HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC

PC integrated with 21.5" (diagonal) Full HD LED widescreen Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Intel Pentium Processor G620 (2.8GHz) ‡ 4GB PC3-10600 DDR3 SDRAM 500GB hard drive § SuperMulti slot-load DVD burner 6-in-1 digital media card reader 802.11b/g wireless LAN ENERGY STAR ® qualified
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I believe this computer was a great buy. I actually upgraded the processor and memory first thing when I got it in the mail. For those techies out there, it uses a LGA 1155 socket type, so it can easily be upgraded to one of the higher end "i series" Intel processors. What I was disappointed in though were a couple of typos on the hp site. Maybe they will be corrected after my review... The stock G620 processor is 2.6GHz not 2.8GHz. It is also 204pin, not 240pin RAM as the detailed spec sheet suggests, which was nice because I was able to get my laptop DDR3 memory transferred over and maxed out the memory capabilities of this machine at 8GB. Overall, I think these kinds of computers are going to replace the need for more cumbersome desktop arrangements for most consumers. They are not much more difficult to upgrade then any other desktop, but they still would not be the best buy for serious gamers until their price drops and specs increase. Great design and computer overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Computer!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:the wire
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I was looking for in an all in one. This computer delivered everything I wished for: Speed, size and features. I wish for a few more usb ports on the right hand side, but all is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lives up to advertising

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:new mexico
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convienient, Great Perfoirmance, Fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent computer

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are completely pleased with the computer. Simple to set up and use. No issues on startup. Ergonomically comfortable. For general computing this is a great computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and set up. works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice desktop

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great computer at a very good price. Large monitor is great for videos and performance of the computer is outstanding. All I had to do was add my own wireless keyboard and mouse for less than $40 and I had the better model. Very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This All-In-One space saver is ideal for family use. The large screen is crystal clear. There is no assembly whatsoever and it immediately recognized my HP printer, making searching for drivers unnecessary. It is perfect for watching movies online and the built-in webcam is a plus. The HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop is by far the best PC I have ever purchased. I recommend it to anyone interested in a high performing home computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this computer

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the 21 inch monitor, and price was right ! wish it came with microsoft office, and a nicer keyboard though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canoga Park, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second cp. The monitor looked sophisticated, and I am loving it. It xxx faster.
I recommed it to anybody. Especially I havd 21.5 monitor. Good tech support.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 220-1025 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superior

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frisco, Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ratings are indicative of what the product is, stating that the product delivers on all three areas. I love the space it uses, minimal for the least!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.