HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC

HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
9
162 out of 193(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Boot

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It should be noted that the high score I'm giving this brand new 17.3 inch laptop is weighted by the fact that it is replacing a seven-year-old 14.1 inch laptop. It is so much faster, bigger, and brighter that I so far have no complaints. I'm having to learn to type on a full size keyboard, but that's a temporary problem; and the touchpad is so sensitive that I have to be careful not to touch it accidentally, but that will be a positive quality once I get used to it. I'm still making new discoveries about this machine, and so far they are all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with my new HP computer. It was easy to order and understand what I could build into my laptop. The computer looks great and arrived with everything I asked for. It runs like a dream and I couldn't be happier!! I would recommend HP to anyone. :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value and good performance.

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kemmerer, WY
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this as a desktop replacement for general home use with a little gaming. Arrived faster than expected. Was very quickly set up and going. Haven't really tested the dedicated graphics yet. Beats audio sounds great with headphones but just ok from external speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice laptop

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bristol,Va.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop at an excellent price havent been able to give it a good going over yet, what i was needing it for works great i like the increase speed over my 8 year old acer im an hp fan now have a few of their products no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Quantum Leap Forward

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresh Meadows, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit was delivered on the date promised and conformed to my specifications. It is easy to start up, easy to use, and light years ahead of my last laptop. An excellent combination of features and performance which making a marked difference in my computing experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great laptop, but not perfect.

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All in all, this laptop is everything you'll need to perform the most common tasks with flair! No feature goes to waste when doing simple things like playing videos on Youtube, music, or even some older PC games. However, it is important to note that this is not the best choice if you're choosing to run newer, more demanding games like Skyrim; in fact, it cannot even run them without a worthy enough graphics card. The black finish is also VERY susceptible to fingerprints and smudges. Although, these things do not take away from what this machine does well; if you wish to use it for things like playing music, videos, and Half-Life 2, you're gonna have a great time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Performance on everything but battery

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had this model for about 4 months. The configuration said the battery would last for 4 hours on average. Unfortunately, the battery doesn't last as long as HP says it does. Everything works rather swell though, except for the touchpad on some occasions. All in all, this model isn't bad, but it's not all too great either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good laptop with a lot of bloatware

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This laptop has good performance and great features. If you want to be able to play games, you will want to update the graphics card on this. I did. If you want to have amazing graphics while playing a game, this is not your laptop. Be ready to spend another 2-3 hundred for it. This laptop will play games very well, but don't expect to be able to do ultra high graphics. If you are going to be using this laptop for college you are going to have a beast of a laptop especially if you remove the bloatware that is on it. There are a lot of unneeded programs pre-installed on it that slow down the computers performance. The touchpad is not the greatest and the keyboard is little small. Overall, very good quality laptop. Runs like a charm. HP has good customer support, so if you do have problems, I am sure they will fix them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is everything I asked for

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Smithfield, VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the Laptop through HP's tech support, got some really good deals from them. They are the ones to talk to when you need specific features on your computer. You are buying from the experts. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a real step up

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my XP based hard drive died, I decided to replace with a laptop. I am very pleased with it especially with the fingerprint based quickstart Simplepass. I do find it interesting that this version of IE has frozen on me at least once daily. I'm still learning all the feature.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good machine

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This computer runs very well and I'm very happy with the hardware. HP - you're still loading too much bloatware on your computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Laptop performs fine. The Norton Anti Virus was supposed to be valid for 90 days. After 1 week I started receiving messages the software had expired. Very frustrating.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent computer

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Solon, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 is an excellent computer. I bought it for my wife who plays Farmville and she loves it. Now she can go to her different farms without any wait. The Wifi range is far better than the old computer she had. She can walk around the house while using the webcam and show the yard to her son in Germany.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Laptop, Great Price $

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Belleville, New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this laptop a week ago and I must say after researching quite a few laptops, this one has excellent features, speed is great and set up is fast and easy. I shopped prices for a while and although I was about to purchase my laptop through the HP online website, I found it $120.00 cheaper at Costco Wholesale during one of their coupons items. If you're looking to play games, download music (beats audio is absolutely fantastic), keep track of finances, or whatever you need your laptop for, this is the one for you, and the 17.3" screen is huge makes your pictures come to life. I would HIGHLY recommend this laptop for anyone shopping around for one to purchase. Thank You HP.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun & easy to use!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Harrisville, RI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timely delivery and easy to get started. I'm having fun learning all the new features. I particularly like the finger print password option. My games and movies are streaming nicely. Great customer service and help whenever I need it. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Computer for the Price

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great response time, easy to use and has great graphics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchases and easy set up!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Troy, MI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am THRILLED by the quality of the sound, clarity of graphics, and processing speed. I could not be more pleased. Excellent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Prescott,Arizona
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love,love,love my new HP laptop. It is fast,simple to use and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT GO TO NOTEBOOK!!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The purchase I made peaks above and beyond said advertisment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion dv7t-6c00 Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

webcam

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my laptop and has everything my son needs for school. good price and a nice starter for my son. thanks HP.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 to next page>>