HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Built-in networking (wired) Printing/copying up to 30 pages/min black, 24 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> Reliable printing, faxing, scanning, copying Uses HP 98 black, 95 tricolor inks
Overall rating:
3.78 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
13
82 out of 127(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 61 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value for the money!

PostedOctober 2, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a printer with versatile scanning options and this was an excellent choice! Will automatically scan to whatever format you choose including pdf. Makes emailing large documents as easy as making a copy. Amazing OCR - almost flawless. Sharp, crisp prints in color and black/white and very fast. The only drawback is that there is not a separate envelope feeder and the paper must be removed and the guides changed to print an envelope. Otherwise, this is an extremely functional and efficient all-in-one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke after 1 1/2 years

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a good printer, but it has broken with a permanent paper jam 18 months after I bought it. I was not a heavy user of the printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Noisey

PostedAugust 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a 6310 about 6 weeks ago. It does a good printing job although you need ear muffs when it is getting ready to do something. When it is turned on, it grinds and groans that can be heard in the other rooms. It takes it 2 to 5 minutes to finally get to going after I hit Print. I have time to eat and shave before it starts.
Once it starts printing it does a good job.
I wish I had my old Officejet K80 back. It would start and be done while the 6310 is grinding and groaning.
Think about it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good entry level AIO

PostedAugust 22, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lost my Netgear wireless router and my old JetDirect 175x/6110 AIO combo to an "EMP" strike while away from home on vacation. I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a home scanner/printer/fax and the 6310 was a good fit. It installed easily (100MB Ethernet to new Netgear unit, Comcast HSI). I was a little upset to have to replace all of my ink cartridges, but that's technology. The print quality with the p/n 99 cart (6 color option) is great and there are no compatibility problems with Adobe Photoshop CS2 that I can find. Works with Word, Outlook, sends faxes (have not tested inbound yet). This is the first unit I've had that can read the Sandisk CF card from my Olympus E-Volt E500 and print directly. The "mark sense" print capability to print selected photos from the contact sheet is cool (I'm a little behind the times, probably everyone does this). Still exploring the advanced functions. All in all, well worth under $200 USD and I'm expecting it will have a relatively long life, barring more lightning.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP 6310 All in one

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've owned many HP products over the years and have generally been very pleased. However, the 6310 All-In-One is the biggest piece of junk printer I have ever used.
The fax and scanner work fine.
The printer is very slow and constantly jams. I have probably printed less than a total of 500 pages and it no longer works. My options are to repair it for $110 ( a new one only costs $175) or go with another model.
What a disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP 6310 printer problem

PostedJuly 16, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had less than a year and did some scanning for my son's graduation party. Approximately 60 photos. It broke down, I get a paper jam error which I looked front and back for the paper jam. I cannot find any paper jam.. I did take off the back cover and looked and cannot find where paper is jammed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great machine for the price

PostedJuly 2, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think this machine performs very well for the price. One feature I wish it had is duplexing (2-sided copying/printing). I do like its capability of scanning to .pdf files. I think the glass may be scratched since I am seeing a fine vertical black line in my copies/scans. Otherwise, it is easy to use. Works well with my Mac so far. Haven't used the Fax function yet though. I especially like how they kept the machine small in size. Now, if they can produce a laser all-in-one with all the same functions (plus duplexing) and size at a comparable price???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lacking

PostedJune 26, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this printer due to it's networking stand alone capibility. Nice printer but missing some basic features.
No basic power saving features, it's either full on or full off.
Simple features offered by other manufactures are the ablility to receive faxes with unit powered off. With such a feature the unit doesn't have to be left on 24/7. Another simple feature that would have been nice would be "wake on lan". Again the unit must be lefted on 24/7 for computers on the network to access it's features.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Busted

