HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Mini 210-4000 PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Mini 210-4000 PC

HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
88 out of 114(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Review 1 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional design.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The keyboard, though small, is contoured so that your fingers fit the keys perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little machine

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Naperville, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up. Nice keyboard and screen for its size. Long lasting battery. Reasonably fast. Great machine to keep up with--and work on-- documents, store photos while on the road. I will take this any time to an i-pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No mention of headphones incompatibility

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Apparently you can't use regular headphones with this computer. The two options that the HP sales rep offered me were the $20 HP earbuds (bad choice for someone who already has some hearing loss) or the $180 Dr. Dre Beats Audio headphones. I wanted to use the same headphones that I've plugged into every other laptop I've owned. There was nothing in the specs to tell me that the headphone jack was not standard.
Response from HPBy HP Customer ServiceJuly 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any mis-understanding. This computer can use regular/standard headphones like with other laptops.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great netbook

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chautauqua, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a netbook 2 years ago from another manufacture. Liked it so well that we went out shopping for another one just like the first. Discovered it was nolonger being offered for sale in the USA. Checked around and found your HP Mini 210-4000 PC. Your product is better than the original one in terms of disk capacity. Features and functions are great. Performance also great. Thank you HP for staying in the market with this product. There are people like us out there that need something small, but it can do real work. It is not a tablet!! It is a real computer for people like us who are on the move.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fills Intended Purpose

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:US
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
E Reader/Travel Device!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Mini

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for to use to search internet rather than my Nook or main laptop. Easy to carry and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best netbook good graphics and fast

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered it with the N2800 processor, and for mostly email and internet surfing and working on Google docs seems as fast as my Asus laptop ! I will be putting the Pixel 3 Qi screen in a few weeks when I receive it which will give me more PPI and sunlight readability. I am extremely pleased with the keyboard feel and the performance. The speakers are good and if using headset wonderful sound. HP did a good job with this one.
I also liked the recovery partition, I used it right away and did the minimum install and the performance was much better ! Also decided that norton uses to many recourses, especially on a slow internet, which is why I did the reinstal, glad I did.
PS: am getting 8 to 9 hrs battery and presume with the Pixel 3Qi screen much more !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for travel

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mini HP is a great addition for any trip. It's lightweight body makes packing it for any trip a welcome breeze. Battery lasts a good while and it's display is sleek and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good-but not great

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This prodect is good as net books go but if you want a good computer do not get this. My bigest complaint is that there is no disk drive. Installing software has been a qite vexing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Mini Computer

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bellingham, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I am pretty happy with my purchase. It's a real computer with real computer features. I wanted something small that would still run all of the Microsoft Office products and this HP Mini does just that. The keyboard takes a little getting used to as some of the buttons are in different locations but it's a minor issue. The unit also doesn't produce much heat and stays cool. The only issue I've run into is with my Yahoo email service. The email preview pane gets stuck sometimes and won't change as I scroll down my emails. I don't know if that is a computer problem or a Yahoo problem. Overall a good machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great except wd hv liked System CD

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is very convenient for travel and seems to have plenty of features and functionality for my purposes. Mainly general business oriented use and internet connectivity. Don't have any complaints so far. However, would have liked to have received System CD versus having to purchase a recovery CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

should've never bought

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was looking for something easy to carry around and take notes on for class. After reviewing several netbooks I decided on this HP and it was a huge mistake. Runs extremely slow, crashes if more than two internet explorers are open, does not stream movies and freezes while nothing is running for no apparent reason. I would not recommend this netbook for anyone that wants to do more than just carry around a 3 pound paperweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great features....runs slow

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My mini looks beautiful and sounds great with the beats system. But I find that it runs slow, and this after only a week of using it. So I don't know if its something that I did or what.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for 12 year old

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far this little computer has been exactly what I hoped for for my child's 12th birthday. Simple game sites, you tube, other internet access is what I had hoped for. It is a quick little computer, and I'm hoping virtually virus free since it's an hp. So far, so great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact yet does everything I need

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will do everything my desktop will. Had to hook up to external DVD drive to load a few programs (Office) but otherwise it will do it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color, I got 'Sweet Purple". It's quick and easily navigated. Long life battery is a plus. I'm a first time Netbook user and this little guy is wonderful :-) Would recommend for the not so savoy computer user! It got to my home fast too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice, portable little laptop

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall, I like it. However, it needs the faster processor-- it will not show netflix movies, although you tube seems OK. I wish I would have spent the extra $35 on the faster processor-- I just did not know it would be so slow with the basic level processor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Screen issues

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Touching the left hinge causes the screen to show wild color patterns. This effect now seems to be permanent on my laptop so I will be returning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great...with a catch.

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My netbook is pretty awesome. The only issue I have with it is when I'm running the internet, I can't have skype open, too. This may be due to my internet connection, but I think it's because of the performance levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Mini 210-4000 PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This computer is SLOW

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This computer is amazingly SLOW. It's extremely frustrating web browsing. Opening more than one tab is almost impossible. I know it's not my internet connection either because both my work notebook and my roomates mac book fly through the internet. I'm honestly thinking about sending it back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.