HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier

Prints photos directly from Bluetooth devices Print speeds of up to 34 pages/min black, 25 color## 4 x 6" photos in as little time as 26 sec## CD/DVD printing 2.4" color display, memory card slots, <a href="http://h71036.www7.hp.com/hho/downloads/ENUleoDemo.swf" target="_blank" class="udrline">HP Smart Web Printing</a> Uses HP 74 black, 75 tricolor inks
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good All-in-One printer

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer about 4 months ago and have had a few bugs to work out but basically it is a great printer. Set up was easy and fast and the scanner and copier works great. I scanned over 500 photos that I saved to my computer and copied on disk to send to my relatives. Also the quality of the printed photos is really good.
The only problem that I had was trying to print a web page receipt when using Firefox. It would print fine in Internet Explorer but wouldn't print email pages or web pages in Firefox. This turned out of be a problem that was solved through Firefox rather than HP and all is well now.....
I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality all-in-one at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

c5580

PostedJune 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have purchased many HP printers over the years. I have been happy with all of them. I have however, noticed that HP printers are consistanly noisy. The all are. The mechanisms are loud with clicking noises and often "jerky". It seems to be the ink cartridge table that moves rough. Every one I have owned has done that. The quality and reliability does not seem to be compromised by the loud functions. This is a nice All-in-One. Just noisy,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love but have some disappointments

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this to replace our HP 3100 series printer which finally died a noble death. Am disappointed in print quality selection as my old printer had best, normal, fast normal and draft and this printer doesn;t have the fast normal which I had used constantly before. Also, I was able to "force" print envelopes for odd sizes and don't seem to be able to do that on this printer (and there's no quick link to help as there was on the 3100).. Other than these points the printer is wonderful- color quality is fantastic and I know my family will love the DVD/CD capabilities on this printer. Like the fact it holds more paper so I don't have to load paper as often. We use this for home business as well as for family use and I know it will be a great help for all the work.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Awesome printer

PostedJune 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an associate Pastor at a larege church in New Orleans and I just wanted to say this is one of the best printers I have ver owned. The cd/dvd printing ability where you can actually print images in printables cd/dvd is absolutely amazing. I'm either printing cd labels or business cards and ticket for different events and people think I've gone to an outside printing source. I hope you do not discontinue this awesome product HP has done it created a printer that is so user friendly and you look like a professional.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not user friendly

PostedJune 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has great speed and print quality....when it prints. I consider myself a competent computer user and have setup many printers in the past. Basic setup is easy, however it is next to impossible to have error free network printer and/or bluetooth capabilities. This printer also jams frequently. VERY disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

??????

PostedJune 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can use this printer once, next time it has to be uninstalled and reinstalled. it does beautiful printing but I find myself not using it because it is so bothersome. I would love some advice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best all in one I have ever used!

PostedMay 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This thing is amazing it prints on CD/DVD. Also you can print pictures from a bluetooth capable cell phone. The only thing I didnt like is the Labeling software you get with printer. It is very limited!
5 out of 5 for me!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!

PostedMay 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this to scan in family photos when my wife's Dad finally found his kids after a 49 year separation.
Memorial Day will always have a new additional meaning for us and her Brothers.
We scanned in a ton of Family pictures, documents, and things that would be lost to the ravages of time. Like 8x10 pictures that were disintegrating.
I also made flash drives for each member of the Family.
Long time user of HP products and printers, we now have two printers in our home office to expand our capabilities.
Thanks again HP! Great tool!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

PostedMay 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was going out to purchase a color laser printer for my classroom. After looking around I decided I could afford an all in one, some extra ink and still stay within my budget. This way I could make copies and scan student's materials in class and not have to go to the library or office.
The biggest bang for my buck was the HP C5580. So far it has worked flawlessly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer! it does everything. It is worth the price. I purchase this printer on 4/22/09 to replace my old HP printer it I had. I am very happy with this printer. The Bluetooth is awesome, I can print pictures from my camera phone with this printer without no wires. This is a great printer who is looking for a printer that is above normal. The print quality is outstanding. photos come out great. the 2.5 LCD screen is a great size. i did alot of research before i purchase this printer and i am glad I did. GREAT JOB HP !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

printer update

PostedApril 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer, to save on the cost of ink. I had a little trouble installing it on my 64 bit computer, the print to cd function did not work intill, I updated the software, it came with, to the hp photosmart essential 3.5 they should, tell you that in the installation intsructions. other than that, the printer works great, a little noisy, but for the price it,s a good deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend this printer

PostedApril 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer is simple to set up. It prints great and I would highly recommend this printer. It is somewhat noisy but other than that I have absolutely no complaints. I love the photos it prints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rosa09

PostedApril 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality! You will love it! I recomend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

C5580 Allin one

PostedMarch 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good printer, High quality. Easy to install. If however you have 64 bit vista, this series is not recommended. Series generate a hpqgpc01.exe error when logging off or shutting down. System evenutally will not boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new C5580

PostedFebruary 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great printer! It was easy to install by just following the instructions. You could use the written instructions or follow the small informational screen on the printer - which ever you chose you can not go wrong. A word for the wise make sure you are aware of whether you have a 64 or 32 bit system - this was very important to me because without that information you might have problems installing the printer. The C5580 is a little noisey when doing tasks - otherwise it is GREAT.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

System compatibility issues

PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No matter what I tried, can't make it work with Windows Server 2008. It might still be a good printer for home, but business users beware. Alas, I had better luck with older HP models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Print quality

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer for my home. It has excellent print quality especially when using the HP Premium plus photo paper. I couldn't tell the difference between my printed picture and the ones developed at a store other than some of the print was a bit raised. Wonderful colors and detail! The quality of scanned documents and photos is also quite impressive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY NICE

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iT TOOK ME AWHILE TO GET EVERYTHING WORKING TO MY EXPECTATION. ONCE i DID THAT I WAS THOROULY SATISFIED WITH THE PRINTER AND THE WAY IT OPERATES. CIEAR AND SHARP PHTOS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set-Up

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALL! you need to set-up this All-in-One (instructions)
is included...
NOTE!!!! you do need a USB cable (not included)
JUST FOLLOW THE STEP-BY-STEP INSTRUCTIONS...
For the buck: this is a Great! Quality Printer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C5580 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp c5580

PostedJanuary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this printer on december 22nd and love it it prints cd beter then my light scribe cd righter the cd come out grate haveing trouble printing from my cell phone but thats telus for you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.