HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support

hp HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support

HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Review 1 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coverage 4 something I hope never to use

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orono, ME
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extended coverage is excellent. I hope never to have to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hopefully I'll never use it.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Johnson City, Tn.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an extended warranty. I hope to never have to use it but it makes me feel much better knowing it is there. I am retired and on a fixed income so this just lets me breathe a little better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"BEST IN CLASS SERVICE"

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
With this renewed 3 year onsite service for both hardware and software which also includes online technical support I would feel vulnerable. When any issues arise regarding the operation of my system H-P Support is always there within minutes if not seconds. The resolutions they provide are done in less than 30 minutes and most often less than 10. I would and do rate the H-P Support Team "BEST IN CLASS SERVICE". I urge everyone who owns a home system to sign up for this service. I know I will until Computers become extinct. :-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I wanted

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rohnert Park
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Not what I wanted does not cover hardware
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has excellent long term advantages

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
On site service is a keeper to me. I no longer have to take my computer any where.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bowie, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is good but expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
I believe in insurance when I buy something expensive that I know I can't fix myself if there's a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warranty HP 3year 3 day Onsite

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winter Park, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's better to by prepared than not
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Don't know until something happens to the CPU....
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth Buying this

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hartford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Excellent customer service, especially Chat live. I admit I am confused with this warranty but would love info someday when I have a chance to look into it. Highly recommendation for anyone to desire high level of customer service.
CMCT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product will safe you money

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Henderson, Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the money when it can cost you alot more if you didn't have it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for those who are not computer techies

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new custom computer came and the Blu Ray writer drive would open and close continuously on its own. After spending quite a bit of time with tech support they wanted me to receive a replacement drive and put it in myself. With this warranty they had someone out in 2 days of receiving the part and promptly replaced it. If you are not comfortable opening your computer this is a good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product has all the feautures I want and need

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a HP that will be very excellant for my use and needs.
The price was right also.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent configuration

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lilburn, Ga.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
However, Sales needs to instruct people when they ae buying directly, that an SSD was available for the customization. Also, when checking back with sales/tech support, they didn't know what kind or type of SSD I could have gotten. They didn't even know the brand name HP uses. I gave the computer great reviews, because it couldn't tell sales that an SSD would have sped up the boot etc., by 8-10X the regular hard disk speed. Great computer, BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN REALLY FANTASTIC with an SSD!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full featured product

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Billings, MT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not needed to use it and hope will not. Test will be when the need arises.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execellent value

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Windsor, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
This machine is fast, efficient and so easy to set up. The huge capacity is impressive, but the speed and ease of use is incredible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jut in case there is a problem

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never have had a problem with any HP products yet. Bought just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than Just a Printer..!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was way more than I expected. Not only is it good looking it is very fuctional. Eay set up and wireless. I could not ask for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best products

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pensacola, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had numerous HP printers and such but this is my first HP computer. Great product and product support. Had to call tech. support once during set up and they walked me through the issue I had, which was totally my own ignorance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 3 year 3 day Onsite Response for 2 year warranty Envy Desktop Hardware Support
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Insurance

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With a desktop and the potential shipping costs involved to return it I always get the extended warranty.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.