HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, very pleased.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pontiac, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The screen is so clear and bright! Very happy with this "all in one" concept. Will fit nicely in
my newly remodled kitchen office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than anticipated.....

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gastonia, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not only is it a more condensed unit, it is so much faster and reliable. I believe I made the right choice plus an X-Box to boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hated it

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Springfield, VT
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only good thing about this is the 7 USB ports it has. When doing the magic campus, It was hard to get out of it and uploading via the webcam to facebook OR snapfish did not work. It kept saying invalid login on snapfish and for facebook, something about something being deprecated and Tech support said there was nothing they could do. SERIOUSLY? I paid $800 for it the day before. So not happy and sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PRETTY BUT...

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MILFORD, PA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
IT'S A GREAT LOOKING COMPUTER
BUT THAT'S ABOUT WHERE IT ENDS, AT THE 'LOOKS'
THE PERFORMANCE IS JUST NOT THERE
AND I REALLY SEE NO REAL USE FOR THE 'TOUCH' FEATURE
IT'S A 'TOOL' YOU'LL QUICKLY TIRE OF
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and performance

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Waikoloa, HI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The TouchSmart 520 is a great addition to our family's computer experience. The features are wonderfully designed and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The computer is great

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an easy time setting it up, just plug and go! It has beautiful colors and great speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best decisions made by far

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis,MN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just hope that another doesn't come out within a few months or I will have to upgrade to that one. This a very powerful and handy tool to have in the arsenal.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cantonment, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked it so much that I bought a second one for my wife! Now SHE has to fight the grandkids to use hers. Mine is now off limits to everyone except me.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart 520-1030 Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Easy set up

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hampton, Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this computer for my wife who does all her personal and our family business
on it. She loves the magic canvas with notes and sticky notes. The transition of files and total set up was nearly effortless and it is a wonderful way to video chat with distant family.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.