HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer

Print speeds to 29 pages/min black, 23 color## Scans at up to 1200 x 2400 dpi 80-sheet input tray and 15-sheet output tray Memory card slots, 1.45" color TouchSmart display, borderless photos
Overall rating:
3.91 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
75 out of 100(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

beware

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this printer a few months into my freshman year of college. It works great, and the ink is fairly inexpensive. The only problem I have is every now and then it will tell me there is a cartdridge jam. I do what it says to fix the jam, but it never works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer worked great for a couple of months then failed and would not recognize the printer cartridges (new ones). HP must have a serious problem with this printer because they gave me a refund (that was only good at their in house store) after only a few questions. I have another printer just like this one and it has begun not recognizing the printer cartridge. I tried two brand new cartridges, it did not recognized the first one but did recognize the second and has worked for several pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Printer or Bad Luck

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this printer was good for the price and features until........ I had a hard time trying to setup this printer on my Mac. Also, after installing software the printer completely froze up and never came back on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought two of these printers. At first they worked beautifully. Then, when I switched back and forth, they did not work right. I did select the current printer too. In both printers, it told me I was out of paper which I wasn't. There was no cure. NOw I am going to buy the wireless D110, of course, with the warranty, and take it with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a good job at home

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer and the only problem was installing it on my Vista computer.
For the money this is the best on the market,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color quality and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mother's day present

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer from my daughters. I didn't have one before so it is great to have one that also copies documents. I am still getting used to all the features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good new style HP Photosmart

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Bridgewater,Mass.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Good new photosmart C4680,but use ink cartages very fast. Other than that it is a very good piece of equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Scanner, Terrible Printer

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Seems to be a good scanner, however unlike all the other hp printers I have had, it is a terrible printer. It often takes several sheets of paper at once or cuts off the top portion of the document. I also have found it impossible to get my checks or invoices to line up. Luckily I still own my older HP printer so I use this one for most my printing needs. Would love a true all in one product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best so far.

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:n.j.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the HP C-4680 for about 9 months. Truly a terrific printer.
Love it. Very easy to understand and use. Every feature is great.
Very best product for the dollar. Of course, they get you on the inks.
Expensive to keep ink supplied. Get the 60 XL if you can afford them.
More prints. Again, HP produces a good inexpensive product and gets us on the other end (with the high ink costs.) I don't use it too much, so, I like it a lot, but, for everyday printing, give it a lot of thought before purchasing. It could be too expensive. Otherwise, we love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money.

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have used various HP printers over the last 25 years.
C4680 Photosmart uses too much Black ink even in draft mode.
Is very noisy. After several months of use noise is getting louder and more frequent. Have had to un-install and re-install software several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't scan

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have installed the software several times, spent hours on the phone with HP tech support with them installing the software. The computer still will not recognize the scan portion of the scanner. The C4680 will not even scan using the printer control panel. I gave up and will just use it to print and continue to use my Lexmark for scanning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP C4680

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
The printer is mechanically good. Having had a All in one 1500 beforehand I am of the opinion that the 4680 should have been made in such a manner that the setting of the various print tasks would be far better if HP had kept to similar ways of setting up your print task - I think it slightly on the poor side. Still if you want a cheapy you have to expect some discomfort. I am programming myself to put up with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it!

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Good product. Good value. I'd buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great printer

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
i bought this printer because my kids had broken the one i had. it turned out a great printer, great quality when it came to pictures and color copies for my wife's school papers. not only that it has also survived my two kids. they dropped it twice and it is still in one piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart C4680

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Every printer I have had has been an HP--each one has been reliable. It is easy to set up and use. I would not use any other printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scanner does not work

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Very happy when this all-in-one solution was purchased with a new Titanium Macbook Pro. Unfortunately, after many hours of trying to make the scanner work I gave up. It doesn't seem to work with Mac OSX Snow Leopard. Handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart C4680

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
I am very pleased with the quality of this printer/copy/scanner. Very easy to hook up and good support with help issues to explain how to use the functions. Prints quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 4680 All In One

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Purchased this printer based on other reviews so far it has been great, very user friendly and the print quality is very good. I have had the printer for several months now and I have yet to replace the original cartridges. I use it at home so it is not used heavily every day. For the price I think this is a great buy. So far I have nothing negative to say about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
I really like the printer. I liked my HP 970CSE and my HP 5370 scanner better, but they wouldn't work with Windows 7, so I bought this unit. It scans very well and the printing is fast, crisp and clean.
The only problem I've with it is the printer door seems to unlock sometijmes and of course the printer won't print with the door unlocked. All in all it's a very good printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.