HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Mini 210-4000 PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Mini 210-4000 PC

HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
88 out of 114(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Review 1 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional design.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The keyboard, though small, is contoured so that your fingers fit the keys perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little machine

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Naperville, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up. Nice keyboard and screen for its size. Long lasting battery. Reasonably fast. Great machine to keep up with--and work on-- documents, store photos while on the road. I will take this any time to an i-pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great netbook

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chautauqua, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a netbook 2 years ago from another manufacture. Liked it so well that we went out shopping for another one just like the first. Discovered it was nolonger being offered for sale in the USA. Checked around and found your HP Mini 210-4000 PC. Your product is better than the original one in terms of disk capacity. Features and functions are great. Performance also great. Thank you HP for staying in the market with this product. There are people like us out there that need something small, but it can do real work. It is not a tablet!! It is a real computer for people like us who are on the move.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best netbook good graphics and fast

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered it with the N2800 processor, and for mostly email and internet surfing and working on Google docs seems as fast as my Asus laptop ! I will be putting the Pixel 3 Qi screen in a few weeks when I receive it which will give me more PPI and sunlight readability. I am extremely pleased with the keyboard feel and the performance. The speakers are good and if using headset wonderful sound. HP did a good job with this one.
I also liked the recovery partition, I used it right away and did the minimum install and the performance was much better ! Also decided that norton uses to many recourses, especially on a slow internet, which is why I did the reinstal, glad I did.
PS: am getting 8 to 9 hrs battery and presume with the Pixel 3Qi screen much more !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for 12 year old

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far this little computer has been exactly what I hoped for for my child's 12th birthday. Simple game sites, you tube, other internet access is what I had hoped for. It is a quick little computer, and I'm hoping virtually virus free since it's an hp. So far, so great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact yet does everything I need

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will do everything my desktop will. Had to hook up to external DVD drive to load a few programs (Office) but otherwise it will do it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color, I got 'Sweet Purple". It's quick and easily navigated. Long life battery is a plus. I'm a first time Netbook user and this little guy is wonderful :-) Would recommend for the not so savoy computer user! It got to my home fast too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great...with a catch.

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My netbook is pretty awesome. The only issue I have with it is when I'm running the internet, I can't have skype open, too. This may be due to my internet connection, but I think it's because of the performance levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fish Creek, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for my needs. Very transportable, and lightweight. Good speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mini laptop

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for a mini laptop to use for mapping and navigation software when RV'ing as well as email and games while relaxing. Have a 17" laptop for desktop replacement but wanted something smaller to carry around. Was also concerned with other devices which did not have a lid to protect the screen when not in use. This has been excellent for my needs. The reduced keyboard size was a concern but after using it for a short period, it has not been an issue. Purchased the vehicle power adapter in order to charge "on the go" when needed. Very impressed with this mini and remembering my college days, would definitely recommend to carry along for notes and class time work. Small, light, decent battery time and overall great mini laptop. Thanks, HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I hoped for, and faster too- I upgraded a bit to speed up ;to 2 MB and also enhanced operating system- not very much more expensive, but worth it I think
I already recommended it to a relative ,who tried it and will also purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my HP Mini 210 netbook to use when I start college next month. It is the perfect size and weight to take to school, won't cause strain on my back or shoulder when carrying it. Was super excited to find it in my favorite color and this shade (Sweet Purple) is just beautiful. I love absolutely everything about it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little laptop

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ardmore, OK
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new netbook. So convenient and easy to use. Travels easily. Perfect for what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm completely satisfied with this product. It is far and away the best mini I have looked at, the price is great, and it does everything I need it to with nice portability. It is super light; and everybody is amazed at the length of the battery! So, you don't even have to bring your adapter with you when you go out with it. It is ideal for web browsing and writing which is mainly what I use it for. And, it comes in great colors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Mini

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Altamonte Springs, Fl.
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This notebook does everything I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I am enjoying my new HP 310 Series. It is light weight, fast and I am still learning the Windows 7 program. The curser is a little different to get used to but I purchased a wireless mouse and it works great. I love the color purple of the computer too. Would recommend it again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this computer for my wife and I must say that she loves it so much. The sound output, the color also made it so unique.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great exactly what I expected

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tacoma, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to use the web cam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mini Laptop, best in the market

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Providence, RI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I couldnt wait to get my new laptop and when it finally came in i was very impressed with the features and performance. HP has deffinantly impressed me with this new line of hp minis.
I would reccomend windows 7 premium which is what i have and i highly reccomend 2gb of RAm because windows do not pop up the fastest with 1gb so that should increase the performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 210 mini is a real partner when setting around the house or on the road. Easy to use once you figure everything out and being an old timer like me, I am not having that much difficulty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.