HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC

HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Organization

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salem,Or.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the initial call in to order to setup and a little help, this has been a great experience for my wife and I. I highly recommend this PC to anyone looking for a guality unit. I'm looking forward to many years of use at high speeds and strong levels of enjoyment.
Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast, reliable, easy to set up...exactly what it said it would be.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit is fully packed for video editiing

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Glen Allen, Va
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent unit. Very fast, and loaded with memory. Would definitely recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is good

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Blu-ray player has too loud when playing Blu-ray disc to watch movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot to learn about this machine

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My technician (who helped me set this computer into operation) was so impressed by the speed and overall elements this machine offered! I was hesitant to commit myself to a new computer (I loved my old one) but with Mike's enthusiasm, I'm learning to really appreciate all it offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:arkansas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After looking at a lot of computers , both online and at the stores I decided to go with this one and am very happy that I did so. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the keyboard and mouse which I promptly discarded and purchased a set made by Logitech.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy of the Century

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
First, all of my purchases have been from the HP Online Store. I love the service I get without the forced friendliness! I have had my computer for less than two weeks. It is so fast (like a fine race car) and I love it, love it! My only complaint is that it did not come with a "quick setup" instruction sheet (I'm not talking about the owner's manual). They use to put those sheets in the computer box with easy to follow pictures. I now spend all my time on the computer surfing the net! I can't get away from this wonderful machine!
I am now looking at laptops. I am retired and life is short so I might as well get everything I want now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 10 years owning a Dell I made the switch to HP and I couldn't be happier that I did. Actually, luck played a part because about 3 weeks ago I ordered a custom built Dell, but my order was severly delayed because Dell ran out of parts I requested. I went to HP Direct and saw that the 1241 had the same specs as the Dell (better in some parts), but it was available now and at a cheaper price. I bought the new PC and got it in 3 days. It works great, supports all my graphic software, the transfer of files was easy with a Belkin transfer cable, and I loved how it automatically downloaded all my needed Windows 7 drivers although my equipment had been XP
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This computer is just "okay" definitely not what I was expecting and not what I was hoping for. It wasn't cheap and is only slightly better than my old HP of 5 years ago. If you're like me and upgrading from a 5 year old computer and wanting to be "wowed", keep looking...this computer is not the one. It's just average. For a 2nd Gen Intel Core i7-2600 processor, I find it to be a little sluggish and I don't have hardly anything on it yet. Could be my Norton security program..but I had that on my old one. Not sure what the issue is. Definitely a little disappointing.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great computer, don't bother with the keyboard

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the computer. WOW! It has everything I need and more. I docked one star for the extremely cheap keyboard that was included. If you can't do better than include one that the letters all stick, please don't include one at all. The shipping was very fast with standard shipping and I can't believe the quality of the computer. And buying it through HP got me a two year warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for the money

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great speed using Photoshop CS5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Bundle

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Setup was easy and flawless. Very quiet running.
Hard drive is big but could be faster only 5400 rpm.
All around a fine machine. Delivered fast too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

h8-1241 - HP Nailed it

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP really got this one right. Great blend of RAM, CPU, Blue-ray and disk space to keep me humming along for the next 5 years. Product arrived on the fifth day, and was up an running in 15 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good performance, need more documentation and feat

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the computer, but was surprised to learn optical drive is ROM, not DVD R. Documentation for setup was confined to a couple of cards with pictures on it. Even a desktop PDF with WORDS would have been nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly Recommended

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Malaysia
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool graphics and performance. I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arvada, Co
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to setup, very fast and best of all nota single problem in the two weeks I have had it. I would go as far as to say the HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC, Is the bes computer I have ever had and I have had 12 computers in the past all brands and styles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good start

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hollywood, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third computer that I bought, and I am very satisfied ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.