HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC

HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

many good features

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:binghamton, ny
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
many offerings that are of limited duration. should alert buyer before hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey USA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was using an older tower and this new HP blows it out of the water. I am stunned at its
working ability. Now to get everything transferred and set up. Disc space is great, memory is
great, works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up & super fast!! LOVE IT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid machine, great price

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Moravian Falls, NC
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design, lots of ports and bays. Mix of USB 3 and USB 2 ports is nice, as some devices cannot accommodate USB 3 yet. Good performance at a great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new HP computer is fast!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I love new technology
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for the money!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a great purchase with the $200 rebate offer and 5% off coupon I had!! I love it.
CONs: Didn't come with a Blue Ray Player/DVD-R/W drive. Hard Drive is a 5400RPM and not a 7200RPM drive. This is why I gave performance a 4 out of 5 star. The computer has been very fast but I know a 7200RPM drive or even separate Solid State drive just for the Operating System would have made this computer just be screaming fast.
PROs: Everything else. Very fast computer. Awesome deal! Works great! I am set for YEARS to come.
I highly recommend this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a go fast car!!!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Video, sound, graphics design all stellar!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PC. Perfect for my husband's graphic art. Excellent price (under $1K) with lots of power, memory, space and speed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice system for the price

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hammond In
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice, fast very responsive. Only con i can think of and is why i gave the system components a 4star ~ plain jane dvd burner/player. My old hp had lightscribe and i will probably add that to my new system but blu-ray or lightscribe enabled drive would have made this a more complete system. Im sure it is offered on a different system and for a few bucks more, had it been suggested to me i would have opted for more bells and whistles ! Other than that i enjoy the system and would recommend it to anyone .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Altoona, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast delivery even without rush shipping. I love this computer. But I had a few slow down problems but that might just be the internet. Will just have to see how I fell about this 6 months from now.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion HPE h8-1220 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Performance and Value

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP has managed to pack a lot of performance and useful features into the HPE h8-1220. Setup was a breeze and the convenient 'valet tray' USB ports on the top of the computer made transferring files with a jump drive a breeze.
The combination of AMD's eight-core FX processor processor handles multiple tasks easily, while the 2GB Nvidia graphics processor displays brilliant video with no hesitation. Running multiple, graphics-intensive applications didn't slow things down and the performance monitor indicates that there is power to spare.
Coupled with the x2301 ultra-thin monitor, this system provides images of exceptional clarity and definition. This computer is an uncommon performer and a certain value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.