HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Dynamic contrast ratio: 40,000:1 Response time: 3 ms BrightView technology for reduced glare and sharp images 16:9 aspect ratio for optimal viewing videos and on-line PC games HP Power Sound integrated speakers: 2W per channel VGA, DVI-D (with HDCP), and HDMI connectivity
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 out of 39(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent (Speakers better than I expected too)

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great monitor. Bright, crisp. Supports VGA, DVI-D, and HDMI. I am running via HDMI (cable sold separately) (Came with a VGA and DVI cable.)
I am a software developer. I work with both Text and Graphics at 1920 x 1080. No complaints.
I wish the height was adjustable, but you can tilt the screen forward and back. The screen does not rotate.
The base is really nice...feels very stable.
Menus are decent...I haven't really ever been impressed by monitor controls..nothing special here.
It has built in speakers. I will be very honest. I have heard a lot of bad built in speakers and I was prepared for the worst. To my surprise, these are not bad. Probably not going to be listening to music through them, but for day to day use they are not bad. At 100% volume, you won't be waking the neighbors.
I would recommend this monitor.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review for monitor

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased this monitor a week ago for a great price. Picture quality is excellent. I just plugged this monitor in, and the only thing I needed to change was the brightness (a bit too bright by default for my liking). Nice amount of connections, but I do wish it came with the new displayport (hooked up using DVI instead). I don't know how well the built in speakers work since I have no need for them due to already having a good set of speakers w/subwoofer.
So far, I've owned this monitor for a week and have been very satisfied with the purchase, particularly at the price I paid for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Screen for an Amazing Price!

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this after reading very good reviews here and on Newegg. I wanted a LCD that could produce some "true blacks" because my current LCD was driving me crazy (the "blacks" were more "dark grey"). This screen delivered and is the best screen I have ever laid eyes on. It matches the 23" Apple screens in both clarity, color, and style. The menu is extremely easy to use and I love that it has HDMI, VGA, and DVI, allowing me to have 3 different devices hooked up to it at a time (desktop, laptop, console). It does have a VESA mount (100x100).
As a note: google "hp coupon codes" and get a $30 off coupon for this baby as well! I can't believe that it is cheaper to buy it off of here than newegg or amazon! The shipping was also incredible! I received it in 2 days with the free shipping (utah).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK video, Bad Sound

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Klamath Falls, OR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to hookup to my Xbox via HDMI.
The picture quality is great, but the sound is pretty bad.
It sounds like there is no bass, and no controls to adjust bass.
The controls to adjust the volume are hard to use. How hard would be to put a volume nob?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK monitor

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros:
clear picture
Cons:
the screen is too glossy. It's like a mirror. I can see everything behind me in the screen which makes viewing anything in the monitor itself difficult. Doesn't matter if it's day or night.
The stand is unstable. If I bump my desk, the monitor wobbles (and my desk is very stable).
The speakers are aimed towards the back, therefore the sound volume is just ok.
Summary: Though the picture quality is good, the other characteristics make this a poor monitor. I would not buy it again. I would not recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Monitor

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this 23" monitor to replace my 20" HP monitor. Super happy with the purchase. No sticky goo, and was a breeze to get up and running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Buy

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I spent alot of time looking at moniters and I found that HP has the best prices on everything from moniters to laptops but I was worried the quality would be an issue. It turned out to be an amazing moniter with great picture quality and incredible speakers for a moniter. The size is perfect I use it with my laptop and Windows 7 so I can use both moniters and i regularly have 3 windows open between the two screens and I love it for writing papers and doing research.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than expected image, poor features

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have several high end IPS monitors from Dell and HP for work. I bought this lower-priced model for a home computer. I was reluctant to buy a monitor with a glossy screen, but the HP BrightView seems to reduce the glare associated with glossy monitors and is very sharp. Movies and games look great. The sound is VERY good, probably the best I've heard out of built-in speakers. It is rich and full, with good volume.
What I don't like is the poor controls, lack of USB ports, lack of headphone port, and limited range stand.The controls are not easy to navigate or use.There should be a headphone jack and USB ports so that you can stash the CPU somewhere under the desk and not have to have extra long cables for your headphone, keyboard, mouse and/or webcam. The stand has almost no adustability beyond tilt, and it is too low for placing on a desk.
I guess I didn't realize that they still sold large monitors without USB hubs. This could be a four or five star monitor if it had a USB hub built in and better ergonomics. I think the business-class HP monitors and computers are much better engineered than the consumer ones, but the consumer models give you a lot of features for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adjustability

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While this should meet the needs of numerous people, for those who spend hours in front of a monitor and need height adjustment because of personal height, bifocal or trifocal glasses or desk height, this is not the monitor to purchase as it only adjusts in tilt not in height.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2310M Monitor is Solid as a Rock

