HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC

HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
101 out of 111(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Review 21 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whisper Quiet

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Annandale, VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had mine installed for about a week. I can't believe how quiet it is. You wouldn't know it was even on if you weren't working on it. The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars on performance is that it rated 5.9 on the Windows Experience Index in the disk data transfer rate. The Windows 7 OS is so much better than Vista. Now I am trying to talk myself into buying some Beats headphones to tap into that feature. I don't write reviews but felt compelled to share my experience.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best PC I have ever owned!!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did lots of research, talked to many PC users, compared PC prices, examined the specific PC ratings and read lots of PC reviews. In the final analysis I chose the HP Pavilion HPE h8t and have had it on my desk for 4 weeks now. It is fast, powerful and and easy to use. I would quickly recommend this PC to anyone looking to get their hard-earned money's worth for a PC that will go the distance. I don't give out positive, confident and glowing recommendations on any product unless it is well thought-out. The HP Pavillion HPE h8t was easy to set-up, hook-up the internet and other peripherals. It boots-up so quickly that I don't have time to get a cup of coffee. I have never owned an HP PC before this purchase. I do hope I will be a happy HP customer 5 years from now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STREAKER

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The red streak of light across the front of the pc has caused some concern that maybe something isn't functioning properly. I could find nothing in the quick setup guide, but red is not usually a good sign.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You hear nothing, I mean nothing!!!!!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had it for a week. I thought it would be click and it would have the next page loaded, but I haven't noticed that it was that fast. I must say it feels like all that is in the room with you is the keyboard and monitor. No noise from anything, seems spooky comparing to old machines. I find the customizing is only what Microsoft will let you use. If there is a way to put my own pictures as wallpaper I haven't found it yet. Now you can use your pictures for screen savers. I'm new to Windows 7 but so far I think I will enjoy it more and more. It seems to me windows is windows don't care to much about the number that comes with it. For the most part the look is different and the end results seem to be one or two steps longer. You just have to learn the new road that you traveled for years to get to the same destination. All in all I like it and hope to really enjoy it in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Machine

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nagpur,Maharashtra
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Self Ravikant,
I had Service provider in Nagpur to Govt,Private Sectors.As per my KnowledgeStorm n practicability this hp brand is the best as like as YAMAHA.
I had supplied to hp pavilion machine b4 3 years (a6240IN).This Machine still running excellent.....
Wanna to ordering again hp pavilion HPE h8t in few day's.....
Ravikant_MD
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I configured this PC as I wanted and it arrived over a week earlier than expected. It operated exactly as advertised and ordered with no surprises.
I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it~!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP yet again fails to disappoint. Predictable quality, consistent product and easy to use. The whole experience is the way computer buying should be~! Thank YOU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp desk top

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast shipping great computer very fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the computer but...

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this computer, it's fast, smooth, beautiful etc. Only issue I have is, the 2nd day I had the computer, it would not boot up! Black screen, just kept getting stuck on the "Splash Screen". I wanted to throw it out the window, it was frustrating to deal with that because the computer ended up being close to $1500.... so I should not have had any issues! After hours. HOURS. I came to find out that once I unplugged 1 of my external hard drives, it finally booted up normally. I don't understand why this happened, because it booted up just fine the day before, when the same device was plugged in. .. Still a mystery to me, but I have not had any other issues with the computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install and great performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Easy Purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bixby, OK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my Pivilion HPEh8t Desktop from the HP store and customized it. I was able to get the computer configured the way I wanted it. It was a very easy to purchaed the machine and it was delivered directly to my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

H8T Series

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed with CPU. Should come standard with 2 dvd drives, not as an extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade from 8 year old HP a730n

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central Masschusetts
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I kept waiting to upgrade because the old machine kept on going,it still is,
that computer was bullet proof I never had 1 problem with it.That's why the only choice for replacement was an HP.
This new computer is so much more quiet,more stylish,and is so much quicker in all the tasks I use it for. I had considered other model HP's but to build them up to the components offered in this model made them more expensive,love this machine would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP is the only brand I will buy.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:OK
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had some trouble with finding 2010 Word, but finally found it. Every electronic equipment is from HP except for my Kindle. HP is a dependable product backed by great service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchase a h8t customizable Desktop PC

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Great Falls, VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend purchasing the h8t customizable Desktop PC. The machine is very fast and highly customizeable. It has great expandability. You should definately order a few of the upgrades. I recommend that you get at least the i5 - 2400 (3.1GHz) or greater processor which was only a few dollars over the baseline. I also recomment 8MB (2 SIM) option for memory which will allow you to purchase an additional 2 SIM Cards in the future to expand this machine up to 16MB, should you need to. I went with the basweline 1TB Hard drive, but I also ordered an upgraded power supply, since I intend to install an additional hard drive as a video server in the future. I may even invest in a solid state (all memory chips) drive at a future date, and this machine is easily expandable to support both. The machine came with 4 USB 2.0 ports in the back, all of which I have occupied, and 2 USB 3.0 ports on top, which I also have occupied. I was glad that I ordered the two additional USB Ports on the front, since these 4 USB 2.0 are the only vacant USB ports that I have on the machine, and there is no telling what future gadgets will come out to occupy those slots. I definately recommend the h8t
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my HP

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston. Texas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my new computer in December and I love it. So fast and easy to work on. Works with all my older software and older printers. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HPE h*t

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montana
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer was a huge upgrade for us -- The processor is so fast, it is waiting for me to catch up to it. It's been fabulous and a real time saver!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Carthage, New York
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th Hp and I am very happy with it. Bought it to replace my very first Hp which is over 10 years old but still going strong but I wanted to upgrade to more power. I also have a PC Elite 400y which was a great purchase too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC for the money!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this pc to replace a 9 year old Pavilion hand-me-down for my son for Christmas. It was built and shipped sooner than promised! Easy set-up, ready to go in a very short time Christmas morning. I have spent some time on it and am very happy with the speed and features. Really like the Microsoft Mathmatics that came with it. Cool tool for a young student! Windows 7 is a home run for microsoft. We now have 4 HP pc's running Winows 7--Home Group is so cool on our wireless network. Very happy with my purchase through HP Home and Office online store.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HP ENVY h8-1500t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my purchase was orrignally upgraded free of charge, i have been using this computer for a little over two weeks now and completely satisfied couldnt have asked for more, thanks again for making such a fine product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.