HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Built-in networking (wired) Printing/copying up to 30 pages/min black, 24 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> Reliable printing, faxing, scanning, copying Uses HP 98 black, 95 tricolor inks
Overall rating:
3.78 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
13
82 out of 127(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 STAR PRINTER

PostedMay 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used a HP 952C Printer for the last10 years with no problems, wife bought me the HP 6310 All-In-One for Christmas.
WHAT! a great printer all around, could not ask for more, it does it all.
Would recommend to everyone, easy set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Officejet 6310 defective

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Last week I purchased a branch new Officejet 6310 All-in-One.
Unfortunately from the first moment of operation the scanner was defective and produced a black 1/2" vertical stripe on all output documents from scanner or copier (I cleaned the scanner several times). This is not expected from HP products but now it happened to me !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Problems So Far

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike many reviews that claim to have had major problems installing the 6310, I just completed installation on two machines in my home network, one running XP and the other Vista home Basic. Both intallations went smoothly and without excessive delay. I did not have to uninstall and reinstall anything. On each computer I tested all functions using the HP Solution Center shortcut on the desktp. All worked fine including the scan to file, and the copy and print. I have not tried the fax but expect no problem there.
Since I was replacing an older 2610 printer that broke mechanically, I started out with the original install disk and followed the "uninstall" functions, after first disabling my Virus program as instructed. After the uninstall finished, I went to the HP site and downloaded the latest Full Function software for the 6310 to my desktop, being sure to get the appropriate version for XP or Vista. I then ran the install from each download and the job was done!
I do not know why some seem to report such problems, but I suspect they did not carefully follow the instructions provided. I did, and mine went smoothly. What else can I say?
I cannot vouch for the long term durability of the 6310. I do hope it does not break the way my old 2610 did, but I now know to be very careful when installing the ink cartridges, not to dislodge the wire springs and cause damage the way the 2610 did. The 6310 seems to have a slightly improved design for these springs but still warrants care be taken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy a 6310

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is very slow (maybe 3 or 4 pages per minute) and noisy. The fax and copy function (using the feeding mechanism) puts a line down the center of the page. The print function does not do that. It uses far too much ink compared with previous products I have owned. This product doesn't come close to meeting the qualities described under product description. It is by far the worse printer I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too much Ink

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only problem with this printer is that it goes through ink cartridges like I can't believe. My last printer was a HPOfficejet 7100 and it was very good on ink. I ususally changed my black ink cartridge once every 35 or so days. On this I'm on my fourth cartridge in 40 days!! We can't afford this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp officejet 6310 all in one

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this by far is one of the best printers i have owned the speed is perfect and quality of prints photo and normal is excellent if you are looking to buy a printer pay the extra and buy the 6310 you wont be dissapointed trust me and it takes alot to please me and i am extreamly pleased with this one and that is why i have bought two of them one i am using and the other for a back up
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the HP OFFICEJET ALL-IN-ONE 6310 easy to use. I had it for about 3 Years - however, it was stolen. I'm planning on buying another one. I think it is a great product..........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best all in one made.

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Officeject 6310. It prints out very fast, there is no waiting for the machine to print. I have been using it to print labels for my Cds, and I have noticed that it uses less ink but the print quality is better than the previous printer I owned. This machine makes my life much easier, and I would recommend it to anyone needing a copier, fax machine, printer and scanner or to anyone who would like to just own an all in one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have owned an Officejet 6110 for three years and it has been extremely reliable.I recently purchased the 6310 for my new office. and am very disapponted. The quality of the construction is flimsy, the paper constantly jams and the copy quality is muddy. I cannot even use it. I have followed all the troubleshooting measures to no avail. I am at a loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend the 6310

PostedFebruary 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had an HP printer 940c for the last several years until
it finally stopped working. We then bought an HP J4540 which we
returned to the store for a refund. The 4540 only had a foldout
sheet for instructions, NO instruction booklet of any kind. (etc.)
Our new 6310 has a 158 page booklet of detailed instructions
plus a foldout sheet. We like all of the extra panel control buttons
that make it independent of the computer for many uses. It makes
very clear copies ,easy to use , fast and quiet. We don't have
the fax connected since we don't have much use for it right now.
We highly recommend the HP6310.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great HP product

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Love it! Love it! This all in one is perfect and so friendly to use! I am buying another one for my son!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedFebruary 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just received this printer tonight and put it through its paces. I would say that this is a very good printer, fax and scanner. I use Linux computers (Fedora 10) and the HP OfficeJet 6310 is an excellent all-around device. I do lots of scanning and it works like a charm. One thing, though - for those using Linux like myself, I would use the most updated hplip software with this printer because when I tried to test print, the print would stop half way through the printed page. Once I updated the software on my computer with the software from the HP site, everything worked like a charm. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone, especially to Linux users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Evcellent All-In-One

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this about a month ago we 2 computers in our home office. My wife runs Windows XP and I run Ubuntu Linux , The XP machine took quite awhile to install and update all the software but once it was done it worked flawlessly. My Ubuntu machine loaded HP's Linux scan,fax and print utility quickly and it works flawlessly in open office and other linux open source programs. Thank you HP for making excellent software for linux users!!! I would recommend this unit to anyone using Windows XP or Linux. It has Excellent output, and is reasonably quick. It replaced a Brother 5860 All-In-One that caused us pain through poor output paper feed issues and incompatibility with linux, it was junk from day 1. Hp has done an excellent job with this printer. If you run Windows Vista, well this just say Good luck, not a very usable operating system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this printer for two months now and it is the best printer I have owned. I would buy another today if this one stop working!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wireless connectivity

PostedFebruary 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
printer does not support.use of wireless connectivity kit sold as accessory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this as a gift and love it. It's very easy to make copies which I often need since we have a home office. Pictures are clear. Faxing is so easy to send and receive. I love the automatic feeder. I do wish it was wireless but with an adapter of some sort it can be. Also wished it would automatically scan both sides but those things are minor. You will love it. Easily installs if you go step by step with CD. Can't say enough about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For some reason I bought two of these printers for my business. They are awful: neither of them can pass photo paper through without jamming. Why do they bother offering this as a product that can print photos when it can't do this simple function? I'd understnd if one of them had a problem, but both of them do the same thing!! This means it is a system wide error. Extremely frustrating.. and a waste of money DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was was shocked when I first got this All-in-One for my computer.
The Only thing was the first and second prints were really fast. But, once I printed my tenth print, it was getting slower but still really fast.
I really like my all in one. I think it is for home offices and small business.
I Really love my all in one. BUY IT NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brand new machine telling me wrong printer cartridge. Print quality when you get it to print is awful. Scanner doesn't scan complete paper. tried everything next step is towards the trash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Printer problems

PostedNovember 25, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had HP all-in-one printers before this one,both have had same problem repeating printing that won't stop.Prints very clearand faxes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.