HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC

HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great if you know what you're getting.....

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine - EXCEPT - Somehow I missed, or it did not state on the website, that there WERE NO EXPANSION SLOTS in this computer. I needed to add a PCI MODEM card and imagine to my surprise when I opened the case and there were NO SLOTS to use. I think this is my first! Maybe it's just been a while since I ordered a basic system. Did not have time to return so made arrangements to use an external MODEM. Next time I will call and speak with someone if all else fails. Kinda disappointed............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for the dollar

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in need of a new computer and HP has always been reliable and the HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC was in my price range and a good value for my dollar. i would have liked to upgrade it some but i was on a budget and it fit the bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Laptop

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good laptop with reasonable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is a good computer

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Camden SC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this computer is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good! Excellent!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Malaysia
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent desktop!!! worth for money! :D
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

That's more like it

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you've read my other review, you'll know I was unhappy with the Custom P6 Pavilion desktop purchase because everything about the packaging said "repack" and "cheap". HOWEVER - HP SERVICE DESK was GREAT at replacing the unit (had a bad fan upon arrrival) immediately with the Quick Ship version, which arrived from Memphis by noon the next day. The replacement unit is everything I expect from HP - and I am a loyal customer. This quick ship unit was easy to set up. The onscreen prompts provided by HP made configuration a breeze.
HP SERVICE DESK saved this one, by being quick to resolve the replacement issue. The QUICK SHIP unit warehoused in Memphis arrived in proper HP packaging, unlike the original custom version. HP needs to work on getting the quality at that plant back up to standard.
I still recommend HP products to associates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Updates Crash PC, Quick Replacement

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New PC "freezes up" when first used, then "speeds up".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought my HP Pavilion p2 series at Wal-Mart which had it bundled with a 18" monitor. For those who do not care to upgrade their machines this is a great buy. I am very happy with it.
I did have one issue with it: that being a problem with the screen saver. When it would run, it would freeze up the machine. I turned it off and the machine runs fine.
If you want something that you can upgrade, be aware that the motherboard has no expansion slots at all. I bought a Wireless lan card to install and could not use it, I had to use a usb wireless adapter (cisco has been working great for me). The back panel is not even cut to let you put in new upgrades.
All in all it is a good machine, I have been playing star trek online with no problems at default settings, which still looks beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p2-1110 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great little home pc

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Swansboro, NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you are looking for a simple to set up and use home pc, the HP p2 is a
good choice. It's quiet, not blazing fast but fast enough for folks who just need
a computer for their everyday uses around the home. Good selection of
software, but again as with a lot of these out of the box pc's it's got lot's of
bloatware that's not needed at all. Still we are happy with it and are looking to
see what we can do to try and customize and bolster it's good basic system.
Thanks HP for a great little workhorse . .
Mitch and Roxie G.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.