HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC

HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great performance, easy set up

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was truly a "one wire" installation, essentially all set up required was to power it up! I used Windows 7 file transfer utility to make the machine look just like the one I replaced for my 89 year old Dad, other than having a huge display and a really fast computer he hardly knows anything has changed.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All In One

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice big screen, easy to read, sharp pics and videos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Computer

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The set up was very easy, and enjoy the large screen. I've been a Mac person for years, but enjoy working on my new computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of set up

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the HP27-1054 for just over a week. The delivery was as promised, well packaged and protected. Set up was easy; one plug into surge protector, follow a couple of prompts, and, as other reviewers have suggested, the computer was operational in under ten minutes. Screen size and resolution are outstanding; speed is fairly consistent. I agree with some other reviewers that the keyboard is not my favorite but I will become accustomed to it over time. I especially applaud John, my customer service rep in Idaho, for an outstanding job. He really brought both a personal and professional touch to this process. Ironically, I recommed ordering this computer via phone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

After failure of power supply and replaced

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am now addicted to the big screen. I only use my laptop occasionally now and of course when I travel. Wouldn't want to lug this beast around haha. The screen is like a mirror, especially if showing a dark content, so I can look at myself while I am working. Some might say that is a disadvantage, BUT, nothing much happens behind me I don't notice. The performance is fast and behaves well (but for an occasional flicker of the screen brightness which I hope does not portend a future problem).
Th keyboard is wifi and very convenient if I want to share my space with my laptop or a snack etc. BUT I NAVE ONE PROBLEM WITH IT - I COULD NOT FIND THE LETTER "B".
I looked at my laptop to remind me where it should be. Instead of a "B" there is a red dot with a small "b" in it. I wonder why it is like that? It still catches me and I type a "V" vy mistake.
The wireless mouse is nice and it has on/off switch to save power (haven't found a switch on the keyboard yet)
Both "attachments" have a button marked "connect" which worked OK.
I am still learning stuff because there is no handbook except for start-up. (no CD either)
Confused by the start-up instructions which show a USB device to be plugged into USB socket for wifi setup. It also shows a picture which does not look like the product, so I give the startup booklet an "F".
Looking at my photo albums is superb. (after I downloaded my preferred viewer)
When the screen blacks out after timer it is difficult to know if the PC is on until I stand up to see the illuminated button on the top. Recovery from standby or hibernating is slow so I can move the mouse and wait too long (then I check the LED at top to see if I am waiting for nothing haha)
Having a problem with Bluetooth now, my cp finds the Omni but says "not available delete paired device" maybe I will need to get help. I will try some more before calling because I find calling a support line (telephone) tedious and challenging. I will try online chat maybe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast delivery, quick set up, big, beautiful screen

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received in 2 days with standard free delivery. Set up in about 15 minutes. Haven't had time to "play" with it yet...just work related stuff. Will be editing and burning videos and old vinyl records when I get the chance. The screen is big and beautiful. Only had this for 2 weeks so I can't speak for longevity, service, etc. It does what I need it to do "in spades".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a good product for all your needs.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore, Md
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect pc for whatever you need to do. It is good for the kids, the shoppers, the gamers and anything else. It is well thought out and suitable for everything you want a pc for. The large screen is good for grandma to see. The wireless makes it simple and easy to use on a home network if you want to go that way or you can use your standard hook up. After many comparisons, I highly recommend this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new PC is Perfect!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Windsor, MD
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my new Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC from the HP Store. I received it quickly and had it out of the box and set up in no time. With my new 27" screen I can easily look at two windows at the same time. We bought two of these for our home-based business. Now I can have my email up on one side of the huge monitor and QuickBooks on the other side so I can type my order from the email into QuickBooks with ease. My wife can do the same on hers. When I get into a big project I will be able to lay out multiple windows with The Magic Canvas. I had never even heard of Magic Canvas until I purchased my new All-In-One and WOW, what a pleasant surprise. There are all kinds of nice features with this new PC including Windows 7; which after years of Windows XP is a breath of fresh air. Buy an HP, you will not be disappointed. I recommend HP to all my family and friends. From their products to their service, HP is my favorite! I could go on and on about my new PC but I have work to do so I have to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far I like this machine just fine.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Elizabeth Township, Pa.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only difficulty with this machine was learning Windows 7. I had previously used XP Pro for the last 5 years. The Magic Canvas is a neat feature. And I really like the ease with which I can get software updates. I have not put a ruler on the 27 inch display, but it's much bigger and better than the 19 inch I was used to. So, thanks for a very nice machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible viewing and listening features

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Galena Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The screen is amazing. The sound is awesome. I'm a greatgrandmother and had no difficulty in following the directions to set up - it was done in a matter of minutes. Thank you HP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The HP Omni 27-1054 is amazing!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Midwest City, OK
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Omni 27-1054 is an amazing all-in-one desktop, and the giant 27-inch screen is very clear and will make you and any one else who sees it salivate!
The Omni 27 is incredibly simple to set up (i.e., plug in the power) and looks very appealing, and the Omni 27 more than satisfies my desktop needs (I am not a "hardcore gamer" though).
The standard HDMI, Blu-ray Disc player, and Beats Audio are likewise awesome additions to the Omni 27 and makes the movie-watching-experience extremely enjoyable.
If one is looking for an all-in-one desktop with a huge and crisp screen, I highly recommend purchasing the HP Omni 27-1054!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni 27-1054 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:san francisco
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great computer fast big great screen resolution great features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.