HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC

HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Review 1 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Outdated despite being new.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle Area, WA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want to love this computer. I think that it has enormous potential and compares favorably to the Asus Transformer at a better pricepoint.
Unfortunately there is one major drawback. They, for some unknown reason used an old 3rd Generation chip on the computer. There is no reason this shouldn't have a 4th Generation Haswell chip. Better performance and massively better battery life were sacrificed for no reason. Building brand new products with outdated parts is does not do anyone any good.
This would be a killer tablet/notebook hybrid, if only the components (read chip) weren't MASSIVELY outdated.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wait a little longer

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like my Split but have one major concern. The power adapter plug is unique as far as I've been able to determine and HP does not make an additional power adapter available presently. While the battery life is great, when you do need to charge you better have your included adapter with you or you're out of luck. I'd suggest waiting a while until HP gets this sorted and offers a solution to the problem. And, no, the Envy adapter does not work with the Split.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this laptop!!! it is super portable, has a long battery life and it is so fast that i had a race with a macbook air to see which computer turns on faster, this laptop won by 4 seconds, everything about it is great, the only thing i don't like is how the power adapter gets VERY hot, and if i multitask too muck the laptopstarts getting VERY hot, which is weird because it has a solid state drive. other than that i highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, loving it!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Poland Maine
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Been using my Split x2 for a few weeks now and I am loving it. I decided to venture into Windows 8 which is most of my battle at the moment. Two things...the keyboard is dark and in a dim lit room you simplay can see the keyboard. Could use a brighter keyboard light or better yet a backlit keyboard. Also the CPU/Fan can be pretty loud even enough to wonder what is going on in there. Other than that, enjoying my split.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good little machine

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Leander, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really enjoying the Split. I was surprised at the weight, but this is my first tablet, hybrid or otherwise. The speed is very good, and Windows 8 is made for touchscreen computers. There does not seem to be excessive heat from the tablet or keyboard portion of the unit, but I don't spend a lot of time with it on my lap.
My two biggest gripes are 1) that opening it up raises the back of the keyboard. That may be an ergonomic design, but I'm not sure I like it. It also does not open up quite as far as I would like, but there is a limit to how far it can open.
2) The viewing angle. There are times when I have it in my lap and I cannot see the picture well enough to play a game. From straight on, if it is tilted toward or away by 30 degrees the picture quality drops off severely.
Other than that, I really like it. If it is plugged into the keyboard, it says you have to eject it to remove it safely. I'm not sure if that is an abundance of caution on HP's part or an actual requirement, but that too was unexpected, and decidedly NOT a wonderful feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Convertable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to replace my iPad. I needed full productivity, but still wanted portability. This thing is perfect. About the same price as my iPad, but gives you so much more. I really hope that these Windows tablets and convertibles catch on. The iPad is nice for consumption. This gives me both consumption and productivity, and it's just so frigging fun to use. It looks nice and is well built. I highly recommend this to the person who need portable productivity and wants to have fun doing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had my Split for a couple of weeks and am still getting used to the touch screen, but so far I'm loving this laptop/tablet. I had to learn a few things, like how to close an app by dragging it down or using fn+f4. It's easy to use and the screen resolution is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convient, versitile Product

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rock Springs, Wy
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had this laptop for a few days, but it was so easy to setup and hook to my wireless connection, and the tutorials to learn the basics of how to use this laptop were so easy. Windows 8 will take some getting use to, but that's too be expected as with all new things. I'm still learning all the features and how to navigate this system but so far I have no complaints, and this is my favorite laptop yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I looked at everything... this is the one!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I consider myself a very high-end user with particular expertise in tablets of all kinds. I have Android, iOS and now Windows 8 Tablets. I tried several brands and sizes of Windows 8 Tablets and this one is the best by far. By the way, I NEVER leave input in these feedback forums. The ONLY thing I wish this tablet (Hybrid) had was a GPS device built-in and possibly a rear camera. These are not deal breakers for me because this tablet is about work and productivity. It does absolutely everything my laptops can and everything I need from a tablet. I happened to catch it on tax-free weekend and Best Buy was giving a $50 gift card to boot. I am in HP heaven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The touch/keyboard interaction is awesome

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Duxbury, MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical when I bought this PC/Tablet since I run a tech company, but I have to say that I really enjoyed the interaction between the keyboard and the touch. I found myself using the screen more than the mouse, but then quickly going back to the keyboard for interaction. If you like to surf the web and do a lot of typing and moving around quickly then this computer/tablet will amaze you. I think HP and the industry is finally getting close to a really good business/personal computer that interacts with the internet. I provide content, my kids consume it and now everyone in the house has a computer tablet we can use and like. Way to GO HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatness

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the split x2 for 2 days and have played numerous games and watched many videos flawlessly. The only concern is that the website says you can put a 500gb hdd in the base/keyboard but I have taken out all the screws even the two under the padding and no luck. Can anyone help with that. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Corona, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm shopping for a new computer and couldn't decide between a tablet or notebook. I saw this computer at Best Buy and spent the better part of the day playing with it. The screen is as good as as the latest iPads and tablets, the resolution is excellent, and size is perfect. It's nice to be able to use the touch screen and the keyboard together when you want to use either one. The battery life is estimated between 6 to 8 hours between charges. The keyboard is the perfect size for a woman's fingers where the reach isn't a problem (I sometimes wondered if the only people buying keyboards were piano players with long thin fingers). I found myself typing almost twice as fast as usual without mistakes. This is definitely the one my husband will be buying me for my upcoming birthday.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP found the hybrid sweetspot - awesome

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I'm loving this machine. Perfect balance of performance and price. I now "get" the Windows 8 strategy, because using this machine is a pleasure - made even better with the ability to control XBOX through Smartglass. No, I don't work for HP. I'm surprised by how much I like this machine -- a fantastic experience all the way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Split 13t-m000 x2 PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I've been waiting for.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Effingham, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the Split X2 for about a week now, Very pleased with the overall design and function. Runs my photo editing software with no problems, and even runs my CADD software from back in the pre-XP days. Very easy to use, still getting used to having a touch-screen PC. I would definitely buy this laptop-tablet again. Great to be able to detach the screen and use as a tablet, and then change back to a laptop when I want to. Good keyboard response and touch. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.