HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor

HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
224 out of 241(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a painting

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USAFA, CO
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor displays better than I had expected. My first impression upon opening the box was that the monitor is very sleek and looks great on my desk. Once I started using it I was very impressed by it's display. My desktop background did not look how it normally does or like a screen at all. It honestly looked like a painting sitting on my desk. I definitely recommend this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anchortowne AK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much bigger than I expected. Comes with a solid VGA cable is a plus. Excellent picture with a great unbeatable price.
Allows me to see things in a whole new light....this screen rocks.
If your buying a new computer and your looking for a modest screen that doesnt need to be obnoxiously huge. This is the screen for you. Big enough for easy viewing, and fits where ever you need it.
Once again HP delivers.
Will never shop for a monitor or computer in a bigbox ever again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 2311x 23" LED Monitor

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy that it has not glossy screen. There aren't any glares. It's very comfortable working at this monitor for many hours. And the picture is just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No height adjustment or VESA mounts

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice monitor - easy to setup. The only issue is that there is no VESA mount to hang on the wall or mount on a stand and the base does not allow the height to be adjusted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Monitor

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is bright and shows off my photos really well. Very slim and light, seems to prerfrom well. I really like it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement/upgrade for our HP w2207

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spokane WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased this beauty for under $170 and couldn't be happier. It is mated with a new HPE h8 desktop and replaces an older (and very reliable) HP w2207 monitor, which has been installed on another computer.
The 2311x was all the many reviews said it would be, and we were able to see it in action locally before making our purchase. The set-up was flawless and the IKEA-like instructions were easy to follow. For any needed adjustments to the display, we played around with the settings recommended in the CNET review and found them most helpful. Our uses primarily are for text and for archiving old photos - both functions easily handled with the 2311x.. The adjustment buttons and functions on the lower right of the monitor are easy to use and follow the same simple system as used on our older w2207.
For our needs, this 2311x is another winner from HP, and were heartily recommend it. The only small feature lacking (compared to the w2207) is the vertical adjustment. No big thing for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice picture, relatively easy setup.

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replaces similiar HP monitor which failed under two years after moderate use. Both the original monitor AND this replacement monitor have outstanding pictures. At the same time, I hope for far better service from this replacement monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is very nice. Bright, vibrant. It is a delight to work on the computer with this monitor now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has great features, slim light great pict

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only miss speakers. but was an easy fix .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad. Does what a monitor should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great monitor for less

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this monitor from HP during a promotional event hand have had this for almost 1 month now.
True rich colors. I use the monitor for word processing, movies, and TV..
It is light but stable. Never felt like it was cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great monitor, assembly had issues

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Littleton, MA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The monitor is excellent once assembled. However, in the process of assembling the monitor I scratched the display. This was due to not knowing how fragile the display was and not having any paper documentation in the box informing me of such. Luckily the scratch is small and somewhat in the corner, so it can be lived with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lot of monitor for the money

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my Dell Ultrasharp flat panel monitor suddenly died, I replaced it with this HP23" LED unit. After updating my old video card drivers, I plugged in this unit and I was amazed. It quickly self adjusted to my 7 year old computer and I was blown away by the picture. My only quibble is that the viewing angle can be a little touchy but it is a small trade-off considering the excellent price that I paid. This monitor is a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice monitor--good color rendering

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor uses LEDs to supply its light, rather than florescent tubes. As a result, the colors seen are more natural. This is especially useful for editing color photos and videos. In other respects the monitor is also great--very clear, works well for video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is the thinest Monitor I ever had!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomsburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The reality is I thought I paid to much, the true is maybe a got a bargin. This is a great easy to use monittor, turn it on and enjoy. It auto adjusts to input and the factory settings are great for your games and programs. You have made the HP 2311x so thin and light I want to hang it on the wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis Missouri
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Easy to operate
Great apperance
A very strong complement to my Computer System
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good monitor

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generally speaking. This is a good monitor.
Pros: anti glare coating is very effective. Have pre defined setting for 'text', 'movie','game', which is convenient to switch between different tasks. Price is reasonable.
Cons: the base can be heavier. No usb or audio connector.
Bottom line: Even though it lack of some feathers, but it satisfy all my main needs: a big monitor suitable for editing, watching movie, with reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aiken, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor has a great screen. The size is perfect for my desk and the screen size makes it easy to use the snap feature of Windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MIshawaka, IN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor functions very well and provides a great value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2311x 23 inch Diagonal LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great picture quality

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:The Villages, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this display is as good as I've seen in the months I spent shopping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 to next page>>