HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One

Print, scan, and copy Up to 24 pages/minute color, 30 black; 4 x 6" photos as fast as 27 seconds 2.5" color display Borderless and panorama prints (up to 8.5 x 24") Direct photo printing (PictBridge) Memory card slots Built-in wired networking One-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
54 out of 90(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never worked

PostedDecember 5, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had paper feed problems since day one. I have cleaned the rollers as directed. Bought the correct paper. Adjusted software.
I am trying at this time the find the HP Paper Cleaning Kit on the HP web site. No luck so far. Good luck. John
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Printing Qualities

PostedOctober 25, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer must read too long items to be printed. Sometimes 5 minutes where photos and art are involved. HP2575 will not print envelopes with Greet Card program. Will not recognize envelopes on these programs such as CreatAcard AGC. Need fewer controls like your 722C
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 25, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The paper will not feed properly and the blue tooth devise that was purchased has not worked since day 1.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don' buy

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just through this printer out, it was only a year old. The printer was less than a month old when it would not pull the paper in to print. I had to manually feed each peice in. Then it started jamming, regularly. Now it wont pull the paper in at all. When the printer did work it printed great. I tried to exchange if but had no luck since I didnt have my receipt or box. I purchased it online. This is my second HP printer that did not make it past a year. No more HP printers for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hp photosmart 2575 all-in-one

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the worst printer I have ever used,It will not load paper or the paper will jam every time I try to use it. It will however print 4x6 borderless photos better then most other printers priced under $200.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good printer EXCEPT

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My HP 2575 is Aa great printer EXCEPT it has great difficulty feeding.
Somrtimes it feeds two pages or more at a time and sometimes pulls in the page it just printed, I would NOT reccommend this printer except to a enemy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper feed very , vary bad

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper feed works about 10% of the time. It does not paper feed at all or it reports a jam because of a poor paper feed. It is enough that it is the only printer that I've had that I really hate. It was a very bad purchase on my part. I've tried different paper, tried $10 printer cleaning kit, etc. Nothing helps. I tell everyone how bad it is. I'm sure that this will not be posted since it is a negative review. Very unhappy with this printer. stod
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This printer never takes paper by itself

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unless you have a ton of time to manually feed each piece of paper don't buy this printer. It can not take the paper by itself. It either jams or says it is out of paper. I have to take each sheet and try to make it grab. It is very frustrating. We took our old deskwriter out of storage to use it for printing. We only use this for color copies or photos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horriable printing

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scanner/copier worked good but the printer would almost NEVER pick up the paper. I would have to hand feed the peper sheet by sheet into the printer. Needless to say im no longer using this printer and never will again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Printer that didn't Print!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I liked my printer so much, I had to go out and buy a new printer. This printer was continually telling me I had no paper in the printer, so I put the paper in and next thing it said the paper was jammed. It was just a vicious cycle. I had it fixed once, but even the replacement did the same thing. I gave up. I spent more time unjamming it and putting paper in it than I did printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

angered

PostedSeptember 27, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been spending a lot of time at my desk, staring down at my pretty, new, 'all in one.' The dogs, frankly, are concerned. They are in turn looking up at me while my blood pressure rises and I threaten to throw the thing off the balcony. It takes, on average, 25 minutes to print a 5 page document. I have tried different quality paper, putting more or less pieces in the tray at a time, etc to no avail. "clear paper jam," or "no paper in tray" are the only things I can get out of this piece of junk. The receipt has been thrown out and I suspect I am stuck with this piece of junk. It took me 20 minutes less to enter this comment than it would have taken to print a two page document. Dont buy one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not buy this again

PostedSeptember 26, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer has a problem picking up paper that is load in the tray, and it cannot recognize that there is paper there. Also if more than one sheet is loaded at a time, it will jam. This printer also has difficulty recognizing the ink levels so it can not inform you before you run out of ink. Also even as a previous employee of an office supply store, it is difficult to find the right ink for this printer.
I would not recommend this printer to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Having a Problem with it taking paper

PostedNovember 25, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am having problem with this printer. Sometimes it won't take the paper without pushing the paper the into the printer. Then the next time it will take all of paper all at once and jam up in the printer. We have tryed a number of different types of paper and have the same problem. If I could get the paper problem taken care of it would be a good printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the connection, Horrible paper feed

PostedNovember 21, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has very complete network connections for the home user. I like the print quality of both black and white and color documents.
Then why not a good rating?
MY MAJOR issue is that I cannot get the paper to feed on with any consistency. It has been a pain to manually keep feeding the paper. This is not my first HP inkjet, but will most likely be my last, due to the nightmare paper feeding problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not bad when it works.

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used nothing but hp printers since 1994 and have always had good luck until I upgraded to the 2575. This printer almost never feeds the paper through properly-it either jams or simply spins before displaying the "out of paper" message. It is very frustrating as printing a 3 page document can take 5 minutes of screwing around. Trying different brands or types of paper has not helped. When using photo paper, the unit works most of the time, but still not perfect. I will say that the print quality is good when the thing finally prints, the controls are very user friendly and the built in screen is nice, but I would not recommend this product unless you like to be irritated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I liked my old Deskjet 722 better!

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not pleased with this printer. I was talked into it by a technician at HP when I had problems with a 1410 printer that I had purchased. This one does not perform well either. I often get a message that the printer need paper when there is plenty. Often, it takes a long time for printing or copying to start and then prints out very slowly. Perhaps it is a problem with my computer and the software but it is almost impossible to get help from someone who speaks English. I don't like the way the printed pages are delivered. Most of the time they wind up all over the floor! Even with the LITTLE delivery tray pulled out there is not enough support to hold the pages. My camera cards do not fit any of the slots on the printer so that feature is of no benefit to me. I would not recomment this printer to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SO-SO

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has good quality photo prints as well as text. The speed is rather slow and the paper feeder is terrible. I can not count on it to pick up the paper, I have to force the paper into the feeder to start. This happens everytime. I can not utilize the network printer capability because someone has to help the paper feed. If this issue was fixed then it would be an excellent low cost all-in-one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's A Manual Feed

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been very disappointed in the printer. The paper does not feed most every time and the message screen says "Out of Paper". You must be at the printer and push the paper forward. Then, and only then, will the paper advance and print. By the way, this is my second 2575. I sent the original back for the same problem and this replacement simply kept the frustration intact. NOT HAPPY!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Glad I kept my OLD PRINTER

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paper feed on this printer is a piece of JUNK. I need to hand feed paper or put up with paper jams. No one else in the family will use the HP 2575.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 2575 All-in-One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP 2475

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a firm believer in HP prodcts and I hesitated to purchase this printer because it was an all in one. It was doing great until recently when I discovered it doesn't recognize the print cartridges. Even when I installed new ones, it still gives me the same error message. Even though all I want to do is scan and NOT print, I can't do it because it has a problem with the print cartridges.
I would not recommend an all in one printer/scanner/fax. If you need these components, purchase each one separately that way if you have a problem, it doesn't affect the other components.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.