HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Desktop PC - Other or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC

HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product, Buy it NOW

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
I can easily say that I studied and researched this computer more than I ever did for any school project. Countless hours up late at night finally culminated to coming home today to find this on my front porch. The time has finally come.
I completely loaded this computer.
i7 975
12 GB DDR3
320 GB/640 GB HDD Combo
ATI Radeon 4850
Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Blu-Ray
You get the picture. I could have built this online through Newegg, but with the student discount that HP provides you cannot beat the price.
This system gets a 5.9 rating on the Windows Experience. I don't know exactly how high that index goes, but I'd be surprised if it's any higher than 6.
Out of the box, the guide said that it would take around 20-30 minutes to set up, boot up, and get started on the computer. No lie, I set up the computer AND all peripherals, and was playing Flight Simulator X within 15 minutes. To give you an idea of this PC's multitasking ability, I installed FSX in about 4 minutes while playing a Wild Tangent game on the side. My old P4 3 Ghz HP took about 2.5 hours to install the same game, and I had to leave it alone for the length of the time.
Sound is incredible with the added soundcard. I purchased to Logitech Z-2300 speakers (a must buy) and they really compliment the system. I'm afraid my neighbors across the lake may start to get annoyed.
Overall, speed is insanely increased. As I said, FSX loaded almost instantly. There is no lag at all, even with all settings pushed to Ultra-High. The Premium Wireless-N card lets me connect wirelessly, but still feel the speed of a modem.
To put this relatively, you will never, EVER, need to double click a link. I did it once, and the PC was so fast that the second click ended up being on the next page. This computer comes as close to the speed of thought/instinct as possible.
A HUGE surprise was the lack of bloatware included with the purchase. I had set aside 30 minutes to uninstall everything, but a quick look at the program list told me that there's really nothing to get rid of. There was an included suite of little kids' games, which I took care of, but I was wrong in expecting it to be rife with useless trial offers.
Needless to say, I'm extremely excited to begin using this for some video and photo editing. I game moderately, so I'm very well pleased with the 4850 graphics card. I know a lot of manufacturers offer the 4870, sometimes even two in Crossfire mode, but in all honesty I can never imagine myself needing that. I'm anxious to try Empire: Total War, but that's as far as I'll be going.
To wind this all up, if you want to stay anywhere near the cutting edge for the next few years, this is an excellent purchase. Even the 920 processor is well beyond the extent of any other technology. If you have any desire to multi-task, game, or just feel confident in your PC, get this computer. Everything works just like it's intended to, and the end result is an incredible confidence in the power at your fingertips. Way to go, HP. You have a committed buyer for life.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Crashd on first boot, frequent video/audio crashes

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
My computer had to be sent in for repair within a week of taking it out if the box. I am impressed with the power of the Intel 920 Processor, however appearently the computer has heating issues (or at least mine did. this holds true with many other reviews I've read). I LOVE this system. However I would not recommend this system being purchased unless you are very well prepared for the computer having to be repaired right out of the box.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Precious

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick review intended for the gamers. This system with base configuration and a 1GB graphics card is able to run Crysis with max settings. It's a powerful computer with ample room for expansion.
It comes with HPs suite of useless software, but that can be easily uninstalled and cleaned up with fairly little effort. The tower is also quite large (larger than I'm used to at least) and fairly loud when running.
Overall, amazing computer. Couldn't have made a better purchase; especially for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

power with good price

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am glad that i got this pc for college because it was cheaper than buying a laptop with subpar processing speed for several hundred dollars more. In addition that fact that the free Windows 7 upgrade was also a nice consolation
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Gaming and Design

