HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One

Built-in wireless networking Automatic 50-sheet document feeder for scanning, copying and faxing <a href="http://www.hp.com/go/red" target="_blank" class="udrline">Red-eye removal</a> and detail enhancement with photo fix button
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
99 out of 115(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent All in One

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our family has had multiple all in ones and have previously used print servers. Those came with a bunch of headaches. This all in one from HP is hands down the absolute best we've ever owned. The print quality is excellent--rather it is black and white or photo printing it excels. We use multiple laptops in our home and all of them print from anywhere in our home. Very easy to set up and install and HP is on top of providing excellent accompaniment software to make use a breeze. We installed Vista on our computers and the printer adapted to that easily as well. Highly recommended for any purpose from home use to small business use. This is an excellent machine!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING AND WIRELESS

PostedDecember 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best printer I have owned,can send from my laptop everything I need to print wireless. Top quality, easy to hook up and start running. The easy to make the wireless connection when u first make connection. NICE JOB HP!
+60points
61of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am thrilled with my new C6180

PostedDecember 18, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned several HP all in one printers. My just purchased C6180 is simply the best. The wireless feature is fabulous -- loaded on top of a near perfect all in one printer. And set up was very simple and flawless!
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Printer for Home use Yet

PostedDecember 15, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer as an upgrade to my hp2110 and as home network printer for my family's PC's and laptop. I was surprised how easy it was to install on our 2 desktop and laptop. I managed to get rid of our 3 other printers (1 kept as backup). It was easy to set-up as a wireless network printer and as a fax machine (got rid of our fax machine too!). I printed pictures, text plus images, text documents, cards. The prints are all great. I like the 4"x6" photo try included with the 50 page paper tray. It was so easy to print pictures and documents without changing trays! By the way all my PCs and laptop are HP models loved them.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER

PostedDecember 4, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WANTED TO UPGRADE AND I ALL READY HAD AN HP ALL IN ONE
BUT THIS NEW ONE EXCEEDS ALL MY EXPECTATIONS..
IT DOES EVERY THING WELL AND IT PRINTS PICTURES WITH EASE
AND THE QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING..
THE BUTTONS ARE ALL EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND WHEN YOU TRY TO USE ALL MENUS ON THE UNIT ITSELF IT IS A SIMPLE AND
QUITE FUN TO OPERATE..
I HAD A PHOTO PRINTER AND AN ALL IN ONE AND NOW THIS CAN TAKE THE PLACE OF BOTH.
YOU ALSO HAVE BOTH PAPERS LOADED ALLREADY AND SO YOU CAN PRINT PHOTOS OR PAPER PROJECTS WITHOUT EVEN
LOADING PAPER..THIS MACHINE IS GREAT.
+61points
64of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best printer I've ever had. It replaced my desktop scanner, fax machine, my HP Photosmart 375 dedicated 4x6 inch photo printer and my Photosmart 1215 printer. The printing is seriously fast. The 6 color ink system produces stunning 4x6 inch borderless prints in like 12 seconds, that blows my HP Photosmart 375 away! And I like being able to just toss 30 sheets of photo paper in the built in tray and forget about it, just print out a 4x6 whenever I want to. The wireless feature works perfectly. I have a desktop, a cable modem, a wireless router and a laptop with WiFi. The tech support at HP stayed on the phone with me for 90 minutes and walked me through setting up this printer on both my desktop and my laptop and my wireless network. Everything worked perfectly the very first time! Awesome tech support. I can now print and scan wirelessly from anywhere in my house on the laptop and I don't have to worry about running cables from my desktop either! In fact the only cords going to my C6180 are the power cord and a phone line for the fax feature. So far I haven't found one thing I don't like about this printer. And for less than $250, it's a complete value! I can sell all 4 pieces of equipment that this printer replaced and come out even.
+49points
50of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST YET!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IF MY RELIABLE HP DESKJET 990 Cse HAD NOT BIT THE DUST DURING MY MOVE ACROSS THE COUNRTY, I WOULD NEVER HAVE KNOWN WHAT WONDERFUL ADVANCES THERE HAVE BEEN SINCE THAT STATE OF THE ARTS PRINTER. I AM IN LOVE WITH MY NEW HP C6180! THE PRINT IS MUCH MORE CRISP, THE FEATURES ARE ABUNDANT AND I NOW HAVE EVERYTHING ALL IN ONE MACHINE. I SAID GOODBYE TO MY SLOW SCANNER, MY SPACE CONSUMING FAX MACHINE WITH ALL ITS WIRES, AND THE PRINTER YET I ADDED SEVERAL MORE FUNCTIONS! I HAVE NOT PRINTED PHOTOS YET, BUT I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING IT ALL AT MY FINGERTIPS AND RIGHT ON MY DESKTOP! *****5***** STARS HP! I CAN'T IMAGINE ANYTHING BETTER. (BUT KNOWING YOU, THERE IS SOMETHING ALREADY IN THE WORKS)
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use nothing but HP....

