HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC

HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(479 reviews) 479
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
15
1 Star
37
400 out of 479(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
This review is fromHP ENVY dv7t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

System is so much faster! AutoCad runs faster!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I’m self-employed, self-taught on AutoCad and have been my own tech support for 6 years. I’m going to preface my comments with “I know just enough to be dangerous… to my own system”. My previous laptop was a HP Pavilion dv8000t CTO NB. It lasted 6 years (though I nursed it along for the past year). I used it daily all day long, so I think it served me well. I have had the HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition for a couple of weeks and on the whole I think it’s great. I found a coupon on line and went for some of the upgrades offered. This was the system I bought:
• Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
• 3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM Processor (2.3 GHz, 6MB L3 Cache)
• NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 630M Graphics with 1GB GDDR3 memory [HDMI, VGA]
• 8GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
• 750GB 7200 rpm Hybrid Hard Drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection
• Office Home and Business 2010
• 6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery
• 17.3-inch diagonal Full HD Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080)
• Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD burner
• HP TrueVision HD Webcam
• 802.11b/g/n WLAN
• Backlit Keyboard with numeric keypad
The Good:
Initial set up and connectivity was fast. It runs fast, opens in seconds, download is fast, AutoCad runs faster, everything is fast! There is so much memory; all my drawings, photos and docs that I was storing on memory sticks are now on this laptop without making a dent (they are also on a backup WD PassPort). I have not tested the battery yet – I always work plugged in. The upgraded screen is totally worth it! I love it and am happy to have it. For those on a tight budget, it is a luxury and not a necessity, but it is a pleasure. I'm also glad I got the backlit keyboard – I work in the dark a lot; it’s great and for the price totally worth it for me. This laptop is lighter and far cheaper than my last HP laptop and oh so much better.
The not so good:
The power cord on now on the right; as I am right handed I find it gets in the way. It is also bulkier, sticks out further, thicker so it’s stiff. It also does not feel fixed into the body well. It also has a permanent light on the side of the laptop that is lit as long as it is plugged in – I have to unplug it at night as it lights up the whole room.
Windows 7… I’m not even going to start on all the things that make me crazy about that (I went from XP to 7).
I bought the Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand on impulse without checking it out first. It is ok. The one HP suggests does not really fit this laptop. The feet don’t lineup with the stops. I was able to add sticky back bumpers to the bottom of the laptop to stop it sliding off the stand. Fan is very quiet and seems to work well.
Note to AutoCad lite 2004 people – I was able to load it without any problem. Runs great – much faster. No real problems, but when I close the program a window pop up says it had a problem closing. The drawing is fine – there is no problem I can find. There is just a slightly annoying pop up now. Great Cad machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
This review is fromHP ENVY dv7t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and looks good

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
great look and runs great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
This review is fromHP ENVY dv7t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Overall

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really liking this laptop. This is the first time I've been without a desktop, and I'm glad I made the switch. Very sleek. Powerful. I was really impressed with the sound for a laptop. Really no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PC

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia & NJ.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second HP DVT7 laptop. I think it's a great computer. I would recommend HP to everyone.
Thank You HP for making such a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Laptop I've ever had

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Reynoldsburg, OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is excellent. I was able to choose and customize each spec so I could buy exactly what I wanted. The product was built specifically the way I asked, delivered in a timely manner and performance is excellent. I am so happy with this laptop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent computer

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Port, FL.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this computer. I replaced an older XP desktop. The transition was smooth and with the great support HP offers it was fairly simple. Learning some new things on this much faster unit. And I am enjoying the lightning fast log on speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent laptop

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Laptop was bought to replace an aging Dell laptop. Arrived late as it was held in Alaska for days for Custom Inspection. Surprised us even though it is made in China. The unit is VERY FAST even after all of the updates were loaded. Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was very easy to set up and become operatonal. I am impressed with the speed of its programs. The only complaint I have was in loading the included software, the Roxio Secure Burn would not load. The computer would not accept the Key Code printed on the sleeve, My son, who works with computers every day and myself tried it 9 timeswith the same result. I spent 2 hours on the phone talking with various people, mostly with broken English without resolving this. I finally gave up. The rest ,including wireless printer works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

woderful all around

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
I love my new computer it has great features like the back light keyboard so you can pkay in the dark. I downloaded an application that normally takes all day in only 3 and half hours it is so fast. There is absolutely nothing bad to say about this computer its a great buy you will never need another computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nevada, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The laptop is quite fantastic. Somewhat hesitant at first but soon got the hang of things.
would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far... so good

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The speed is excellent and the beat sound and controls are great. I used to watch a BD movie in my TV and it was great. Let's see how things work once I start classes again and start using it for my projects. I feel confident it will be a great asset for my engineer program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Config had everytyhing I requested

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Flushing, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Configuration had everything I specified And everything worked as I wanted. Delivery was a few days over estimate but totally. acceptable. Great to be able to "build" my machine via a leading computer mfgr!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans, La.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With 12 gigs of ram, 1.5 Tb hard drive, 3- USB ports and Windows 7, it is a dream machine. With MS Office 2007, Adobe Acrobat 9.0 Pro and with a wireless keyboard and 23" monitor, I can work 12 to 14 hrs. a day with no problems. A real dream come true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High performer

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Unfortunately I had to return this laptop because of flickering screen. May be somethinhg happened during shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP number 4

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aransas Pass, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used HPs for many years - just would add more USB ports.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price with great features

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had previously purchased a windows 8 computer and had to return it because it didn't work with some of the programs I use. This HP computer was easily upgraded with more RAM at a good price, and I appreciated it was still available with Windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Screen- BIOS Not fully ACPI compliant

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Second HP laptop within 2 weeks that I'm returning. Identical problem with the first laptop and this REPLACEMENT has same issue. 2 strikes and HP is OUT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
This review is fromHP ENVY dv7t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's pretty good

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbus NE
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the machine and the features included but there are a couple of things that I don't like. The power cord comes unplugged from the laptop too easily. This has not been an issue with other laptops I have used until now. I was going to complain about the battery but now that I've had the laptop for a week or so it's getting to full charge. Hopefully that's all it took. Maybe I'm being a little picky but other than that I am very pleased with HP and their products and will buy from them in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
This review is fromHP ENVY dv7t-7300 Quad Edition Notebook PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great Entertainment and semi-serious gaming laptop. I recommend getting the extended battery however awkward it maybe. The one problem with it is, prepare yourself for the largest amount of bloatware available on a newly bought computer. It's easy enough disable and uninstall but a lot of it leaves behind traces that I have yet to find a way to remove. Other wise no complaints, Windows 8 is lovely. I don't see what most people are complaining about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 Quad Edition Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has all the features I wanted and then some. The display is superb, the backlit keyboard nice, and performance is more than adequate. Best of all, the laptop was delivered a week earlier than promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 to next page>>