HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard

HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating:
3.621 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
19 out of 29(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Review 1 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great keyboard

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast easy to connect, works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great product.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SW,OK.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The keyboard is very sleek,and cool.Very easy install up and running in no time at all.Very nice features,easy web access,and sleep mode button.I'm really enjoying this keyboard, and as i said it just cool to look at. I also received great service from HP when I purchased this keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works great.

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pleasant Grove, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the only thing that I will have to get used to, is the soft touch of the keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Keyboard

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Peoria Ill.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order came on time, keyboard paired up right away with already installed Link-5 for a wireless mouse from HP. The large key printing is nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and easy to use

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boulder Creek, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this keyboard with a notebook HP computer. The notebook is on a desktop so that the screen is easy to see, but the keyboard is not convenient for use. The wireless keyboard is positioned below the desktop on a keyboard platform, at the perfect height.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Australia
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ignore all the reviews which complain that this keyboard doesn't have caps lock light, or that it needs batteries to run; this is pretty much the only decent PC keyboard available.
I've been using a Mac keyboard for years, but because they're white, they end up looking pretty disgusting after a few months. This HP keyboard is simple, clean, looks minimal and classy, and doesn't show up grime.
My only complaint is that the warning sticker under the number pad is stuck onto a slightly recessed section of the keyboard, so when it's removed, you've left with a shiny, sticker sized indent under the number pad. It's kind of mind-boggling why HP did this; the first thing a typical buyer of a minimal keyboard will do is take off the tacky warning stickers, and that's exactly the sort of person that is going to be irked by what's underneath!
If HP fixed that and maybe changed the color of the lettering to a subtle grey, it would be perfection itself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid simple keyboard - good textile feel

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced my HP Elite Keyboard, with the v2 after seeing a friend had one and test driving it a little bit. It is simply a solid wireless keyboard, it uses a smaller dongle then the one I had in the past, wireless connection works without fail now for 3 weeks. The convenience buttons etc all work. I like the feel of the keys, very low-profile. Does what it is supposed to do, and does it very well, while also looking good on the desktop. No complaints here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very sleek wireless profile

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the single button to bring up the internet. The low profile is also attractive. This is my first wireless keyboard. Had I known that a traditional keyboard was available for less than half the price I would not have bought this. There are no lights to indicate caps lock or num lock. Sometimes key strokes don't complete so characters are omitted possibly because the signal is not being transmitted. Two batteries are required for connectivity - not earth friendly, plus the batteries are an expense not incurred with a traditional keyboard. I would not recommend this keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ugh! The HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard - Not Good

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this keyboard for a bit under a year. I'm a capable touch-typist, but when I use this keyboard, it misses quite a few keystrokes with various letters. This issue slows down my typing as I have to go back and correct my mistakes due to the keyboards issue itself. I bought the HP Elite V2 keyboard @ $49.99 because it seemed like a good brand and model. There are plenty of $20.00 keyboards out there for $20.00, but I was trying to get something good and hoped it would work well. I guess I was wrong. $49.99 wasted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like better than original.

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Princeton, WV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced unit that came with desktop. Layout simpler. Smaller. Lighter.
Like new keys on this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrribllllle

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacrrrramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yes, this is how mykeyboaaaaad types. Tryetttttngany work done wiiiiih althisw skipppppingand uuuuuoncing. 5 hourrr wiiiiih ech suppppppor and still his is my keybaodf..... what a mess
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Speedy

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I type 12 to 16 hours a day so every second counts. The keys are very responsive and help to keep me over 70 wmp. The only problem I have is the dash key sticks. I am too busy working to find out if I can pull it off to look for something like a poppy seed that is keeping it from working. I did that on another keyboard and it fell off from time to time after that. If I can get the dash key fixed, it would be the perfect keyboard for fast typing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Keyboard

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the past 30+ years I have used a ton of keyboards. Some were ridulously simple and some had more bells and whistles than I ever had time to learn them all. This keyboard is absolutely perfect for anyone typing all day at their desk and they don't need things like a "clock" or a "shortcut key to facebook". It does have four shortcut keys and one is to my website, a nice touch.
The keys are scissor-type which means you don't have to press them hard to make them work (I'd say about 74% less pressure on these keys) and that is a super great feature. Everything on this keyboard has been thought out and placed perfectly! If this keyboard ever wears out or I need another one for home, I will buy another one of these. In my opinion, this is the best keyboard on the market.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Keyboard

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this keyboard with my new HP - love my HP - hate this keyboard - a key has fallen off. I was able to snap it back but now the key does not work properly and it it is the "e" key - I have to proof everything now because even though I push the key down the e doesn't show up in what I have typed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this keyboard when I orginally got my new hp. Then about 5 months later one of the keys came off. So I bought a new keyboard the same style and not ever one month of use I now have yet another key fallen off. Never buying this type of keyboard again!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Keyboard With A Good Feel

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
I really like the flat keys and the overall feel of the keyboard. It would have been nice to have a light signafying Caps Lock. The sleep key is nice, as is the key for my browser.
One thing that is frustrating is the HP Link 5 Receiver. It provides only minimal info and control over the keyboard, and the HP mouse that I bought. I have used Microsoft keyboards and have always had full control and info for the keyboard. So it is frustrating to use an HP keyboard on a new HP computer and not be able to identify and/or have control over all the keys.
Having said that, I still like the keyboard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Opinion

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore MD
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The keyboard I purchased was missing the bluetooth receiver. The box looked prepackaged and their were AA batteries already installed in the keyboard. This tells me the purchase I made was previously returned by someone else. I was given a refund for my purchase so I can't really comment on the keyboard. However, I can comment on customer service and that is that they refunded my purchase without any problem.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO CAPS LOCK LIGHT -- RIDICULOUS!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:WESTPORT CT
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This keyboard has no visual indication of CAPS LOCK.
I find myself constantly going back and undoing work which i unintentionally capitalized.
It defies understanding as to why HP wouldn't put a few pennies more into providing a light to indicate CAPS LOCK. Mind-bogglingly maddening!!!
Especially when Microsoft fails to provide any on-screen indication [also ridiculous]. I would think that HP would see that the addition of a caps lock light would give their keyboards a competitive advantage on the market.
I bought this keyboard for my desk top computer. It did not say on the package whether or not there was a Caps Lock light, so I bought it on blind faith that it would have one because the overall keyboard -- from outward appearances on the package - so closely resembles the keyboard on an HP net book which i recently bought, the keyboard of which I PRAISE HIGHLY because it has LED indicators for caps lock, power on, etc and these are well thought out - terrific. The Caps Lock indicator is right on the Caps Lock key which in my opinion is the best place for it.
Further complaint: The Control and Alt keys - normally next to each other in my experience - are separated by the Function key and the Windows Start key -- a further source of frustration.
C'mon HP!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Keyboard

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several Mac's and I use both the Apple wireless and the full sized wired, which perform very nicely. This HP keyboard is as good if not better than the Apple keyboard, and for a Windows machine, they are the best keyboard you could want. This keyboard comes with a low profile wireless receiver that can host up to 5 devices. Too bad I haven't figured out how to have it host my Logitech MX 1100 yet.
I like this keyboard so much I am going to buy more for my other Windows systems!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Wireless Elite v2 Keyboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love every aspect of it. It's solid, so much easier to use than a standard keyboard. Get one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.