PostedJuly 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
I work mainly on a tablet computer running Mac OS 10.5. I was never a fan of Vista, However, when I entertained the Windows 7 release candidate I knew my next purchase was going to be a PC. And with the free upgrade to windows 7, there wasn't a good reason not to go ahead and purchase a new computer. If you have an aversion to Vista, put that aside and build for your Windows 7 machine.
This PC fills in the gaps where my tablet just couldn't reach. That being, a true gaming rig and and giving me unprecedented power in rendering models and various scenes. From still imagery to complex animations, it is heaven-sent.
Specs:
Intel Core i7 3.00 GHz
12GB DDR3-1066MHz SDRAM
1TB Raid 0
1GB ATI Radeon HD 4850
Premium Wireless-N LAN card w/ Bluetooth
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
I also got the 21.5-inch HP monitor, with VGA, DVI-D and HDMI connectors. I use it as my "Second tv," having my X360 run through it. It has just as sharp visuals and sound output as my 26" HDTV. If you have a surround sound system, even better. Hook that up.
For the design/art student who likes to game on occasion to frequently, this is a strong build. Even if you already have a tablet.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pc for gaming

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
This computer is one of my favorites. It is the perfect computer to run games like GTAIV and crysis on it. The nvidia graphics brings the screen to life and intel core i7 cpu is amazing. The computer has a great and quiet cooling system and it's not like other desktops that have noisy fans. I definitely would recommend this product to any one who wants to have a high performance pc.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is beta product

PostedJuly 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
blue screen of death 3 times in 1st week
CD drive will not close
cheap grommets on base fell off
network connections randomly drop
wake on lan not working
outlook hangs repeatedly
outlook and ie crash repeatedly
get windows XP or wait for Windows 7, or better yet get Linux
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEWARE - Hard Drive Failures & Vista 64 bi

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would strongly advise anyone to stay away from this series. Have had the hard drive fail within 6 months...
Plus Vista 64 is an operational disaster. Slow and bloated.... plus it is not compatible with many common services... such as Flash Player! Stay AWAY .... you have been warned!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

General Overview

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I7-920 12 RAM. Super Fast, quiet also. 25.5 monitor is superb.
Original System dead in 2 days, either motherboard or videocard malfunction. HP consumer service has always been good and was replaced with new computer in 7 days. Since then no problems. Recommend system.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Computer

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having owned several HP computers I had no problem buying a e9150t. Setting up was easy. The computer starting locking up the first day I had it. Since then HP sent me two other e9150t's to try and get one that would work. None of them did so I sent all three back and received a refund. This computer would be a good value it it would only work without freezing up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Excellent.......when it's working.

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been through 2 of these already, and 1 e9180t. All are having the exact same problems. I'm having constant freezing and blue screen errors. Appears to be a faulty motherboard issue with this model of pavilion pc's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Numerous Lock-UPS

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Powerful machine, but have been plagued with numerous lock-ups requiring shutdown to regain control. Should not be happening considering the unit's price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ELITE

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a lot of HP computers, so you may see some of my other reviews around, and I'm proud to add this computer to my "love" list. Of course, all of my Hps' are part of that list. This computer has jaw-dropping graphics, elite performance, and the blue ray player is great too! THANK YOU HP!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crashed After 3 Weeks

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was initially impressed with the speed and performance of this computer. After 3 weeks of use the computer crashed. HP replaced the machine in 7 days with a new computer. I am very pleased with HP customer support. I am not so pleased with the computer. I am holding my breath hoping the new one doesn't crash as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new computer

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is great. I have had it about 2 weeks and have no complaints. Its super fast and I have no issues at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

e9150t a strong machine.

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I want it do, when I want it to do it. And it does it quickly. I should have gotten the TV Tuner, just to make it my one and only source for entertainment! My Computer monitor is better than my regular TV! I'd recomend this to any of my friends and have recommended it to my family. My how now is that it will stand the test of time. Test begings: NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blazing fast

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this computer to edit HiDef video. All I can say is wow. Set up was a breeze. I turned in on and in a few minutes suring the internet. After I loaded up my video editing software, I could not believe the difference between my duel core t5500 laptop and the I7 processor. What took minutes with the duel core it takes seconds now. If you are in the market for Hi-Def Video editing computer... you need this system.
JVD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
With the 920 i7 processor, 8 Gig RAM, and ATI video card, video editing just became a whole lot less time consuming. The unit runs cool and quiet, the internal wiring is neat and organized. Everything looks and feels like it ought to cost 3x more. My son is a confirmed Applehead, and even he was blown away by the performance and promise of this hardware teamed with Windows 7 (a free upgrade). Well done HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP Pavilion Elite e9150t customizable Desktop PC
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5