HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor

HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating:
4.017 / 5
4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
43 out of 58(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Review 1 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stretched screen

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice features and colors, vertical viewing, adjusting monitor, but dislike that in order to utilize the full screen size, the image looks unrealistically stretched. If you want images to look "normal" then you only utilize a portion of the screen, which makes it look like you have an image like one on a 15" monitor full size with a large black border all around the image. Might as well have a 15" monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great display and nice image for a great price, there are no speakers. However the monitor cannot be easily adjusted and the buttons are on the bottom of the display.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish i could change it - its not worth it

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Actually i dont like this one at all. I have been a web / graphics designer for over 11 years now and this is a pretty poor quality monitor for both its price and its name brand.
I have another monitor here by a MUCH cheaper company ( ACER ) with all the same features, same assemble and stand, and the image is well over 60% better.
white letters on a dark background look MUCH cleaner on other monitors.
I have recently tried watching an HD movie on this and even that looks like im watching it as REGULAR on a low res TV screen.
I would have expected so much more of of a monitor with the HP name on it.
If i could return it i would, but the only reason i chose this is because HP gave it to me for free after fighting with them for 3 years to service the monitor that was already ON warranty and they wouldnt even though i reported the problem with that one on DAY one.
This is the LAST HP item i will ever own and even this was for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expensive replacement

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ossining, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had to replace my last monitor after 1 1/2 years. The old one had built in speakers. I had to replace it with a monitor and separate speakers for a total of about $60 more than what I paid for the last one. I'm not a happy camper. The thing I really don't like about the monitor is the Power Light. I don't understand why it has to be so distractingly bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greeley, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Great monitor and larger than I thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor at a great price

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Williamsport, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased 2 of these and they work great. The picture is just the right size for a desktop and is easy on the eyes. Easy plug and play setup just makes this a great bargain. I just had another brand of monitor go bad so I am going to buy another one of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do not like the stretched view. No instructions t

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:martha's vineyard,ma
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't like the stretched view and I cannot find how to make it more of a typical shaped picture screen. I did not ask for a stretched display. If you had sent a small help pamphlet I might rate this display higher but without the help in my hand and very little time to talk on the telephone i am left with a dissatisfied and abused feeling. The agent knew I was down without the display and it got here fast and for a very reasonable cost but the stretched display is not pleasing to the eye. can you help me correct this flaw? Thx. very much, Joe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My wife like it.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The view is great and so is the color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great,clear crisp images and easy to set up.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairfield,Ct.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is great,clear crisp images and so simple to hook up.I'm glad I picked this site and this product out of the masses...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great monitor for the price! It has a bright screen and easy to find controls. Would definitely recommend this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

free shipping caught me!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchase cartridges on HP Shopping all time. This was the first time I purchased 'equipment.'. I needed a new monitor for an old machine and HP shopping's Free Shipping caught me. I didn't need to leave home and it was delivered right to my door. The resolution is excellent and I love the anti-glare as I am light sensitive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, greater value

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a $10 off coupon in addition to the original $40 savings, so I feel I got a great deal on this product. I am upgrading a standard 15" old school Dell monitor (which surprisingly still works great), so I was looking for a bigger screen size and better clarity. This monitor has brilliant picture and an excellent anti-glare feature; I couldn't be happier with my amazing, under-$100 solution!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for the price

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Springfiel, Illinois
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a monitor go out with no warning and were unhappy about the unexpected expense. This monitor is the perfect size for its use, very good quality picture, very easy to set up and install and the price was reasonable. Add to that the quick shipping and an unexpected problem was resolved in a very quick and economical way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good monitor

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set up was easy, just plugged it in. Looks good using VGA, no DVI on my computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied customer

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No complaints - easy to use; good customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR WHAT I WANTED

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product met all the requirements I wanted in a home pc monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is very easy to set up, connect and use! The display is beautiful and the non-glare screen is great. It is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the price

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Out of date.. But well worth the price.. If your looking for a flat screen
or back up.. this the one.. if it go's bad.. no need to call that so call customer
service just junk it .. and look for a new one on the HP web site..you may find a bigger one out dated for a song...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide enough to display whole pages

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Easton, MA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great monitor. All the resolution you'll
ever need. Takes up less desk top space than
a laptop. Goes to sleep fast to save energy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP S2031 20 inch Diagonal LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:orlando,fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got one to replace my older Monitor. an wow this is great, the color & picture & it looks good . the price is super!! I have 2 macs, so I got 3 more. keep up the great work hp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.