HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC

HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
163 out of 180(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday computer

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer does all I need it to do. It's fast and so far easy to use. I am still learning all the things on it and probably won't ever know all of it but it is fine for me and works great. I do mostly email and don't do a lot of pictures or fancy things but I'm sure this computer could handle it if I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COMPUTER

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thought about buying a Mac and for less than half of the price of the Mac I bought this computer, it's a great system it's fast lots of hard drive space and would recommend it to any one that is looking for a desk top computer. Paid $498.00 with the discount ticket for the high school. I would recommend this over a Mac any day....;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is faster, but didn't support 1/2 of my software(had to buy new) my Canon Rebel won't work with it and I'm having trouble with my iphone. Hate the tiles. Wish I would have kept my old computer with xp on it, it was running slow, but at least it supported my equipment. Used to be able to print with a right click, not available in all applications now. Still trying to figure out how to get from one screen to another. Difficult to find programs and operating system.
Really wish I would have saved my money. :(
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Windows 8 is requires a bit of a learning curve, but my overall experience was very good. I like the computer's performance, Where there are issues, they are with the compatibility of old software with the new OS. The computer equipment is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up gj.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesterfield twp. MI
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with this computer model and its features. They are just what I needed. Everything I've tried using is problem free. I haven't had it long enough to make full use of the wireless card yet, but its nice to be able setup the computer anywhere I choose to in my home. This design is very smart on the inside and attractive on the outside. It was so easy to add a second hard drive. Thank you for the user instruction guide's! I only miss my old HP machine because I had it for such a long time. After three OS cycles it was time I upgraded my hardware. I'm very pleased that I did. I'm happy I choose another HP computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality for the price!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:70065
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do not think a better product is on-the-market for the price and performance of this product. It offers all any one would need and its capacity, speed is great...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great,Great,GREAT!!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bx, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EZ set up out the box. Transferred my old files easily. Very, very fast. Windows 8 is an adjustment but I'm getting the hang of it. All in all a good investment. T Scott
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best deal for home & business use

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised, this pc meets my expectations of use (18/7). No regrets so far.
My daughter's only complaint is the keys on keyboard that came with it, are not
bright enough when gaming in dimmed room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is OK

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Computer is to noisy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Compter Yet!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second HP PC, and I am loving it! I first was looking at another HP and after I talked with a Customer representative and him listening to how I was going to use the new PC, he suggested that I might consider getting the HP Envy 1500. Told me that it has plenty of room to grow as I save stuff to it. Glad I took his advice. Had HP Media Center and it served me well for over 8 years, until recently when the motherboard died in it. Thought about replacing it before getting the new PC, but the cost was the determining factor. I just got the basic HP Envy and I am still learning what it all can do. Very quiet and efficient! Of course I have jumped from Windows XP to Windows 8, and that is taking a little getting used too. Set up of the HP Envy was quite easy, of course I have some knowledge of how things are supposed to connect up. To those who are not as experienced, just take your time, follow the directions and look at the symbols on the wires and the back of the PC and you will fine that it will be easier than you think. Once I started the PC up, you have to follow some set up, which this is true of all new PC's, again take your time and be patient. Set up of the PC, both wire and system took me about 20-30 minutes, and I was and zooming on the internet and doing all kinds of stuff at once. I am a major multi-tasker, and I was saving sites, scanning some paper documents to PDF's, listening to music and a few other things, the HP Envy never slowed down nor gave me any problems. This PC is good for Home Office and Personal Computer, good for online gaming, social networking,etc... My recommendation, if you are looking for a new Desktop PC, this is it! You will be extremely happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Covington, LA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to adjust to Windows 8, but the speed of this system makes it worthwhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought it

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Wayne, Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent the money for a solid state hard drive, and I am glad I did. Very fast! Set up was effortless. I confess to taking some time to find my way around Windows 8, but even that is a past issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your support techs are what's most important to me, and so far, (Only had this computer for a few weeks) your support team has been excellent, like Dell use to be.
I do hope that your support team continues to be as great in 6 months, or a year from now, and don't try to nickel and dime your customers.
I always bought a Dell computer, I changed because they refused me help on my one year old computer running windows 7, stating that I had to go to Microsoft to get the help. or they would repair the problem for $99.00. I found out the problem was all of 5 minutes to fix, which Microsoft stated was Dell's fault to began with. They were more interested in getting a dollar then keeping a 15 year fateful customer, and 10 computers later customer. There lost was your gain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has good features

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall the machine is as good as it gets but I am not impress with the Beats sound card
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product working all right.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canby, OR
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By using 3 cores with six logic processors 3.5 GHz and AMD Radion HD 7450 I am expecting that the index performance rating should be more 4.6 but it fact it only that high, because of the speed of the desktop graphic card was 4.6
Performance index turn down because of Desk Top Graphics card performance rating.
How do we run the system to using Games Graphics card which having higher rating speed?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is outstanding!!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maple Shade, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had HP desktops and printers for the past 12 years. Other than becoming outdated, never had an issue with any of them. HP is quality and for the money can't be beat. Reliability and tech service is absolutely fantastic. Keep up the good work HP. I will always come back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for the money

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Okeechobee FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I play StarCraft II and it handles it fine. Great for net surfing. Not a fan of Norton, wish they wouldn't bundle it in but overall this machine delivered exactly what it promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Belvidere, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is probably the best dollar for performance value in the market at this time. I got this computer for $536.00 and bought a monitor for $90, It does everything I need plus it dabbles in games quite well! very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great computer

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the computer works great, windows 8 not so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY h8-1500z Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:elizabeth,nj
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
initially difficult to operate, but starts fast is fast and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>