HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Compact model for printing, faxing, scanning, copying Fast printing/copying at up to 20 pages/min black, 13 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> Laser-quality printing and copying
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
132 out of 160(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

allinone 5600

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not do what is asked of it. Constantly comes up "off the hook" even when switched to "copy" mode. If you do not change the products function, you cannot do what you want...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality printer

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i recently purchased this 5610 model and i was so frustrated how it turned out.it prints slow, print quality is getting worse everytime i use it and the cartridge always jam!!! so everytime, i have to reset it (w/c take so much time!)
overall?buy a different one...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Printer

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fax and Scan works fine, the printer is consistently 'off' as it prints mirror images, gets progressively worse without an easy way to fix, have tried re-aligning the printer as per the set-up instructions - no luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fax

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While faxing document the machine hang on one side and send
the document sideways and hang.. I have to sit with each fax
to make sure the document is faxed correctly. I have always
purchase HP product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lemon

PostedJuly 13, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the 5610 because I have owned the G55 for years and it has performed flawlessly. This printer constantly jambs--constantly. And the ink jets become unaligned as well. It is absolutely the worst printer I have ever owned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

slooooooooooooooow

PostedSeptember 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Printing is very very slow, at that pace (can't even say "rate of speed")you would think the quality of the print would be a masterpiece. The print jobs are poor in quality, even when preference in print settings is specified "best".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT "All"-In-One

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the hp5610 to replace my hp2210 because HP software does not support the hp2210 with Windows Vista. Because the 2210 worked great and did everything, I thought the 5610 would be even better. I as wrong.
The first flaw I discovered with the 5610 is that it will not print perferated media like business and postcards. This is a very big deficiency on a so-called "home & office" product. They don't tell you this on the box. You learn it when you get it home, try it, the media jams, then you read the fine print in the instructions where they finally tell you it won't print perforated media. Now when I make cards I have to print them on solid 8-1/2 x 11 cardstock and cut them out.
The printer is very noisy when it loads or unloads paper.
This is the 2nd 5610 I've tried because I took the first one back to the retailer to exchange for another one. Both units "perform" exactly the same. I would like to take the 2nd one back for a refund, but my wife accidently discarded the original packing.
Today I was printing several pages when the printer stopped because the cartridge carrier jammed. Since then it has jammed every time I've used it.
That's when I decided to write this review and warn you about this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Negative Recommedation

PostedMarch 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I use the product exensively at the office. I chose it because of it's features. After a short time, (100 days) to be exact, the scanner/copier part of it stopped working, and it would not align new print cartridges. The older HP printers are the best! I would not suggest the HP 5610V all in one.
Thank You
bms
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HPAll in one 5610

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this printer for about a year--it guzzles ink and I have had to return it 3 times--each time they gave me a refurbished replacement--all of which I have had peoblems with--they work for a little while then just quit printing--then you spent a couple of hours with tech support (most of whom do not speak English well) before being told they can do nothing for you and to return the printer. This is an inconvenience as it takes quite a while to get another. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER HP PRODUCT AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP 5610 all in one you get what you pay for

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This printer is cheap, but not very useful. I've found the all in one HP printers to be lower quality year by year. They jam easily and are slow. I wouldn't buy one again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in the 5610

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been an HP printer fan for many years. We had 3 of them, which we lost in Katrina, one which was an all in one that was YEARS old and still worked fabulously. I bought the 5610 not long after the storm. In my opinion,the 5610 is NOT up to usual HP standards. It is very slow and the paper jams alot when printing. Several times I have had to feed the printer one page at a time to avoid jamming. It also shakes alot when printing. Copying is fine. Scanning program is just OK.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THe 5610 does not seem to me to be up to the usual HP standards. It works as it should most of the time, but often has breakdowns of one kind or another. It seems to be hypersensitive and also uses an excessive amount of toner. I have not been pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One

PostedOctober 16, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far after several attempts I have not been able to get the fax to work. I am close to the return stage with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor handling of Avery Perforated Business Cards

PostedNovember 3, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If I knew in advance that the Officejet 5610 CANNOT print Avery Business Cards properly, then I would not have purchased it. The problem, I guess, is that the paper slips a little with every carriage return. This results in a progressively worse misalignment of each row. The First row prints almost OK, but the last row is way out of alignment. If you just print on standard paper, the alignment is perfect. Unfortunately, business cards need to use a heavy gauge paper. I'm very disappointed. After searching and searching HP's website, I cannot find a way to adjust for paper thickness. HP only supports their own paper. Unfortunately, HP doesn't appear to make Avery style Business Card paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Vista driver for this printer

PostedOctober 13, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The printer hangs up the print que in XP and Vista
There is no driver for VISTA on the WEBSITE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

VISTA USERS BEWARE

PostedAugust 1, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought a new computer (with Vista) a month ago and tried to set up the all-in-one. I was able to get the print functions to work. However, the scan options were not compatible.
I normally top scan docs through the feeder and this no longer works. This has prevented me from scanning information to email.
Very frustrating.
The color printing is not very good. If you are mainly printing in black and white, no problem, that works just fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

64-bit Driver Not Available for the Faxing Capabi

PostedJuly 13, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 5610 All-In-One Officejet printer about two months prior to purchasing a new computer. The computer has the Windows X64 Pro operating system. The driver that HP offers for the printer with a computer that has an X64 operating system doesn't include the faxing capability. The printer still prints and copies but the loss of the faxing capability eliminates 1/3 of its features.
If you have an X64 operating system or are planning on having one, and you want the faxing capability, this printer is not for you.
I would recommend that anyone looking at new printers ensure that the printer is already X64 compatible without the need for an updated driver, because the update might not give you what you paid for.
In addition, the ink cartridges must be replaced very often. In comparison with my last printer, they're small and expensive.
On the page where the printer is described, it states "Award-winning support
• Get peace of mind with the one-year limited warranty plus HP's Total Care advice and support "
On the page where the updated driver is located, it states "Note: No customer support is available for this Beta driver"
Buyer beware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

5610 Cartridge problems!

PostedMay 13, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my machine over a year and a half and love it. It does suck ink like a drunken sailor and it may not be as fast as advertised, but, it creates excellent documents easily. My problem is when I went to put in the third set of cartridges ( which it used very fast, especially the tiny ones that come with the machine) it jammed up. I had them snapped in ok, initially only replacing one. I figured maybe there was some magic sensor that made me replace both at the same time so I replaced the second one as well. Still no joy. I am a teacher and do most of my printing at school. However, when I print at home I want reliability and right now I have a machine with no ink in it. I will see what HP can do to help me. This is my 5th HP machine and I have always replaced to upgrade. This may be the first time I have to replace due to defect. Ink is pricey! You might want to read Consumer Reports to see which machines are ink efficient if you do much printing. However, until my recent glitch, this had been a nice compact, reasonable machine and it allowed me to copy book pages w/o ripping them out of a book to send through the feeder. Good luck and God bless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color printing - Not to standards

PostedJanuary 25, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am very disappointed in the color printing feature of this machine. In the description it states that it prints 20 pages/minute in color. The machine I have here takes up to 10 minutes to print a page when there is color on it. I had better luck with my older machine - which was is HP PSC 1610v All-In-One. This 5610 Officejet All-In-One is not performing to the maunfactures specifications.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lost Print Drivers

PostedDecember 29, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was a great machinr for 18 months ..then suddenly lost the print driver..tried to reload,tried downloads from Hp..still not working...fristrating and now a useless machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.