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Snohomish County, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked this monitor out on HP's site two weeks and got a great deal and free two day shipping. after looking at a bunch of matte screen monitors at the stores i figured this one looked the best. the glossy screen doesn't mute the colors and blacks. i like the "window" look the best. two days running now and no dead pixels. awesome colors and sharp as a tack. the blacks are very nice though it seems like it differs depending on what i'm viewing. my desktop wallpaper leaves black on both right and left and it seems like the black starts off pure jet black then slightly lightens up to the left. other times it's spot on for websites. no light bleeding either. i just need to find a good media player for movies now besides window media. i tried batman arkham asylum briefly before my graphics card bsod on me and the game looked beautiful for what i saw.
the buttons on the bottom are nice and not the stupid touch sensitive ones like the other monitors out there. easy to find and press. menus are simple to navigate too. i put the brightness to about 50 and it's just right for me. i'll add a blu ray player to the computer next year to make the most of the monitor. a new gpu is in store since my 5770 is bluescreening everytime i do games or certain videos. this replaces my samsung 730b square monitor. thank you HP for a wonderful monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, NO STICKER ON THE SCREEN! Glad to see HP reads the reviews on here.Great product good resolution and picture. I upgraded from 17" to a 23" and what a difference that is. Got the monitor at a good price since I also bought a tower (HP Pavilion Elite HPE-450t series). Totally Awesome!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Performance, Great Value

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this monitor bundled with an HPE 410T desktop and have been using it for two weeks now. Both stills and video look very good in 1080P. The image quality is definitely better than that of the 22" Lenovo I use at work and, of course, much better than the 6 year old HP vs17 that came bundled with my last PC. What's really great is that it is so much bigger and better yet costs about the same as the old vs17. If you're really into watching 1080P HD movies on your PC, you might want to consider upgrading to the LED backlit 2310e to get better black levels. I haven't checked out the speakers as I have good quality external ones. If you care about sound, that's the only way to go. Overall I am very pleased with this monitor and would recommend it without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for games!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked this monitor up at a local retailer. I was sold on the glossy, beautiful screen in comparison to the other monitors on display. People actually stopped and commented on the screen as I was looking at it. I use it primarily for internet and games. Pretty much using the stock settings as the picture is gorgeous right out of the box. Better viewing angle than a lot of similar monitors although I'm mostly directly in front of it. The stand is sturdy and tilts back and forth with ease. Would recommend to anyone looking for a monitor. I spent a lot of time researching and I am happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice HP!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:lafayette,la
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro's-very clear picture,crisp sound ,it is nice to be able to understand what is being said.this isn't a boom box but it is clear. cons-my old monitor had a connection on the bottom for my headphones and to connect my speakers,but nothing i can't handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP 2310m

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
With one exception, I'm really pleased with this monitor after 2 months of continuous use (my computer is powered up 24/7). I bought this to upgrade from an HP 19" standard screen (I really didn't need a new monitor, but I'd become spoiled by 20" wide screen that I'd purchased for my laptop). Even though this monitor seems to be truely plug-n-play (came up at the correct resolution first time out of the box), I did go ahead & download the drivers that came with it - a painless operation. The screen has great adjustability, tilts to an angle that's comforable for me (height adjustment would be a nice addition, but old phone books work, too). As others noted, the ad-banner across the top is a bit difficult to remove -- I had read the previous reviews & was patient in the removal process & it came off relatively cleanly (isopropal alcohol took care of any residual glue). Here's the exception: My old 19" monitor came as part of an HP package -- monitor, speakers, computer, keyboard, & mouse. Well, the old speakers wouldn't work with the new setup because they received their power from the monitor. Now you're going to say that the 23" monitor has speakers built in, & while that is true, once you've grown accustomed to the rich shound that can be achieved via decent external speaker, you'll be really disappointed in this monitor's built-in speakers. As a result, I ended up buying set of powered external speakers with a sub-woofer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not a bad monitor

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall its great monitor, with a few minor exceptions. sticker that lists all the monitors features is next to impossible to remove, the built in speakers are no better then a laptop - dont even waste the time hooking them up, buy a set of speakers. Also does not come with HDMI cord, had to spend another $30 for a 6 foot cord, come on!!! but the picuture is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent image and good sound

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my father to go with a new p6510f. I use an HP f1905 monitor myself, and I was quite jealous of this new screen. It was very bright and sharp. The variety of inputs was important, VGA, DVI, and HDMI. I was also very surprised by the quality and loudness of the speakers. Unless you expect your PC to sounds like a home theater, I think the sound is good enough to dump most desktop speakers. I am not a fan of wide-screen for PC, but I did notice some webpages were easier to use with it, like Hotmail. Maybe my f1905 will fall off the desk, yea, that's the ticket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Listened! No more sticker!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought it was worth adding to the reviews this time. All of the negative reviews I have seen on this monitor are all due to the sticker at the top of the monitor not coming off. There "WAS" a feature sticker along the top of this monitor that left a sticky residue when taken off. And was very difficult to remove. So I was all prepared to have this issue and take the time to clean up the sticker mess.
However, to my surprise, the sticker was NOT there. Yes there was a protective clear film around the outside edge but that came off like you would expect. The monitor did not have that feature sticker that was causing everyone so much trouble. Looks like HP listened to the complaints and now doesn't put it on. Thanks HP!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anderson, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: This monitor is huge. Very bright display as well as alot of control.
Cons: Glossy screen which loves glaring. If you plan on installing linux be prepared for some issues with HDMI. The monitor goes black after installing Ubuntu 10.10.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2310m 23" Diagonal Full HD Widescreen LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Monitor I've ever used

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cypress, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor replace my dinosaur of a old compaq 17in big back monitor, this 23in hp i have is almost twice as big with screen size and is way thinner too. Very great investment. Wouldn't use anything else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.