HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook

hp HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook

HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Review 1 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

misleading

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI metro area
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Like most insurance policy, we buy them and hope we will not need them. But usually when we buy a policy that is listed as 2 years, the duration is 2 years. The HP accidental damage listed for 2 years is actually only a 1 year policy. This is confusing, especially since the original 1 year product warranty does not cover accidental damage.
If I had to do it over again I would not buy this policy, although the product seems OK.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp carepack

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Reading, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would encourage everyone to get this. I have it on my desktop and had to use it a couple months ago. Fast service, easy to talk to techs. Very pleased with the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad notebook and bad service

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
As so many others said this warranty is too costly compares to the laptop price. HP products are poorly made. Worse yet is they absolutely do not stand behind the product to repair damage caused by poor design.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One year warranty only valid for 3 months!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my new HP Pavilion in late September 2013. Checking what the HP warranty was I just found out that my warranty started the clock on November 26, 2012?!?! That's 10 months before I even purchased my new computer! I only have 3 months for what is supposed to be a 1-year warranty. Not worth it to even consider extending the warranty through HP. My computer still works fine so far -- I am grateful for that.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rather than be an additional 2 year warranty, this warranty is only an extension for one year from date of purchase. Know what you're getting yourself into before buying any extended warranty with them.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extended coverage

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can not count the number of purchases that I have made over the years of printers, desk tops, laptops, ink, accessories and extended warranties. WHEN EVER something has gone wrong it was replaced no questions asked. HP stands behind their products at all times! I highly recommend all of their products.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to pay $650 for ext.on replacment Diff. OEM

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Calif
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP HAS BEST TECH SUPPORT
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best value

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:los angeles
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I found that the value is not the best, especially the cost of the warranty as compared to the price of the item I purchased. The warranty is worth 1/3 the price i purchased my laptop and that is simply too expensive.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Care Package

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great deal for the money. We really will take advantage of this Care Package and use it whenever necessary. Thanks for offering the Care Package.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Would not feel safe using my PC without this Protection. Love it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2 year Accidental Damage Protect w/3 day Onsite Resp 1 y warranty HP/Compaq/Pavilion Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I am happy with the new programs on this one then my last one. Really liking windows 7.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.