HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Compact model for printing, faxing, scanning, copying Fast printing/copying at up to 20 pages/min black, 13 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> Laser-quality printing and copying
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
132 out of 160(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Machine

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual HP has given you an excellent machine at an excellent price. This prints good pictures, is easy to set up, and everything works great. I have always owned HP printers and have never been let down. In my 10 yrs of owning HP printers, they have never broken down, I have only upgraded. Thank you HP for your quality and ease of use.I have recommended this to family and friends and they have bought this and liked it as well.
+108points
110of 112voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 5600 IS Great

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this all in one to replace two pieces of equipment with one. As a printer, it is quiet, the regular print quality is very good, and the photo printing, even with the regular cartridges, is much better than I thought it would be. In fact, I am sure if I used a photo cartridge, it would be excellent.
The 5600 copier is fast and I love that I can just put a number of sheets on the tray and walk away and they are perfectly copied when I return. The FAX part of the 5600 is as good as any I have used and is faster than I expected.
The scanner is quiet and the results are clear and crisp. One sheet at a time can be scanned like a conventional scanner or I can just place several sheets in the tray to be scanned. They can be many different sizes if I choose, and they will scan themselves with the press of a button. I can go back later and save them to files in the computer or just leave them in the file that the scanner software provides. A copy of every scan is kept in the software file unless I manually delete it.
A real bonus is the photo software. It asked if I wanted all my photos, I have hundreds in my files, brought into the program and I clicked yes. Now all my photos are in one place and were kept in their original folders. They can easily be previewed by just clicking on a file folder. The thumbnails inside each folder are large enough,even on my laptop screen, to be viewed easily.
The only difficulty I ever had with the 5600 was due to user error. I am a technological disaster but was able to use the troubleshooter to solve the problem.
I really enjoy the 5600 All In One and know that you will too.
+91points
92of 93voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Printer for My Small Office

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every feature built in to this copier works extremely well. I am amazed at the quality of the color. I fax almost every day and have had no problems. Copies are very hard to distinguish from the originals. It's easy to process a copy through to my computer or attach to an email and the result is great. I've owned mine for almost a year and have run several thousand prints through it with no problems. I'm also surprised at the long lasting ink cartridges and the affordable price when replacing them. All in all this was a wonderful investment and I would encourage anyone in my position to purchase and use one.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner of 5610 Officejet HP Printer

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most reliable, trouble free Printer I have owned. Features used scan, copy, fax and print. Everything I have done with this printer has been user easy. I would recommend this printer for it's quality and value. I have saved so much money in replacement ink since the purchase of this printer. Owner for over a year.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic all in one !!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you need to copy, fax, scan, and print
this is the product, and the way to do it. I love everything about this product.
It's very easy to install and to use.I printed a 8x10 photo using the 3 color ink cartridge and the quality was fantastic. I bought the recomended 6 color cartridge, but decided to use the 3 color that's included first. That Said,
I couldn't believe the high quality 8x10
using only the 3 color cart. HP has never let me down. I will be loyal to HP
for life. Note that there are a few ways
to set up the fax part of this must have
all-in-one, giving you peace of mind.You can even ask it to give you a fax test run.The scan and copy qualitys are great
also. If you like ease and good quality,
you will love this officejet 5610. Even
the shiiping time was above average. I received my all-in-one 4 days faster then expected.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

allinone 5600

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not do what is asked of it. Constantly comes up "off the hook" even when switched to "copy" mode. If you do not change the products function, you cannot do what you want...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect for what I needed!

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my in-home Daycare which I will be opening up in July. I had my previous printer for 5 years and it worked 'ok', but then suddenly died during printing paperwork. I went online and ordered the all in one and received it amazingly in 3 days! The shipping was great. I've used my new printer multiple times and have had no problems.*knock on wood* The set-up was so easy too!! I've never hooked up a printer (or anything other than a phone) before, but I followed the handbook and had it set up (fax too) in 40 min. Great item. A++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer except

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful printer in almost all aspects. The only problem is that it prints on 4X6 7 8x10 photo paper only.
HP sells all kinds of sizes, but the printers don't have the specs for the photo paper. This does not make much sense.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality printer

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i recently purchased this 5610 model and i was so frustrated how it turned out.it prints slow, print quality is getting worse everytime i use it and the cartridge always jam!!! so everytime, i have to reset it (w/c take so much time!)
overall?buy a different one...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST printer I've ever owned.

