HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC

HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
214 out of 236(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PC - Great for Music Production

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winchester, Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thi is a review of the HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC!
I run a recording studio and have always pushed my computers to the absolute limits in terms of both processing and add-ons such as PCIe / PCI cards and additional hard drives as well as both Firewire 800 and 400 connections running simultaneously. I was currently running a Lenovo T500 Dual Core 3.06 on Windows 7 on a multi-dock allowing for PCIe card addition. I also had a Desktop Think Centre M70 (or so) with similar specs that I would interchange hard drives to handle various production jobs. I also run up to the equivilent of 5 UAD (Universal Audio) DSP cards and many many audio plug-ins. I also have a powered Star Tech PCIe expansion chassis as well to handle some of the peripherals so I am constantly pushing the machine to it's upper HEW and SW performance limits. For those who understand music production, I run SONAR X2 fully loaded. Often on my previous machines, I would constantly run out of resources which would lead to crashes, freezes and I always had to bounce or freeze tracks in large projects even when I really wasn't ready to do so yet just to get the project to play. Also, I had numerous Hardware issues on both Lenovo machines regarding support of the UAD cards and the Startech box. Finally I just felt I need to upgrade but did not wish to spend thousands on computers supposedly built just for music., I am very knowledgeable in computers as I have been working in the IT field for 30+ years so I just started doing research. I concluded that I would purchase this model with the 3.4 Quad core processor and the upgraded to the middle option power supply (430?) and graphics (which may have already been part of the initial specs). I also did not want to upgrade to Windows 8 yet and I was pleased to find HP still selling a high performing machine standard with Windows 7! I received the machine earlier than expected and I just went straight ahead and loaded a ton of software and hooked up all the hardware including te UAD cards and the Startech box which in itself holds more UAD cards, FW 400 interface and other cards. I also have FW 800 adapter in one of the PCIe slots n the HP. This is A LOT of stuff and I doubted that it would work right away and I would be in for days of troubleshooting. This machine booted EVERYTHING up fast and without any problems the very first time!! I couldn't believe it. Surely something won't work! The true test came when I loading n a project that either one of my previous machines could handle and that prompted my to get a new computer in the first place. This computer absolutely sailed through it and worked beautifully! Honestly, I couldn't be happier! All this for half the cost of my laptop (around 800 bucks!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my old computer died on me (a refurbished custom built pc, not HP), I needed a new computer that had decent space for all my music, pictures and for gaming. Of course gaming computers are very expensive, so I reviewed a few high performance pc's and I kept coming back to this one. First of all, it has windows 7 which from what I hear about windows 8 is a huge plus. All the specs looked good, all I did was add a little extra memory and the extra usb ports in the front and since it was on sale, I got a pretty decent deal. It doesn't let you upgrade the video card, so I was a bit nervous playing my sims game. After I loaded everything up, everything works perfect! My sims plays perfect and all my music and pictures are on there with no problems. The computer runs fast, quiet and I have no complaints. Perfect pc if you're looking to game and store music but can't afford the ridiculously expensive gaming computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply built

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My computer is less than a year old and the power switch doesn't work. I never turn the computer off since I will never get it back on again. When I must it usually takes a smack of my hand to get it to turn on. USB ports are difficult to access. The two on top point rear-ward so you can't see them. Then there's the USB ports that no longer work. I have two of the 6 in the back that just plainly don't work anymore, which causes Windows to constantly beep at me, which means I can no longer use the computer for any music or videos since I must turn the volume down to avoid hearing the constant chime that the USB ports are not recognized. Overall I would go back to a Dell, probably sooner than I had ever expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Computer is fast and more than capable for any desktop needs. The video card that comes with it is good and no complaints so far. Not a hard-core gamer, but casual online gaming. Very fast and very peppy! Would definitely recommend to others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cave City, AR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off delivery was much faster than planned, even with customizations. I removed some software I did not need and and all was well. I added another 8 megs of memory from my other Pavillion to mske a total of 16 gb and this is a true speed demon. I had one bout of trouble and called support and I had installed some incompatible accessories. Customer service was fantastic!! This was without a doubt the best computer purchase I ever made. HP ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Beats and Video Card make all the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Desktop

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This desktop has everything an experienced computer user could want. It has a third generation Core i7 processor, 8 gig of memory (with the ability to add more and two open slots), room fro three HDD's with a 1 TB drive (7200 rpm) in place, and a choice of 300, 460 or 600 watt power supplies. It also gives you the choice of a Blu-Ray drive or just a DVD RW drive. The only deficiency in this computer is the video card. The nVidia 630 has 2 gig of memory, which is great, but the graphics processor in the 630 is woefully underpowered and not suitable for the majority of heavy graphics uses. What I have to say as a big plus is the inclusion of Windows 7. Microsoft has done it again. Snatched defeat out of the mouth of victory. Windows 7 was a huge inprovement over Vista. It seemed as though they had listened to their customer base and had fixed all the problems that made Vista so annoying but then wait, no, they didn't learn a thing. They turned around and released Windows 8, which ranks right up there with the Edsel. What a complete piece of trash! If you have any questions in your mind about buying a computer buy one of the remaining models with Windows 7 loaded on it and hope that in the next three years or so (the lifetime of the average desktop) Microsoft either comes to their senses (HA!), goes broke and is replaced by a company that does not feel the need to change major user interfaces whenever it wants or remains as idiotic as it currently is and drives all of us to Apple. God help us if that happens! HP has built a good product, not perfect, but a good one. The other benefit with HP is exceptional customer service at a reasonable price. If you call for help, the person who answers learned English as his mother tongue not Telagu! So the person in HP support who tells you their name is Mike is really Mike and not Rajesh or some name no one from west of the Red Sea can pronounce! The warranty on these units is two years too which saves you about $100 if you were of a mind to buy an extended warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, quiet & quality filled

