HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Sheet-fed model that prints, faxes, scans, copies Compact, lightweight design with fold-up tray Enhanced faxing with broadcasting
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
47 out of 63(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a great machine for not a lot of money! Easy to install, works with Vista and my digital phone line even though another reviewer said it didn't. I had no problems with compatibility. Would recommend highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why I would not buy other HP products

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would not buy anymoere HP products as of righnow because my computer does not recognize the HP unit connected to it once it crashes and it is reset to oem conditions. I had a very good experience with this unit when everything was working well but when my computer went down I could not continue using any of the HP machines I had connected to my system. The computer would not allow the software to be completly loaded doesly not being able to use any of my machines at all. I would recommend this unit to others if their machines do not crash, if they have problems with their systems going down, it is not for them. They will become completlly useless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quit scanning!!!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Officejet 4315 worked fine for one yr, then one day for no apparent reason it would not scan therefore I cannot fax or copy documents to download to PC. I tried to get help from HP support system after several emails back & forth they decided that the memory in the printer just can not find the scan part of the memory and that I needed to have it serviced. I have discarded the box and after one yr no longer have the receipt. So the only option is to buy a new one. I am not happy but have not choice as I see it!! I would not recommend this piece of equipment for someone who wants a reliable product. As a senior I cannot afford to buy a printer every year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied repeat customer!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second officejet printer all in one and I"m eager to recommend it to others. I've used my current machine for 2 years and it's still going strong! The print quality and speed is great. The only problem I have is that it can't fax more than 13 pages at once - they become stuck together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but won't work with digital phone line

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This doesn't tell you on the box that it will only work with an analog phone line. I figured this out after I unwrapped it, put in the ink, and set up the software. You have to read the user guide throughly to see that it says it won't work with a digital line. Other than that it's easy to use but won't recommend if you need high quality color images.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good but,

PostedNovember 15, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish this had wireless capability.
And had a faster scan speed.
But for the price, you can't get a better printer than this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Pleased

PostedNovember 7, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have purchased another all in one, updated one, was not pleased becuase of the printer breaking and not under warranty. To confusing to use..will try again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP OFFICEJET 4315

PostedOctober 29, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
In a years time I went through 3 units(original purchase + 2 replacement units by HP). All 3 units had the same problem in that they couldn't recognize that the paper trays were filled & would not function. I kept on getting the message that paper had to be added. Also, when the unit did work, the ink cartridges did not last too long & the inexpensive unit is not too cost effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Home Business Printer

PostedOctober 5, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints fast, good quality print. Uses too many ink cartridges.
Every incoming fax must be sent two or three times before it is printed. Next I'll buy a stand alone fax machine
Have not tried scanner - need a flatbed scanner.
Bought this unit based on multiple features and price.
Live and learn - stick with single feature machines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works OK, but can't recommend to some one else...

PostedSeptember 4, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print quality is good but print speed is lower than advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

$$$ Best printer for a least price $$$

PostedAugust 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Title itself shows my opinion with the unit.
HP units played a major role for me to grow up.
Thanks HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4315xi

PostedJune 22, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like my All-in-One 4315xi so much, I bought one for my oldest daughter and her family as well. I've had some problems with scan and copy functions, but usually able to restart and get through them. Quality of print is very, very good to excellent and haven't used most of the "fancier" functions yet as my needs are limited to lots of the basics so far. Would definitely recommend the product to someone else. My adult children use it for college papers, research materials, etc., and I use it for home business and personal use. My husband loves the scan and copy functions for his buddies and their fantasy sports paperwork, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hp4315`

PostedFebruary 5, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i just recieved my new printer and am very happy with the print and the noise. i was surprised that it worked as well as it does expecting it not to work as well because of the price. i have printed and copied i have not faxed yet due to the fact that i have digital phone and am not sure it will work. as a small home business i found this printer to be just what i wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful printer

PostedDecember 11, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This all-in-one is useful if you're not using the fax. In addition, the paper jams frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great multi-featured extra printer

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has lived up to its' ratings. Easy to install and great output. Economical cartridges, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features and performance for the money

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is wonderful having a 4 in one that is quite a performer for so little money. I wanted to be able to print, copy, and scan. The fax and photo print is an added bonus. It is a great compact machine for the home. I am involved in my community and have a small business out of the home and HP 4315 meets all of my needs. The only thing that could be improved is larger ink cartriges to hold more ink, but the low price of cartriges make up for the inconvenience of replacement more often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4315 all in one

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was easy to install. The print quality is very good. The copy and fax feature is a plus for a machine in this price range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Home Printer

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The HP4315 is a great all in one for at home. Compact, but does all the jobs I need it to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best machine and best price!

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very happy with everything my HP Officejet 4315 does. It does everything too and does it well and is very simple to operate. I was so happy with it that I told my daughter-in-law about it and she purchased one also. You can't go wrong with this buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4315 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

review

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product works well. Easy to operate.
The volume sending out faxes is still to loud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.