HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Tablets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)

HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Review 1 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Laptop Ever!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pullman, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello, I am currently a College student who is about to do some serious traveling abroad to europe. I bought this laptop for that sole purpose, I need something high tech, fast and small enough to travel with me anywhere I go. I was so suprise that everything I needed its already pre-loaded for you, no wonder the business people have it all figure it out. I love HP this is my third laptop with them and by far this one is the best.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall not a bad laptop. The screen isn't quiet sensitive enough for my likes, but it's not horrific. The only thing I really dislike is the weak battery. It only lasts 2 hours if the screen is dim, and there is no option to buy a extended battery.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT INVESTMENT

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Elitebook 2670p Tablet PC has an excellent design that carries a lot of power. Great scalability for such a small Table / PC, upgradeable to 16 GB. The anti-glare screen has an excelent resolution and touch screen screen response is great with an excellent response time. The integrated video camera and finger print scanner are superb when combined with the biometric security features. The battery life is great, between 3.5 and 4 hours.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm very much satisfied with this product! I would recommend it to my friends and family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Sad Imminent Death

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Marcos, Texas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a college student and this tablet WAS a dream. I got it my freshman year and am now graduating. The OS wasn't ideal for the tablet so I installed Windows 7. The fan was weak and needed to be replaced, it has caused my system to overheat when I'm not even running any programs. I've seen my share of frozen, black, and blue screens. I don't store music or more than 300 medium quality photos. I take more typed notes than hand-written ones and delete them after each semester. This laptop has NOT been pushed by me in any way. Even so, it has still had its share of glitches over time. The battery that came with it died down to 2 hours within the first 6 months. The webcam is low par. Horrible quality. If it's not completely bright, no one will see your face and if they do, chances are it's dark or off-colored. My mouse died and the motherboard needed to be replaced. My keyboard needed to be replaced and is starting to come up on the corner again. Screws have been popping out left and right. Every now and then, even when the volume is muted, my laptop will make a little screech noise. It's a wonder that I even bothered keeping it. Even so, I loved the features (when they worked) and only regretted the fact that it wasn't touch screen, lacked a cd player, and the webcam quality was shabby.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tablet laptop

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three tablet-enabled laptops of three differing brands, the HP Elitebook being the latest and replaces the other two. The Elitebook surpasses them all, hands down. To be fair, since it is the newest model I own, there are bound to be improvements over time. But I purchased the HP rather than returning to the other manufacturers because I read favorable reviews about it. The other two manufacturers barely got a mention anywhere for their tablet laptops.
The Elitebook has a comfortable and responsive keyboard, with a clean feeling when I type, i.e. no 'sponginess'. It has all the necessary navigational hardware - especially a responsive 'joy stick button', and a touch pad for gestures or 'flicks'. The other two laptops were weak in this regard (in one the joystick button was so sluggish I had to resort to a mouse) and in the case of the other there was no touch pad, just navigation buttons). The tether for the stylus is intelligent - not bulky yet long enough so that it also doesn't impede movement. There's even a tiny LED on the screen frame to light the keyboard from above when ambient lighting isn't sufficient.
The machine is sold 'out of the box' - no customizing. At first I was a little put off by that, because I absolutely MUST have Bluetooth and plenty of USB ports. Well, it comes fully-equpped with all that. It also has a webcam, which I didn't even consider when I purchased, but was a pleasant surprise. The Elitebook a smart-looking machine as well with a pewter-colored metallic finish and indicator LEDs that are white - all very easy on the eyes. It looks like HP thought of everything. If this machine holds up well without hardware issues for a few years (NOT the case with the former laptops) HP will have completely won me over.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best laptop I've had to date.