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alamo, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This the fastest and quietest computer I've owned. I can plug in other devices if needed. It boots up fast and shuts down quickly so I do not have to sit by waiting as I did with my two previous computers. The solid state hard disk is lightning fast. I can keep the four or five software programs I regularly use loaded and with documents being worked on readily available and all this without it slowing down or locking up. The monitor is crystal clear, even when viewed from an angle, which is helpful when discussing information on the screen with another person.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I recommend the product

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NYC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1) Windows 8 - as an upgrade is a very risky proposition. If it gets corrupted you have to jump through hoops to restore your machine via the previous OS. That is why I bought this machine.
2) My previous machine had an SSD with the OS mounted on it. The technology is not ready for that - if the disk goes bad or gets a virus - there is not enough space and the restore data floods off the SSD causing major uncorrectable corruption. Another reason why I bought this with a good old fashioned spinning disk.
3) I am back to Windows 7 - a far better OS for a developer like myself - and far more resilient.
4) These new machines seem to have been made to last about 3 years max - I lost two machines of 3 years use only due to failing hardware. Moral - do not waste your money a super duper over clocked processors and gobs of RAM unless you have money to burn.
5) Do not leave your machine on 24x7 (as typically in the workplace). It will burn out even sooner.
6) For all the above reasons this machine was the best price point and functionality for me, a constant user.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is annoying!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really annoying red glow when PC is on.
The mouse makes loud clicks.
Mediocre keyboard.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Desktop

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for a decent desktop primarily for doing image processing. Absolutely did not want Windows 8 for a desktop. Appreciate that there are still Window 7 desktops available! Finally decided it would be wise to select one of the faster Intel processors. Additionally even if the processor is fast, throughput is impacted by the slowest component which is typically the disk drive. This time I went with a solid state disk which happens to be the fastest type of disk drive. This has largely improved the performance of the PC. I mated this unit with an Envy 27" monitor. It is an awesome display although there is no height adjustment. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the unit. The only one very minor gripe I have regarding the PC is the position of the USB ports on the top of the cabinet. It would have been more convenient if they were front facing then angled towards the back. All in all I'd recommend this unit to anyone looking for a good performing desktop PC.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:prescott valley,az
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked for about 3-weeksthen I found hp, looked over there pc's and found this one. I received it in the correct amount of time, and it worked great right out of the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hermon, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had the computer for a couple of days, but so far I really like it. It starts up a lot faster than my laptop does, it is also very quiet. The manual that came with it is not quite sufficient, but if you know a little about computers, you can figure most of it out on your own. Over all, I really like the computer and would recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Unit very fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Computer is adequate. Included software isn't.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the heavy price, I had expected a desktop computer that included the major Microsoft elements.
I also had thought the new box would be considerably faster than the Lenovo it replaced. I was wrong on both counts. So "adequate" is the operative adjective.
HGL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for home or office

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bluffton, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased two for home use and am very impressed with the computers and the whole HP shopping experience from the Home Store. Have had many HP computers in the past, but these are exceptional. The only upgrades I chose were the extra 4 USB 2.0 and 2 USB 3.0 ports on the front and top, the deluxe keyboard & mouse and the power supply. Highly recommend those USB ports to supplement the 4 USB 2.0 and 2 USB 3.0 on the back of the unit. Considered lower models, but chose this one due to research on the standard processor which was highly rated for speed and reliability. It shipped with Windows 7 which worked with most all of my programs on my older XP. This model also has a great graphics card with DVI-D and HDMI outputs. It comes with a DVI to VGA adapter, so you can have two monitors if using the right outputs. Easy setup right out of the box and no need to call tech support yet. Have been using for over a week now and all works beyond expectations. Using an external USB 3.0 drive for backups and that connection is lightning fast with this computer. I like to have many programs running at once with several windows open on each. No problem for this product. I am very glad that I chose to upgrade to this particular product over other HP choices for less. Thought it might be more than I needed, but am enjoying the extra power, speed and features. Well worth the small price bump for the upgrade.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Photography Work

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this computer to manage image files, de-noise photographs, and work with images in Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop, Topaz, and Perfect Suite 7. It gets the job doen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Watch out for Norton on 64-bit machines!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington DC area
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a 64-bit desktop and the MS Office software. HP provides Norton security software with the computer. Turns out Norton Internet Security is incompatible with a 64-bit machine and Outlook.My email kept freezing up - three sentences into writing an email, it would not respond and had to be closed. Finally figured out that the Norton software was the problem. It contains an "add-in" that has to be disabled. HP should be aware of this for 64-bit machine purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bang for the bucks

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, West Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Needed to replace an old desk top but did not want to install a Windows 8 system. This one was powerful enough - with significant available upgrades I packed on - to handle my photo , excel and word processing work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows 7 is the way to go

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good computer, and love Windows7. I returned a computer with Windows8 and got this computer with Windows7. Much easier and nicer to use. I would not advise anyone to get a computer with Windows8. Too bad HP is phasing out Win7. Windows8 will soon be known as Widow8. It will be as much a failure as WindowsNT and Vista was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1360t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Performance and Win7

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Middletown, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this model because it offered Windows7 which I needed for compatibility with Apps I use. That said, it is super fast, very quiet, runs cool ... very satisfied with this purchase decision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 to next page>>