HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Dynamic contrast ratio: 15,000:1 Response time: 5 ms 16:9 aspect ratio for optimal widescreen viewing Anti-glare panel VGA and DVI-D connectivity
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Review 1 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Monitor, but no HDMI :(

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing that would make this monitor even better would be HDMI port.
I was so impressed with this monitor that I want to sell my HP w2338H and get another one of these.
As you can see from the picture, the HP S2331 is on the right and just look at the contrast of the white, just looks great.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG MISTAKE ON STICKY LABEL

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ALLENTOWN PA.
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THE MONITORS ARE GREAT i BOUGHT 18 OF THEM. BIG COMPLAINT IS THE STICKY LABEL HP PUTS ON THE TOP OF THE SCREEN FRAME.
THIS LOOKS LIKE A ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE SPECS. IT LOOKS BAD ON WHEN YOU REMOVE IT THE GLUE REMAINS BEHIND.
COME ON HP HOW DO I GET THIS OFF WITHOUT DAMAGING THE SCREEN. AND I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO WORK THIS HARD TO REMOVE A STICKY LABEL......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent LED HD. Great look for gaming with the HDMI, but lacks on sound.
No monitor speaker when playing PS3. <-> :-(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

thumbs down

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I only wish I had gotten it intergrated before my trial had expried. It's going to the back room. I am not able to get the text crisp enough to be legible. I spend more than 2 hours on the phone w HP support without resolution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T USE "GOOF-OFF" TO REMOVE EXCESS ADHESIVE FROM THE BEZEL.
The monitor is unbelievably sharp. I had an older 4:3 LCD monitor that I thought was pretty good. There is absolutely no comparison. The new monitor even shows standard dvds almost as clear as blue-ray. I am really happy with the new one.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Monitor!

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Great monitor for the price! picture is sharp, crisp and clean. replaced my 19inch traditional monitor what a difference!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it works well for me...
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP S2331 23" - CHEAP PLASTIC

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The monitor's overall appearance is horrible. It looks like it is made of cheap plastic all over. The stickers when reomoved from the monitor left ugly glue stains that won't come off after scrubbing them more than three times. A have a 23" Gateway monitor which looks much better than HP. This one was for my 13 year old and he said its "Ugly" dad.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth the Price

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HDMI monitor comes without HDMI cord (although a VGA cord is supplied) and the monitor speakers do not work right. Efforts to resolve this with HP were . . . well frustrating would be an improvement. Monitor is being returned.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP S2331 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lincoln Ne.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this minitor. The pictures are great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.