HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC

HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
32 out of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Good Laptop

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern California
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this laptop for the price. It gives me what I need when I travel for business. The only drawback is that the DVD drive is louder than I think it should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Berea, Ky
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LAPTOP!! It's super fast and just all and all amazing. The graphics are everything I need and the memory is great. LOVE IT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very happy with laptop

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I've had the laptop for two weeks, and there have been no problems. I'm replacing a 7-year-old machine, so it's maybe not surprising that I find the speed absolutely sensational. It's light and sturdy. The keyboard and monitor are fine. Overall, better than I was anticipating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It wasokay..

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I sat on the HP website for hours until I decided which computer I could purchase. I needed the computer for school , so no extra gamming or anything, but I needed a fast processor for video editing. The computer is slow. i dont understand why. It just takes a while to do basc task or to load programs. The keys are small but , that really doesnt bother me. I do love how light weight it is. The speakers are great as well. Delivery time was not bad either. Love the Billmelater set up..it made purchasing a computer much easier. I do not think i would buy another HP , this is my 3rd one , and none of them last me very long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent package

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast machine, great features, highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good performance and features

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Novinger, MO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very satisfied with my laptop. It is very easy to use and has nice features. Have had no issues with any of the software. Overall good system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead in less than a week

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got this unit on Thursday and by Wednesday the screen was white. Not sure I would recommend this product. Will see what happens with the replacement...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is what I needed in some respect.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:OKLA.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Am having a hard time with the virtual xp !! Didn't realize it wouldn't be the full version of xp !! Also was so concerned about being able to use xp for my sewing that only uses xp I neglected to say I wanted a full size keyboard!! I saved 2500.00 by ordering this type of laptop & once I get the hang of working out all the kinks I'm sure all will be fine !!! Who ever takes an order should mention the key board though!!! I really dislike these tiny keys!!! Other than that I really like useing it as it is much faster than my 15 yr old compaq which I dearly loved!! I do like all the added features compared to what I had with my old one!!Still have a ways to go to get it all down !! You do realize us (older folks ) are a really loyal bunch when it comes to a purchase of a product that has been helpful ?? The live chat is GREAT !!! Thank for all the help !! Sincerley mesew
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, for the money.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Crested Butte, co
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this computer has exceeded my expectations for the price. It is as fast as a previous HP I bought in June for $300.00 more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A disappointment!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I previously had another HP notebook which was great, so I was expecting this one to be, if not as good as that one because it is of a lower price/feature range, almost as good as that one. But right of the bat, it started giving me problems. The mouse is a lousy piece of equipment (if you can even call it that) which sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. And when it does it is nearly impossible to control. As for the features, they're nothing out of this world. My other notebook was a whole lot better than this one. Now I wish I hadn't decided to get a new one instead of fixing the other one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good price but.....

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have experienced bluescreen from the outset and attempting to resolve. Not happy at this point with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

working well for me

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am still a novice with the computer, but I love learning it. I am most excited about skyping since i have grandchildren out of state and now we can talk to each other weekly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic bang for the buck, until HDD failure

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this laptop. Not only does it look great, it's not too heavy for a 15.6" laptop. 3rd gen i5 is speedy, and graphics card performance with the 7670M is unbelievable. The screen quality has really improved compared to the old g62s, and everything just feels very sturdy and lightning quick. Everything was great until the hard drive failed. HP is in the process of sending me a new hard drive, so it's a little disappointing on that note. I still love this laptop though, I intend on keeping it for awhile. Great for class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price, good value.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Upstate, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very versitlie,affordable laptop that screams value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad for the Price

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Natchitoches Louisiana
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this computer for school recently. This computer was bought because of the price. I own two other laptops that are significantly larger (screen size) and costs more money. It becomes a hassle trying to find book bags large enough to carry around 17 & 18 inch laptops. I wanted the convenience of having a average size laptop that I could carry to class in a regular book bag. I was not expecting the computer to be as fast as it is to only have an i3 processor. The computer boots up fairly quick and runs cooler than the Pavilion dv7 that I own. Not bad for the price although I overpaid since I bought it from my university book store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresno, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this laptop. I've never used a laptop that had this type of speed. And the features are off the charts. I've recomended this laptop to everyone I know.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoy both the performance and features.

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Trumbull, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase. A personal feature I am pleased to have is SKYPE.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lawrence, Ks
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the layout. It has the numberpad on the right side of the keyboard which is a huge asset in our small business. Buy it from HP. Great price and service. If you don't have HP load office remember to remove the trial version before loading office or it won't load.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a good product for the casual user

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newark, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this computer for a friend who is only a casual user and wanted a machine that would last for many years. I chose the HP Pavilion g6t-2000 Notebook PC because of the i5 processor and the features packed into the 15" unit. He was able to sit down and use it right away. The number keypad on the keyboard is a plus, and the size is perfect for travel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion g6t-2200 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for me

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cordova, AK
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying the speed and options. I like the pretty red color. Set up was very easy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.