PostedJune 21, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I bought this printer, it was fabulous. I loved it and thought it was great. The copier worked like a charm and it had graet quality printing. But recently, its been horrid. It keeps saying there is a paper jam but there is no paper. I tryed all I could to fix it. I stayed up all night but I couldnt get it to work again. Now I am trying to find out what was its warranty to return it because it'd be such a waste of trash.... I have invitations I have to print!!! I've had it for 3-4 months now but it was a dream come true before now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedJune 20, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased this and I LOVE IT.
It prints fast and I can scan multi pages no problem. This is the machine if you want fast prints and scanning, the easy to use software is a great plus.
Just what I expected from HP, the best.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 24, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 6310 is superb. I Have not tested the fax yet but the scanner was very good for pictures and above average for the Iris OCR. One complaint is as follows: just because you're selling in Greece does not mean that English user guides would not be useful . There's a lot of us English speakers in this area, could you not makeit an option instead of having the choice of Greek (whichi s difficult for me for technical stuff ) or Russian which i have no knowledge of at all.
I love the paper feeding feature.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my 4 in 1

PostedMay 21, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone company had to come out and repair a phone line inside and accidently knocked the 4 in 1 I had into the floor. They looked for a replacement but it was out of date and replaced it with the HP Officejet 6310 all in one and it is awesome. It prints the best quality pictures you could ask for, and I have had the most compliments on my photo's I've printed out.
I love making pictures and printing and using the projects it's all around the best quality I have used in 7 years. Thanks HP. for giving the quality you pay for. It's so good to see someone does. Thanks, Debster.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bogus Carriage Jam Errors render device useless

PostedMay 3, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After only a few months, Carriage Jam errors began to occur.
The operators manual says simply that this is due to a plastic locking device used for shipping not being removed.
That's it.
The locking device was ALREADY removed and no further course
of action was possible.
Error continued to the point where this device became absolutely useless after only 6 months! A PIECE OF GARBAGE! BEWARE !
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luke Warm Disappointment

PostedMay 2, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upgraded to this all in one, however dismayed by the super slow copying. My single page flatbed spit out copies as fast as it printed. I need both rapidness. Had a client who was displeased about the wait; likewise, I was frustrated with its performance difference.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer for my Small Business

PostedApril 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this printer after researching a good number of them. I have alwys purchased HP products and have never had a problem. The installation instructions were clear and I did not have any problems following them. I work from home as a researcher and for the business I run, this printer is perfect for me. The print quality is outstanding and since I can now print, fax, copy or scan documents myself, having these features in my own printer saves me a trip to my local copy shop. It does take longer for something to copy and scan than I thought it would, but with the number of times I need to to perform these functions on a daily basis, this has not been a big concern for me. For the price of this printer and for the features that are offered, I am very satified with this purchase and would highly recommend this printer to anyone.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Printer

PostedApril 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second HP all in one printer, but this 6310 is the best yet I love everything about this printer, just won't to thanks HP again for making another great printer..
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic MFP

PostedMarch 30, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP got it right 100% this time this is my 5th generation HP printer. It set up quickly and does every print, scan,fax job just as easily and quckly. The best of all the drivers and software load up quickly when the computer boots up. I have it connected via the embedded print server and it works without a glich. Thank you very much HP.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY PRINTER

PostedMarch 10, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE HAD THIS PRINTER SINCE JANUARY AND I JUST LOVE IT. ALL OF MY FRIENDS COME TO MY HOUSE TO USE IT. THIS
WAS DEFINITELY A EXCELLENT CHOICE. IF YOU ARE THINKING
ABOUT BUYING GO THIS ROUTE.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 21, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to print hundreds of paphlets for an occasion and the HP 6310 was so fast and the quality was outstanding. I tryed 4x6 and 8x10 photos and the quality was also very good. I highly recomend this
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for HP Officejet 6310 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Machine

PostedFebruary 5, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy setup on home network. Written manual is very easy to understand and follow. Features work well including caller-id. The unit does scan and copy MUCH slower than advertized but still reasonable. Print quality is GREAT on pics and text. Only one consistent complaint- the HP ink will smudge if a highlighter is used on a text document. You need a laser printer if you need to highlight text.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.