HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery

hp HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery

HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
18
1 Star
19
39 out of 81(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Review 1 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor battery

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:pa
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As everyone was saying this only lasted a year and a half if you're lucky. i am not lucky and mine only lasted 10 month
. i love my laptop, but if i have to do this every year on top of the warranty i will not be very happy at all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Battery Actual customer

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kenosha, Wi.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very bad battery. Lasts only about of year. must replace battery every year.
I have an extended warranty but it doesn't cover the bad batteries.
Very costly over time. When buying and pricing HP notebooks for budgeting
purposes you must add $119 a year or about $450 to the original cost of your
purchase to determine your true cost of the product purchase. It is necessary to add $119 battery cost a year to properly budget for your cash out flow. This double's the original cost of your notebook purchase. You must be aware of what you're in for regarding operating costs.
I'm an actual consumer and not a HP representative or salesperson.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Age:Under 25
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As everyone was saying this only lasted a year and a half if you're lucky. i am not lucky and mine only lasted a year. i love my laptop, but if i have to do this every year on top of the warranty i will not be very happy at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hole in the Pocket

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If I have to buy this battery every year and a half, then it can't be a good product, not good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Original battery lasted less than 2 years

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The original "long life" battery lasted less than 2 years before capacity dropped of dramatically. I'm not sure of the definition of "long life" but I would think it should be greater than 2 yrs without significant cappacity issues.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible battery

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Williston, ND
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this battery came with my pavilion g6. after slightly over a year of use, this battery reads at a 0% charge even after being turned off and charging for at least an hour. i understand that after a certain time period, all batteries lose their ability to hold a full charge but this is a fairly new battery. I would expect this to happen after 3 or even 5 years but this is just stupid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor performance

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The life of the battery is very short. After 1 year of owning the new laptop - the battery only held a charge for 45 min. Would not recommend this battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought I was purchasing more battery life when I bought this "extended" 6-cell battery. I didn't. It's no better than the standard battery that comes with the laptop. Disappointed with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed with HP

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I feel bad having to waste my time writing about a billion dollar company failing to fulfill a simple order. Yet, lately I have been getting hammered by bad service from many companies and figure its time to vent, so here I go....
I recently returned the so-called second new laptop battery which I ordered from HP online because the inside box was again opened upon arrival. I suspect the battery boxes are being opened before shipment, etc., since the seals are not broken, but rather the other box end. Thus, there was no way for me to know whether the battery received was new or not. How about a serial number so if the boxes are opened, the customer can match the numbers? I paid a hundred dollars for the battery and they do not come with serial numbers to verify its new or not. If HP cannot do serial numbers, then they must seal both ends of their battery boxes so they cannot be tampered with without someone at the shipping facility knowing about it. I still cannot believe HP has become this bad. At the time, I was quite upset and wanted to switch computer brand names altogether and am still contemplating it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst battery life ever

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:clifton nj
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Okay this has to be the worst battery ever. I bought my Compaq CQ62 9/2010 luckily I buy warranties for everything I buy. And boy am I glad I did. The battery life is extremely horrible luck if you get an hour out of it. And I never just leave it plugged in. I let it charge and discharge since day one. All I do is surf the Internet and watch TV shows thats it. No gaming or anything like that and it's junk.
I mean netbooks are using 6 cell batteries why are laptops still using cheap 6 cells still? I paid $380 for my laptop and this battery sells for $120? Your telling me my laptop is worth $260 without the battery? Yeah right. Avoid HP/Compaq products nothing but junk.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very short battery life

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Troy, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When new I could get only about 1 hour of use from battery. I then began leaving it plugged in all the time and now the battery won't run for more than 5 minutes after one year. I need a new battery, or continue to use the computer (a Pavillion DV6 -- fantastic computer with a lousy battery) as a desktop, which it does very well. The computer is too powerful for this battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL! DO NOT PURCHASE

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbus, OH
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL BATTERY! Brand new and only lasts 2 hrs on a charge. My THREE YEAR OLD DELL had longer battery life. I also purchased 2 year damage plan and a 1 year warranty and they would still not replace. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY on the HPG62t series...AWFUL AWFUL investment. One CSR ACTUALLY HUNG UP ON ME!!! IS this how you treat customers that spend $900 on your products???
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor primary battery

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love my new G72t, but the battery life is a disgrace. Mine doesn't even last an hour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE BATTERY FOR THE MONEY

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DONT TURN YOUR HEAD THE BATERY WIL BE LOW,GOT THIS BATTERY WITHG72 YOU ARE VERY LUCKY TO GET HALF HOUR TO FORY FIVE MINUTES,,,,,,,,,,,SAVE YOUR MONEY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So poor it is below 1

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my laptop 2 years ago . Travel alot and rarely run on battery, so removed the battery about 6-months in. Put the battery back in 3 months ago now it won't charge. Probably my fault, but I don't know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

epic fail.

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This battery holds less than an hour and a half of charge. I just got the battery with my dv6. It had 92% of full capacity. DON'T BUY.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Product! No worth buying

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Same as the other users, HP claims you can get more than 3.5 hrs but the reality is that and if you are lucky you will get an hour of battery life within the first year ou use. Of course, after a year if you want to use you dv7 you must have it pluged to the wall or else the dv7 will turn off within 20 min. or less.
What a cheap product! Not worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely short battery life

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lucky to get 1 hour out of this battery after 1 year of use!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no good battery

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Black Harlem N.Y.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
they tell us the battery has 4 hours of life but it only got one hour for real one hour
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

MU06 battery for Pavilion dv7t-6c00 laptop

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery failed after 28 months. The laptop was heavily used during that period. IMO for the high price of this battery, 48 months is a more acceptable lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.