PostedDecember 29, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got the HP C6180 and LOVE IT! It's got everything you need
for a home office or small biz... Love the wireless option, so
cool. Everything is so easy to use I didn't even open the book
to read on how to use it, that's how easy it is. Printing is so
clear and fast. To Copy, Fax and/or Scan is just 1 push button
away. Everything you need to do pretty much requires only
1 button, so very cool. And love the little screen on it, you can
see what's going on and/or if you made a mistake. And able to
view pics without the PC is the greatest idea ever for printers.
I see other printers for more $$$ with a lot less features. This
printer was less than $200 ( New ) and has everything you need
to print, fax, copy, scan. WELL WORTH BUYING!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waist of money

PostedDecember 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer a year ago. The yellow INk was finished just after a few prints. the sad news is the printer does not work untill you replace the yellow INK. So Even if I don't need color print I cannot use the printer anymore. Even worse the fax function doessn't work due to the yellow INK.
Furthermore the scanner is very slow and the prints are so wet that you cannot actually have several prints. You have to wait for the first print to dery up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer for Windows VISTA computers

PostedNovember 25, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a new HP computer in June that uses VISTA operating system. My old (not supported anymore) HP inkjet prnter didn't work with VISTA and I was told by HP that I had to get a newer printer that supported VISTA. This model was recommended by HP based on my needs and I am very happy with it. I bought it June 2007 and it has been a great printer the last 5 months. It can be used by my husband's laptop through our network as it is wireless network capable (Bluetooth). I had to remember to configure my firewall to allow sharing of printers on my computer before it would work - but that is necessary for any sharing in a network for files and printers. I like the separate ink cartridge system as I feel I am saving money by replacing only the color cartridge that is empty. The color printing is pretty good as it has a 5 color ink cartridge system (cyan, light cyan, magenta, light magenta, yellow) plus a black. I like that it has an ADF and I bought the extra part that now allows me to print on two sides (duplex printing). It is pretty fast printing both black and color. I love that it has a separate 4x6 photo paper tray that can always hold photo paper without gettting in the way of the regular paper tray. The only one thing so far that I wish it would have is a choice of copying 2 to 1. It has a 2 on 1 copy feature that is not the same thing. It copies 2 pages on the one side, side by side, so is very small print and hard to read.
Overall, I am very happy with this pinter and highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything was great Before Vista

PostedNovember 25, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this printer for about 6 months now, and needless to say, I have always been impressed with this printer, before I upgraded my computer from XP to Vista. However, I just recently got a new computer that has the vista operating system. And two way communication feature is lost. What I mean is that I can print, copy, scan and fax all the same if I am using the printer to do these things. However, if I wanted to scan and fax a document from my computer, the signal will not be transmitted, and alot of the before features are lost, which in my opinion makes me feel like I overpayed for the printer. Instead vista does have an application where you can scan documents through their program, but it is by far not the same as using the application that hp, has. But in the defense of HP, I don't know if these bugs have been fixed yet, but as of the middle of October they weren't. So buyers, just keep in mind these problems I am having when buying this printer, with an Vista Operating system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedNovember 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little printer has great print quality when print directly for camera when using photo paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Printer

PostedNovember 21, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer for everyday use. The wireless feature is great and easy to setup. Picture/print quality is good, but not great. But, for the price, a great deal none the less. Only major problem is ink. This printer drinks ink like none I've ever had before. Thank goodness for the separate tanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

c6180

PostedNovember 4, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great printer, wireless. My photos are priceless and affortable. Easy to install, and even upgraded to vista, hp site was excellent to support and download drivers.
I have bought 4 printers for my children, so my grandchildren can fax me, and I help with their homework.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedNovember 4, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this AIO for the network printing capability. It took me AGES to get it working completely on my network however. No where did I find a solution online to solve my problem but found a solution.
The problem I was having was, I could print to the device wirelessly without problem, however I could not access the scanning/faxing capability of the unit remotely. Also, when checking the "status" remotely, it would always say disconnected. I tried many install/re-installs, to no avail.
My solution was to assign a static IP address thru my router. The reason I couldn't access the printer was due to having Norton Internet Security installed and it was blocking the IP address for the printer. So once I had assigned a static IP address for the printer, I opened that IP address in Norton and VOILA the printer works perfectly.
HP, please add this advice to your FAQ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this printer

PostedNovember 2, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was worried that I would not find a printer that would do all the things I wanted it to do. Work with my desktop using XP and wirelessly with my MacBook. This is it! I am so happy with this printer. Prints pictures beautifully, faxes great and prints from both computers wothout any issues. Setup was very easy.
Now I can get rid of my fax machine, 4X6 photo printer, and old printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good printer

PostedOctober 20, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP support did a great job of helping me with a couple installation conflicts. Printing quality is excellent. My only complaint so far is the paper tray is way too small. We use this for our home business and home use. We need a larger paper tray, but it is not offered on this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and limited home use. Not good for small biz.

PostedOctober 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer because of the customer reviews. I find the printer a little slow starting. It often grabs more than one page at a time in the feeder so I have to reprint copies often. I was so excited by the reviews that I didn't notice that the printer holds only 50 sheets of paper which is not good for a small business or when your family has gone wireless and you can't tell that the paper has run out AGAIN. If you just like to do photos and minor document printing it is a good buy and puts out high quality photos, but if you have a small business and/or kids who print a lot of homework don't buy it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good machine but did not last long

PostedOctober 15, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was great to see a company finally "designing" a product that could be visually pleasing as well as functional. The sleek design and coloring was much more pleasing to view that the "old" HP. We enjoyed the features that this nicely designed product contained, including the great photo print quality and networking capabilities, it even had good color rendition when reproducing scans.
However, the longevity of the printer was a bit too short, ours worked propertly for about 1yr 15 days with very little usage. Now it is a nice looking paperweight and scanner. It is a good product for short term use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C6180 All-in-One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Sure knew what they were doing.

PostedOctober 1, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP sure knew what they were doing when they made this little beauty.
This little machine out does them all.. From the size to the last page printed, this has got to be one of the best i have ever seen and let me tell you, I have gone through many.
The only thing this one doesn't have is the laser, that's it. When they make one of this size and options with laser in color and black.. I will definitely buy it..
you won't go wrong with this one at all..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.