HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop

hp HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop

HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Review 1 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage and service features

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newton, KS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The purchase of this service package will provide an encompassing warranty that will go as far as a technician coming to our home. It also will provide a service plan of 90 days where I can talk to a user friendly voice for technical assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart as Can Be

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Warwick, Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
There was some lack of understanding regarding the Windows 8'1 fie structure. Assistance, twice received, from a Smart Friend was highly valuable and informative.
Also the simultaneous on-line inspection and telephone conversations were invaluable. The fact that help was coming from Nova Scotia, and conducted in English, greatly contributed to a very productive time saving session.
"Smart Friend" is superior to ordinary email and telephone calls, going to who knows where around the world. It is well worth the extra cost and HP should consider improved promotion of the concept for all customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How about clearer instructions to register?

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was able to register online successfully, finally.
I really hate the black background on lots of HP web pages--not easy to read.
Registration instructions should indicate that "HW" is for hardware.
I haven't had to use any of the features, yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything except for the onsite was great.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orient Point, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone help from Cape Breton, Canada was superb. Never experienced dealing with such a great group of people. All three calls to different people, hours in length were conducted professionally, yet in a personal and friendly manner. I'm blown away. I've never experienced anything quite like it.
The onsite tech was a huge disappointment .Clearly not knowledgeable. After 3 hours abandoned job due to" other customers waiting".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Respon

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bennington, VT
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I will let you know how got it is soon., The HP23 Envy computer will not print w/my wireless HP printers....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor service and false statements

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The follow is listed on the description for this product, "scheduling a visit to the customer's home or office- with the technician arriving within 3 business days of logging the call with HP and determining that an on-site visit is required-"
My HDD failed a DPS test and was in need of replacement. I contacted HP on a Wednesday to inform them of this. Unfortunately the HDD was not listed as a part available to be sent to my home for on-site service. They finally added the part on Friday, but claimed the earliest a Tech could complete the on-site would be Wednesday. This falls outside of the 3 business days after the called was logged and an on-site repair was determined to be needed.
This poor service has prompted me to return my computer and service pack. SERVICE HAS FAILED.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard to understan

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
coverage is difficult to understand but I hope I never have to use it...I hope my computer will withstand time and not breakdown!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars for the product 0 stars for registration

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I like the comfort of having the care pack and I usually purchase them. Filling out the registration was a real pain. I tried online and I kept getting an error for something I have no control over. I finally gave up and filled out the card by hand and sent it in. I was not about to call and start putting all of that data in by hand over the phone. I give the care pack 5 stars and the registration 0 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be more impressed and satisified. Every tech specialist I spoke to was not only quite knowledgable but friendly, polite, patient, helpful and a pleasure to work with.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, just activated the product

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just activated this product thru the online activation feature. The only problem I have is that the "default" start date of coverage is the "production" date of my HP HPE workstation, which technically is not the PURCHASE date. The production date was MAY 2012 and I purchased my workstation at the end of AUG 2012. Am in the process of addressing this with HP.
Also I noticed that CONFIRMATION of your registration does not give you the FULL 3 years of coverage it supposedly comes with!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni27

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has been a very long time since I purchased a desktop machine that was from a Large Brand. The Omni27 is very very good! The only thing that might make it better would have been touch screen option and more memory. I would have bought the HP Z1 but I knew it did not have the touch screen a cost even more for the same configuration. Job well done!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DREAM MACHINE!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched and compared this Pavillion for 4 weeks before making the purchase. I saved my money to get the best I could afford, knowing it had to last at least 8 years. I upgraded everything I could. Maxed out the ram, upgraded processor and power supply. This machine screams: "LET ME GO!" online even the techs comment this is an awesome machine.
Just for ease of installation and set up, I purchased the premium Care Pack. I have all the priority support I can imagine for the first 3 months, plus a lot more warranty. It has already paid for itself. It eliminated a lot of frustration after I created a couple problems installing products. lol my fault for a lot of it.
It's really topped off with two wireless keyboards and mouse. One for my bedroom tv and the other for my desk. That was a good idea. All in all, I feel confident this machine will be of major value, even in 10 years.
I liked the tracking feature for shipping too. I was so excited, I monitored every step of delivery. Even when the driver drove right by my house to Memphis to ship it back to my home. :-) That made me sad.
Anyway, if you do not want to do all the research take my recommendation: Buy the Best and Forget the Rest. Get what you need and then upgrade it to the max. You will never regret that type of buying decision. Quality is everything.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 3 year Premium Service with 3 day Onsite Response 3 month SmartFriend for Select Consumer Desktop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Support

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a touch smart computer. The support with the Premium Care Package is beyond outstanding. My call is answered promptly by experts. They not only address what I am calling about but they also ask of there is anything else I might have a question about. They are not in a rush and have shown a lot of patience in helping me feel comfortable with my new machine. In addition to that, I receive follow up calls to make sure my issue was resolved and to ask if I am having any other problems. Paying a little extra for this support is the best money I have spent in a long time. Thanks HP.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.