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was given this laptop as part of my school program and I am very glad to have it. It is a very useful machine that has not given me any problems at all. I've had it for about 3 months so far and use it for about10+ hours per day, everyday, because all the school work is run via the computer.
The touch screen is great (for both the finger and the pen) and I find myself sometimes touching my old laptop's screen by mistake because it is a very useful function. The year above my class received tablets that can only sense the pen. Having the screen sense finger touch helps a great deal in saving time in grabbing the pen or using a mouse. The screen also has a neat feature where you can zoom in and out of your documents as if you're using an iPad. All it takes is two fingers spread out or coming together to zoom in and out.
This computer starts up and shuts down amazingly fast (within 30 seconds) and it is the best computer I've ever had, hands down. This is probably due to the 7200 RPM hard drive. If I could, I'd change it out for a SSD hard drive and really crank it into gear. There are times that the orientation button on the side of the screen does not flip the screen the way I want it to, but those times are few. I also received the battery slate that attached underneath the laptop, and with wireless and internet off and power saver on, I can easily get 10+ hours from the laptop.
This laptop came with 8gb of RAM and so it helps a great deal. 4 gb would be the minimum this laptop could use and it would be slow, and 6 gb is sufficient. Even though this is a school laptop, this amount of RAM lets me play a few games that requires a lot of memory. I usually extend my screen to a bigger monitor if I do indulge in some games.
I've had an HP and Compaq laptop, both of which are owned by HP and they were okay, not amazing. I was really surprised with this HP product. As long as you keep your computer cool and clean, it'll run for a long time; this goes for any computer. I always keep my computer well ventilated and make sure to clean out the fan frequently. I also make sure to check for virus and keep the memory clear. Of course someone out there will get a bad product every once and a while, I guess I just got lucky.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dream machine!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Norman, OK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this tablet. It is almost perfect. This is my 3rd HP tablet--and my tx2 and tc1000 are still running, both upgraded to Win 7. But the 2760 is light, fast as a flash, and has unbelievable battery life. I just completed a 9 hour trip from Lisbon to Newark; when I booted up in Newark I still had 5 hours left on my dual batteries. This was without the DVD or WiFi and running HP Optimized. I charge my single battery overnight and then use it all day without recharging. Yesterday I taught from it for 2 hours in the morning (with a projector) then went to a 2 hour working lunch where we were on the Internet, and then went to a 2 hour group meeting. Yet I still had >2 hours of battery life left when I got back to my office and docked it.
I've had zero issues with the stylus or the screen orientation. I use the computer daily in teaching with OneNote, Excel and PowerPoint. It works flawlessly with all three, though I've turned off the AutoSelect in OneNote.
The unit looks great, too. I've already had people in meetings and on flights ask me about it and comment on it. I've also had 2 colleagues at work order identical units.
It did come out-of-the-box with a bunch of HP and Intel security software that I don't need in my job. I uninstalled all of it. I can now do a cold boot in < 30 seconds and the unit wakes from sleep in < 10 seconds. But the battery life is so great that I'm tempted to reset it to stay awake when I close the lid. And this is all with the 300 GB, 7200 rpm SATA II, not the SSD. Can't imagine how fast it would be if I'd sprung for the SSD.
I'm also thrilled with how smoothly the touch screen works. I disabled the finger recognition on my tx2 because it was kind of clunky, and I only used the stylus, anyway. But with the 2760 I find I'm using the finger navigation all the time, and have had zero issue with stylus accuracy while in dual mode. Can't wait to upgrade to Win 8.
I highly recommend this tablet. It is a delight to use and is well worth the price I paid. It is by far the best of the 10 or so laptops I've owned over the last 20 years.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this computer for about a month. The HP computer has performed exceptionally well for my purposes which is my primary work computer. I find the touchscreen to be very effective for note taking when combined with applications like Microsoft One Note. The most important feature of the 2760P is the "anti-glare" screen. I had another touchscreen computer without an anti-glare screen which I had to return since the glare made it hard to use with certain types of overhead lighting. I travel quite a bit and find the size convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was such a disappointment to me. I usually love my HP products. This product slowly died daily. The webcam went fro operational to not being able to view who I was video chatting with. Unable to get it fixed, even with all the tech help, In fact techs said that it was probably a microsoft issue. Microsoft said it was a HP issues. I quit... returned the product
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP EliteBook 2760p Tablet PC (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Regret this Purchase

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my sixth HP computer and I've always been happy until now. I use this PC daily for teaching over external projectors. The unit takes quite some time with display settings to get both the tablet (in flipped display mode) and projector set the same. It constantly insists on having one flipped but not the other and while it "thinks" the built in display is flipped it isn't. Even worse, where I point the pen and where the PC shows it are reversed in orientation making it unusable. I am so frustrated. When display settings are changed the PC often loses the image on the screen. It continually forgets window sizes. Finally, the unit takes two full minutes to shut down. I wish I had never bought it. I suspect it might be due to being a new product, but it is still inexcusable. I recommend you think twice before buying this frustration.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.