HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC

HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a software engineer for more than 25 years now and since I can work from home part of the time this machine is perfect for me. My project require a lot of threaded and multiple process applications development and Linux and Windows environments so this machine has the space, the horsepower and everything else I need to get my job done as well as keep my home life in order too! You can't beat this one for the money!!! It's a beast!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Great Performance

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Toronto, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I custom ordered this computer to upgrade from my old HP. The performance is great especially for the price. The only thing that could be better is more PCIe x16 slots for multiple graphics cards instead of only one. This computer is strong and very fast and meets the demands everyday. The financing options give you flexibilty and make an expensive computer very affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Purcellville, VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good performance /price ratio. Easy setup.
I wish that there was an option to order it without bloatware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a greater computer, except the fan is loud

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When the fan kicks in, it's pretty loud. I also own a HPE h8 series machine with Intel i7-3820 processor. That one is very quiet.
Other than the fan, everything else is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer a most have

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast loads of storage and top notch for gamers. This computer is a vast winner has all you need right from factory out of the shipping box to use, very glade to have bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gaming and other computer

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just filled with features, a bit pricey but it rocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer is amazing

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great computer its very fast and the graphics card seems to let any game run on ultra high.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance is impressive

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance and features are beyond my expectations. This machine is a perfect gaming platform.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hutchinson, KS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this HPE Pavilion HPE Phoenix h9z1100 8 core (AMD option) having previously had an HP four core processor. Though not a gamer, a fast system capable of good multitasking and outstanding other features was a must. I opted for a modest increase of the video card and memory along with the liquid-cooled processor. Both were quite inexpensive when purchased with the package. Still not an expert when I purchased the earlier HP, this time I felt confident to attempt to install it myself, and it could not have been easier. I only wanted a few niceties that I had to consult my tech about. The experience has continued to be the best imaginable and it operates far beyond the needs I have, but I have never been sorry for opting for the extras. Combined now with a lightning fast wireless 5.0 GHz and the newest modem from the provider, it loads pages having over a hundred and fifty pieces of JavaScript in one effort. I could not be happier. This computer and HP service qualify them for my *Best Buy* seller label. Thank you HP!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Gaming System

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Staten Island, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I added the 23" 3D Monitor to the system and it is kicking! Good hardware and not too much bloatware installed. The 2 TB HD is more than I will ever need. Very easily upgradable. Definitely needs the liquid cooling option is you intend to over-clock. Machine is very quiet. The case is sturdy yet still light-weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This HP HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop Super Value

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC super value has everything I could want, Quick set up easy to use and love Windows 7 Professional, Added the TV tuner and watch
more movies and shows , Great Job HP!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

initial phase shows great performance potential

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nesconset, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just starting to use the system and so far it is all I thought it would be. Very easy and straight forward to set up. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have to use the HP wirelessly but the performance has been wonderful and the CPU is so much faster than my previous HP computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is awsome

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:michigan
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sence i got this system i love it awsome power and the best performence ever i would let all my friends know have your system custmized its worth it maybe a littel more but totle woth it thank you hp your the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerfull PC - Cheesy plastic look.

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lakeport, California
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like HP, you get a lot for your money. This Phoenix h9 is a powerful PC. Perfect for gaming. Has enough USB connections and Speaker options. I should have ordered a Fax modem, what was not offered on the HP.com website. The outside looks cheesy and plastic. But what’s inside is what counts. The buttons for the DVD player are cheap and hard to get to when it’s open. Cheap plastic door gets pushed down when Player ejects. Like I said, the inside counts. DVD and Blue ray burning is very easy and it works. The vans are very quiet. The red lights giving the PC a fancy look. On the beats audio, don't sound any different that from my Laptop without beats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Deal

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first desktop with HP and amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel so good about this decision!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far the Phoenix h9z desktop has exceeded my expectations. I gave performance an objective four-star rating only because I have used the pc for only one month. As a photographer, I needed a workhorse pc that would handle a storage and editing software demand. To this point, I am very pleased. I did not experience one, even tiny, glitch from point of purchase to set up and well into use. The HP Support Assistant feature was easy to navigate, search and USE. It is my impression that the feature will avoid the time-consuming tech assistance phone call. My only less-than-thrilled take is on the wireless keyboard. The keys seem stiff. Hopefully this will abate with continued use. I can highly recommend this pc and applaud the successfully paired customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fear

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, I am totally satisfied with this unit. It has outperformed all my expectations, and is user-friendly as well; loaded with usable features. You may purchase with confidence and enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Impressive

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compared to my previous laptop. Now I can play Diablo III with ease. :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion HPE h9-1100z Phoenix Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

JustOK

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PC performance was just OK considering 8 processors being able to move data.
The stock video card is only OK. I would get the best card they offer for gaming, so you can enjoy the highest settings. My current gaming card that came with the PC does not allow this. A dissapointment considering it was billed as a gaming machine.
Fans are not too noisy, and the machine comes with red lights in the CPU case. I don't know why it has lights there is no one reading a book near the computer. I suppose it is supposed to just look cool. If it doesn't make the computer perform better than I don't see a need for it.
For daily pc use this is a nice machine and I would recommend it, but for gaming it falls a bit short on the graphics performance. It looks like it will support a graphics card update so that might be happening in the future.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.