HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook

HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Review 1 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 year extended warranty.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
My new PC is still under original HP warranty. When said warranty expires, I will add 3 year premium extended warranty and recommend it to my colleagues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like a good deal

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brookfield, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the features...don't know about the fine print since I have it used it, but it gives me POM. I purchased the latest DV7 series with all the bells and whistles as a refurb and HP will willing toe extents the warranty for 3 years at 10% of the cost of the computer. Seems like a great deal...Time will tell, but I trust HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Laptop not working,cannot assess value of Carepack

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Paul MN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just received the Care Pack within the past two weeks. Due to the inability to get the Spectre XT Laptop to boot up, I have been unable to use any of the features of service pack, thus I have no way of knowing whether the services I purchased have a value. I am now working with a corporate representative to resolve the laptop issues. I will only be able to comment on the value of the service pack once I have a working laptop. My overall impression of HP is terrible based upon my first six weeks of working with the company!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:boulder co
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
i previously had hp care and their service was outstanding. i had one minor problem and the fixed much additional stuff that i didnt mention. i highly recommend the HP sevice pack
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coverage and nice to have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comprehensive

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maine (currently in Kuwait)
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the "cream of the crop" support package, it includes all and leaves out nothing. I travel alot and having the peace of mind that If I have a problem I can just find my nearest HP service center and get A+ service. If you can afford it, I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend it to everyone I know.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great support the technician William, had no problem fixing my virus issue. He also tuned up my laptop and now it is faster then ever. Thank You, SMARTFRIEND
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 3 y Premium Svc w/Accident Damage Protection 3 day Onsite LoJack 3mo SmartFriend Select Notebook
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service policy worth the $

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purcasing the US service policy was worth the $. My old computer died and HP tech helped me through loading not only my HP Printer onto my new computer but video and other programs. Very patient and helpful.
Definately recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.