HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
86 out of 87(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Monitor

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Hp Monitor is the best product investment that i have made. The Picture Quality is amazing and it has Full HD Graphics! I would recomend this product to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great HD performance

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Langhorne, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my old CRT died I borrowed a monitor from someone else (won't say the brand, but it's another well know computer manufacturer). It had a very nice picture, but it was not an LED nor was it full HD. I had been looking at the HP 2211, but I was waiting for it to be at my price. When it went on clearance I jumped on it and I'm very glad I did. For normal everday viewing, the monitor I was borrowing is comparable, but anything in HD is so crisp and vibrant, the colors really pop. The setup on this was simple and use of the OSD settings was very easy. All in all I am a very happy HP customer - again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Carlisle, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first monitor I received was faulty. HP replaced it quickly and I am fully satisfied with its performance, as I continue to be with my other HP products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am totally pleased with this product

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sussex County, DE
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I love it, such a great improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice monitor.

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lansing, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced a monster 21" CRT with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 21" I've seen yet

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:montana
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only wish it had built in Speakers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very clear and great images

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:north central, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to call HP for assistance to get it to work as my pavaillon didnt regonize it, but an easy fix. Had to shut the pavillion off and restart, just wasn't quick enough to figure that out myself. No problem with monitor works great and excellant viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good LED monitor

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The monitor is very thin, light, and easy to set up. Pictures are vivid, I used this monitor to watch movies and NBA games, it is way better than my laptop screen, plus, it is fast shipping, I am satisfied with this shopping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as expected

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City, KS
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and works as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor for a very good price

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a low powered LED monitor and saw this one.
bought it and it reduced the power consumption while increasing performance, screen size an resolution.
price was very attractive.
very happy with my decision so i bought also the 20".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome monitor

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Galloway NJ
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was limited on size but it fits perfect where it needs to go, Great picture and easy on the eyes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice grafic

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:In.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seams ok to me.Good grafics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to my computer.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is just right for me. I wanted a larger monitor, without being so big it would dwarf my desk. The monitor also has nice resolution, so it's easy on the eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:13439
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quick response to order. Great screen, sharp images.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a good one!!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Johnston, R I
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is just the rite size for me.The clarity is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Picture

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lake Charles, LA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You must get the 21.5 inch screen(or larger) to get full HD.
Consider getting a monitor with built in speakers if you want to
minimize desk clutter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this monitor

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, this monitor is used primarily for photo editing; it's doing a great job. I gave the features category four stars because I would like to have more flexibility in positioning the monitor. First, I would like to be able to raise or lower the monitor from its base. Second, I would like the added security of being able to secure the base to the surface I use. That is a personal preference because of my computer companion cat who takes free range liberty on my desk. Maybe some pre-drilled holes in the base? I can, however, highly recommend this monitor. No calibration was necessary at set up and the definition is very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding UpGrade

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Everett WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soon as I opened the box, pulled the Monitor out and hooked it up I know I made an outstanding purchase, I replaced a smaller (off brand ) Monitor which was ok but, as I said the minute I turned it on it was WOW. The old monitor was like a Pinto in comparison to the new one,
HP you did your self proud on this and I would walk a mile to purchase from you again and again ,
thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP2211x 21.5" monitor

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had the monitor for 2 weeks and am quite pleased with it. I selected this size because it would fit my desk area. The screen is bright with good color rendition and contrast. I upgraded from an HP 20" monitor which also saw good service for about 3 years. I also purchased the HP speaker set that has both speakers in one enclosure. The sound from them is much better than I thought!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2211x 21.5 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display is bright, clear, fast, & the monitor's easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.