HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart D7560 Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart D7560 Printer

3.5" color touchscreen with graphics Prints up to 33 pages/min black and 31 color, 4 x 6"s in as little time as 18 sec ## Prints directly on CDs and DVDs Five individual inks, borderless printing in sizes to 8.5 x 11", HP Smart Web Printing
Overall rating:
3.784 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
24 out of 37(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Careful

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
So just 79 days out of warranty, this printer came up with the Ink Failure error. Now, you must know I am tech savvy as I am an employee, however this just isnt acceptable. First the 564 cartridges didn't even come close to giving me the volume stated. It's an indication when you are afraid to use your printer and instead have printing done on an internet site or at a Wal-Mart. If you decide to go ahead with the purchase and don't get a warranty, consider yourself warned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where's the stops?

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
My D7560 has printed excellent documents and beautiful photos so far. The only drawback I've experienced is the inability to keep 4x6 photo paper indexed for pick-up when printing a que of photoes. Previous models had a sliding stop to keep the paper in position. Sadly, this feature is lacking on the D7560.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
I just got this printer 2 days ago so far all is well
the prints are good I am really concerned the cost of the ink
but over all I would tell a friend about this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great pics, but terrible software

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
This printer can print awesome pictures on the photo paper, but there are several problems with the software:
(1) interferes with the computer's ability to go into sleep mode (even after uninstalling and re-installing the software)
(2) everytime you queue something up to print, the lights on the printer start going haywire and it has to be plugged and unplugged 3 or 4 times before it will actually print something.
WHAT A PAIN !! I would never get this printer again, no matter how good the pictures come out because it isn't worth the hassle that the software causes with my computer and having to continually plug and unplug it to get it to print !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very crisp, clear photos. I use it heavily, this is my third for the year. Problem is, no one carries a printer head. not even the major retailers recommended repair shop(to their disbelief). Don't purchase the warranty, the print head is consumer expendable and not covered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D7560

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking to get a Photosmart printer and this was my choice. I am very satisfied with the D7560 printer. I love the features and the affordable price. I will tell all my friends about this great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality is good as are the features ... all reasons for choosing this printer. However, the performance leaves a lot to be desired:
- Occasional printing is painful. The "warm up" time is beyond belief. I have a 6 year old HP printer that runs circles around this model.
- The ink consumption is the worst I've every seen. We decided to print our recent Xmas cards & letter on this printer (HP Brochure paper) ... what a mistake! We were averaging about 16-18 8.5x11 prints per cartridge set (B,C,Y,M). Based on current ink & paper costs, that's nearly $2/page!
- During our Xmas card printing, it stopped feeding paper. I've never been a fan of HP's 180 degree print feeding - esp. with varying types of paper. With all the problems encountered with this printer I'll never buy another. There are better options.
As a side note, I'm really disappointed with HP as well as most printer manufacturers. The current trend is to "give away" the printer - planning to recoup the cost in replacement ink & paper. How wasteful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will not install on hp computer with win 7

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i haVE HAD computers since win 95 all hp this printer 7560 will not work or run on my computer.
have a wireless 6450 that works fine on this computer.
whats with HP even tried downloading drivers from web site no good help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad Idea

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had a D7460. Worst printer I ever had. Trying to solve the software problem, along with the thirst for ink from this printer drove me crazy.
I saw the D7560 and like an idiot bought it. Now I have to carry 2 printers out to the garbage can.
If you buy this series of printers, order the ink by the gallon and get ready to fight software problems.
I had years of good quality service with my Deskjet 970 CXI. If I could get another new one I would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Installation

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although I am able to print Photos I am not able to install this printer to my PC (Slimline 3700). All in all it produces beauitful photos. I would recommend it to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightscribe move over you are being replaced

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My HP 8200 died dead and had to replace it. I had seen CDs and DVDs other people gave out and was sure they were printing on them. Went into a store and asked and they suggested the HP D7560 so I purchased it. I only print on my CDs and DVDs now; no more lightscribe. I love it and use it a lot. I just wish they offered more templates like for sports etc; also when typing in the template be able to use a white back ground, different color fonts, and be able to work with it a little better. It prints beautiful photos and I print lots of photos but right now printing on CDs and DVDs is about 60% of its use. Only other thing I wish they would change is how often it has to service itself as it waste soo much ink. I have started using the XL ink cartridges and love it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer; Just Hope it Lasts