PostedMay 6, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was up and printing/faxing in less than 20 minutes! Flawless installation and set-up. This printer works as advertised. I didn't purchase this for photo printing, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality without the benefit of the photo ink which I'm going to try soon. You can't go wrong with this AIO plus it's a steal at $99. The only reason I gave it a 4 stars for features because it's not wireless, that would make it a perfect 5 star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Officejet 5610 All In One

PostedMay 6, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned two (2) previous All In One's from other companies.
Neither one compares to the HP 5610. I bought the 5610 over two (2) years ago. Not once have I had any trouble with this machine.
I would surely recommend this HP 5610 All In One to anyone.
If there is any drawbacks, it would be at the Control Panel Display.
There is no light to illuminate the menu, etc.; However, this is a
small drawback when it comes to the overall performance of
the HP 5610 All In One.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verry happy with 5610 all in one

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing another printer and I am very happy with the the 5610 all-in-one printer. I previously had another HP all-in-one that I wore out. This printer surpasses the the photo quality of my older model. The photos look very real - as when you took the picture. The text prints fine also. One quality I wanted in an printer was affordable cartridges like my other HP and these are also. It is NOT noisy, but it is a large printer so be sure to measure a head of time. I do a lot of printing, so I think this will withstand the use according to the ratings, product specification and reviews.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT "All"-In-One

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the hp5610 to replace my hp2210 because HP software does not support the hp2210 with Windows Vista. Because the 2210 worked great and did everything, I thought the 5610 would be even better. I as wrong.
The first flaw I discovered with the 5610 is that it will not print perferated media like business and postcards. This is a very big deficiency on a so-called "home & office" product. They don't tell you this on the box. You learn it when you get it home, try it, the media jams, then you read the fine print in the instructions where they finally tell you it won't print perforated media. Now when I make cards I have to print them on solid 8-1/2 x 11 cardstock and cut them out.
The printer is very noisy when it loads or unloads paper.
This is the 2nd 5610 I've tried because I took the first one back to the retailer to exchange for another one. Both units "perform" exactly the same. I would like to take the 2nd one back for a refund, but my wife accidently discarded the original packing.
Today I was printing several pages when the printer stopped because the cartridge carrier jammed. Since then it has jammed every time I've used it.
That's when I decided to write this review and warn you about this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Printer

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fax and Scan works fine, the printer is consistently 'off' as it prints mirror images, gets progressively worse without an easy way to fix, have tried re-aligning the printer as per the set-up instructions - no luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fax

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While faxing document the machine hang on one side and send
the document sideways and hang.. I have to sit with each fax
to make sure the document is faxed correctly. I have always
purchase HP product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say I have been impressed with this printer, I figured it would be an OK printer/fax/copier giving the price for all the features. Everything works great, the print quality is amazing. We replaced a photo printer that was 4 years old and it prints better photos than that one did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light in Panel

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the on light and the light at Copy Fax and Scan.
However a light is needed to read the info on the center panel.
It's to dark to read. Chas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll love this all-in-one!

PostedDecember 26, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great all-in-one from HP. I checked so many other all-in-ones and this one came up tops among them all. We have yet to use the fax but everything else works so well. We're Windows XP and have heard and read there are some extra things to do for you Vista users. Other than that it should serve you well. I really like the fact that you can use larger (more ml) ink cartridges in this one. Get one and you won't be dissapointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back-To-Back Copies

PostedDecember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm currently replacing my Hp Deskjet 970Cse with the 5610xi All-In-One. After 10 yrs of average use, the 970 color portion is going, even with a new cartridge (twice). The 5610 so far has ben great but I have to review the "adapter" in the back that my 970 has for doubled sided printing because the 5610 didn't come with one as my 970 years ago did. Time to head to the store but I remember the 970 coming with one as standard in the box. Will try on line for a part number if it's friendly enough. Need it soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a BANG for the BUCK!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an excellent machine at an excellent price. Over 12 months of daily used without any problems... I have setup and used a lot of different printers over the past 20 years; mostly HP by choice, and they just keep getting better and better.
Setup is simple and straight forward. Maintenance costs are minimal, 2500 sheets of paper, 1 color ink carterage, and 1 black ink carterage per year.
Print quality is great - never fuzzy or blurred. Look very good in draft mode and OUTSTANDING in Best mode.
I have yet to have a HP printer "die" on me, instead, they just get passed on to our parents, our kids, non-profit organizations. If you haven't used the HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One, you are still using cave drawings to communicate!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.