HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
136 out of 150(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:GERMANTOWN, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOST INCREDIBLE DISPLAY I HAVE EVER SEEN. REALLY MAKES MY PICTURES/PHOTOS JUMP OUT AND POP!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP2711 LED Monitor

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From order to delivery to setup, we are highly pleased. The quality of the image is excellent: color, brightness, sharpness, text, and contrast. My vision is no longer what it used to be when I was younger. This monitor has completely fulfilled my needs so that I can keep working, writing, and analyzing statistical data. I have no problem in giving this purchase my highest recommendation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had 3, 27" monitors b4 settling on this one!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had the synchmaster p2770h, hp 2710m and finally i made my way over to the led hp 2711x and i must say it is by far superior to the other two monitors i had. Very Satisfied soo far, came in today & had to write a review on it.
-38points
3of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:chicago,il
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had the 25" moniter...loved it! saw deal on HP web site,went for it. For those of us 55 and over this is great to be able to see e-mail etc. without skwinting. easy set up, easy assembly, great all around!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Monitor

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinoisd
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this monitor. I've had no problems at all. Just set it up and it worked without fail. Wasn't quiet as big as I thought but I was watching on my 60 inch TV, lol! Now I can finally watch TV and play my games at the same time without changing it back and forth. Doesn't appear to have a no glare screen, but I haven't found that to be a problem. Good job HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear. This is the largest sized monitor I have ever purchased. Contrast Ratio, clarity, and resolution is outstanding. I am totally satisfied. Will always continue buying HP products. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fuzzy

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was upgrading from HP’s 24” HDMI monitor with 1920 x1200 resolution to HP’s 27” 2711 with 1920 x 1080 resolution. The clarity by comparison is terrible. I had a headache after about 30 minutes. I ended up returning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Monitor!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work with AutoCAD 8-10 hours a day. I had two 24" Acer monitors and my bosses told me I could get another one, for a total of three. Well, I decided I'd rather go bigger instead. So, I started researching 27" monitors. I had seen these 27" HP monitors at Best Buy a while ago and loved them, so those are what I researched most.
I am so glad I chose these. They are gorgeous monitors are exceed my expectations tenfold.
The colors are gorgeous, the size perfect.
If I had to say something bad about them, which doesn't really count because I knew about this feature anyway, I'd have to say it is the glare. But again, I did know about this 'issue" and was prepared for it. I do not sit by any windows and the overhead lighting is aimed up so it really is not an issue for me at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Size/Price Ratio

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I added this monitor to my system for $300. It is amazing that you can get a 27 inch monitor for $300. This one is a companion to my 2710m so Ia m running twin 27 inch monitors. The onlder 2710m by comparison runs hot as it needs the lights for backlighting, where as this 2711x runs cool to the touch. It is almost too thin as I instead prefer to hang my web cam off the older monitor for more stable support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great monitor for the price, having 27" makes all the difference in the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wetmore, Ks
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is great! I am running the dual monitor system and this monitor is my favorite. It has great picture quality and it is very easy on the eyes in every way. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked right out of the box with no bad pixels.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:S.L.C. UT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All of my computer products I've bought so far have been HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arrived dead

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:co
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The monitor arrived dead. If this happens to you, don't call tech support, make sure to call the on-line store, these two are not linked. After 30 minutes of tech support, which consisted of telling me where the on/off swtich is, I got transfered to a supervisor, who offered me a reconditioned monitor. I then had to go back to the on-line store who replaced the monitor with no question. However, I do have to wait another 5-7 business days for the monitor to be shipped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Screen - Clear picture

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Floria
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went from 15 inch screen to a 27 inch - It is like watching TV. Clear picture, great color. Love it. Good for gamers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice display

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Potomac, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The display quality is very good to excellent. The product does lack some of the features of my previous HP monitor which had USB expansion HUB, and a vertical adjustment capability. My new monitor is sitting on a book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Big :)

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my computer mainly for editing photos. The size of this monitor aides in seeing every little minute detail with clarity, definition and sharpness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Most Excellent Monitor!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good rendering of colors and contrast; easy unpacking and setup. The kicker? Aesthetically pleasing design just sitting on my desk! A gorgeous product; great job HP!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good monitor no VESA mount

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would give this monitor 5 stars if it had a VESA mount point.
Other than that, I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No gripes about the 27" LED Monitor.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has super display. No slack in screen response. No major load for Laptop. Really beautiful display which I wish I had ordered 2 more!! Definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2711x 27 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size and good picture

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:S.E. Ga
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopped around, best price was from HP Home & Home Office Store. Arrived before estimated date. Handles the graphics I use very well. Should have bought one sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>