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to buy this printer when my D7460, which had been chugging along like a trooper for eighteen months, suddenly bit the dust. I am not sure what the problem was, but I couldn't get it to work again and was not willing to pay someone more than the printer cost new to fix it. So I ordered the D7560, only this time I was smart and bought an extended warranty.
This printer is actually much easier to set up than its predecessor was, and I like the fact that the ink cartridges are so much smaller. Print quality is fantastic, at least for my needs. My digital camera and scanner are also HP, and I'm extremely happy with them, which is why I elected to go with another HP printer. As long as this one doesn't wimp out on me, I think I will be very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP photosmart D7560

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My complaint stems from the directions; Step #3 a. Remove all tape from the device. Remove the protective film from the display.
Problem: Removed clear brown tape covering the printer head, thinking that it was some kind of packing tape to protect the printer head. I followed the instructions to the word,(remove all tape from the device), unfortunately that brown tape is an essential part of the printer head. After spending 3 hours on the computer, I have come no where near tracking a new head. So here I am stuck with a brand new printer that can't even be used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes! Buy it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is amazing, it's fast, it prints exceptional photos and the print to CD/DVD feature is outstanding.
Although you do have to go through the HP software to print, it's easy to create a fully custom label, by choosing the "general" label option and adding any picture or composition stored in your My Pictures folder. Don't panic either when it doesn't look as though it's printing the complete surface of the CD/DVD.....click print and the option to "print to hub" is on the next screen.
I create slide show presentations and do photo archiving and I couldn't be happier with this printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

can't print envelopes

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tried every imaginable trick to get this printer to print on a #10 envelope and it can't get the job done except by miracle about every 10 tries. Paper jams...message to load tray. I have other printers and bought this specifically for my desk to be able to customize outgoing envelopes. What a waste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A big deviation on printing light red color

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is a big deviation on printing light red color, compared with photosmart 8250. The 8250 gave a correct color.
In photoshop, create a JPG file with color code A39292. Print it with 8250 and D7560, I can see a big difference, and the one printed from 8250 is close to the real color, but the one printed from D7560 is too red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning photos

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer exclusively to print photos for framing/display. I'm entirely satisfied with the end product. The auto-paper sensing feature is very handy, as it eliminates the need to set the type of paper being used. The printer was easy to set up. The software is not quite so user-friendly. It is easy if you want to print in accordance with one of the "canned" options, but if you want to do something a little different, it's not convenient. Still, the images produced by the printer are stunning, and that's what I was after.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink vampire

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good image quality. Photo printing drain ink incredible fast. Regular ink print much less photo than the described 150 photos. Photo paper feeder sucks. Load photo paper to near max. level. and print more than 1 photo at a time. 1st print come out fine. Start from 2nd photo, location shift and leave a white band. Waste a lot of photo paper. It works fine unless you make every 2nd print after 1st print came out and this waste time. When photo paper level turns low. Feeder cannot eat and require to load more paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good prints, lousy CD/DVD print firmware,software

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer produces excellent quality print, both on photo quality paper and on CD/DVDs.
I bought this printer to print labels on CD/DVDs.
But using the printer to print on CD/DVDs is a royal pain.
1. The firmware insists that it show you the "how to" animation every time the CD/DVD door is opened. I could find no way to turn it off. I have to press the continue button every time to skip it.
1a. Besides insisting on playing the animation, it automatically launches the included labeling software, which I have to close manually.
1b. The firmware also insists that you close the CD door after each disk is printed, even though you might want to print another.
2. The supplied CD labeling software is so limited as to be useless to me. I bought SureThing which does an excellent job.
Even with the above frustrations, this is an excellent printer, just not as pleasant to use as it would be with better firmware & software.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart D7560 Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i like the producy and iam willing to buy it very

PostedJune 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good quality printer number 1 and i will be ordering your product from your business store very soon thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.