Play House. I spent over an hour deleting at least a dozen programs on two PC's which are not appropriate for work and wish we could get back to the days when there was less not more. Home and small office is OK where the users may wish to utilize the "junk" but it is distracting for a production environment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fastest Start up Ever

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Medina, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have installed several computers through my business as well as for personal use. This start up was very simple and connected to my home network without any problems. Compared to the Dell computer I replaced I will buy HP from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion p6-2220t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product has wonderful graphics.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:nottingham md.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compared to what I have been using in the past, this is a tremendous improvement with graphics, speed and just an overall accommodation of expectation in its performance for a desktop model.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>