HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
137 out of 145(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Monitor

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 2511 replaced a 19" older monitor from another manufacturer. Wow! It's just beautiful. I spend my day working with photos, and it's lovely to see them on this nice big screen. Wonderful colors. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
very clear .good size will buy all the HP monitor again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STUNNUNG ! enough said !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the monitor, great picture and huge in comparison to my LE2202x monitor on my laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is an outstanding monitor

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nederland, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love everything, especially the crisp beautiful images. The size is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Good!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Natchez, MS
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's large, which is what I measured it to be on my computer desk. The controls are easy to learn. The shinny black finish is beautiful. I like the tree means of connection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this, too.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did not originally plan on buying a monitor, but when I saw the value for the money and compared it to even the "big box" stores, it was too good to pass up. Very happy with performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cheyenne, Wyopmin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really like the size and the back lighting. it fits my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another awesome monitor from HP

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP keeps getting this right. Last year I purchased 2 HP 2310e monitors. They are awesome. I needed an additional monitor and decided to go with HP again and bought the 2511X. They are similar in every way except the 2511x is a little bigger, is Silver EPEAT instead of Gold like the 2310e, the HP logo in the back is NOT lit and the on/off button is not by touch but rather just underneath the right corner. The screen is glossy and I am aware most people don't like that but for me it makes for a crisper and clearer picture. I did not find the monitor too bright out of the box as some have mentioned and really did not have to adjust it much. All in all another great monitor by HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 2511x 25 in monitor

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany,Or
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great monitor, awesome picture, great controls to calibrate the picture. The monitor had nice choice of inputs but the HDMI input is really nice. And it came with DVI and VGA cables, which is really nice too. Only thing is it sits very low,(stand does not go up or down, Only tilts) so need to put a book under it to get the monitor up to proper level. But at the price cannot complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product meets all my requirements.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the monitor and the way it performs. Only problem I had been turning it on, because the control and power buttons are hidden on the bottom right hand side. Even though I know where it is now, it is still hard to turn on or off by feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice printer overall.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer was easy to setup but I was disappointed that I cannot print a 4x6 borderless photo. The feature is there but it always comes out with a white border except for the sample it prints out when first getting started or updating the driver. Otherwise it is a great printer for the price. This was a gift from my son and his bride-to-be.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Goleta, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size, display and look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was Amazed

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, Ind.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I had always thought a 25 inch screen was too big for me and I was amazed of the high quality and ease of reading what I type from my keyboard with this product. Set up was easy and I am well pleased with the 25 inch screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Picture and Size

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brighton, Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is the perfect size for photo editing and cad programs, amazing picture quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I couldn't be more pleased

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a typical review writer, but here goes. The colors jump out at you. They are bright and brilliant. I looked at a couple movies and this monitor is much brighter and colorful than the one that is being replace. The price I paid for this monitor is going to be money well spent. Also, the shipping was faster than promised.
I recommend this monitor to anyone looking for a new monitor in this size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Verona, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp picture and vivid colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the images and the ease of set up are great! the screen size for gaming makes my son envious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size. Picture is perfect. Don't have anything bad to say about it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2511x 25 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liked the product

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only issue I can see with this monitor was, when I was measuring to ensure it would fit into my computer desk, I had to call the 800 number and talk to customer service person, who was very helpful, but in your description the overall dimensions for the height was not noted that it included the stand. In the future the measurements should include the stand for reference. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>