HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC

HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.093 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
36 out of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, I am loving it!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sunset, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just moved up from a twelve year old HP laptop running XP. I will always love XP but the time has come to move on. I'm not sure that 'enjoying' is the right word, but I'm fully challenged by learning 8.1 and the new Office suite at the same time. For home or small business it is the perfect computer at the right price. It's probably not the computer for those whose primary computer need is for a super fast gaming machine, but for those of us who use the computer for personal business, social media and some photo editing this is the perfect computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good PC for Home, Office and Play

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little anxious about going with a Windows 8 machine, but I've been pleasantly surprised. I find the Windows 8.1 interface easy to use and find that both the desktop and the icon-based Start screen have their uses. I do miss Windows 7's desktop gadgets. The machine itself came ready to use and set-up was easy. The activation process was smooth and I was able to connect it without any problems to my existing monitor, printer and wireless keyboard/mouse. It works very well with my work-from-home VPN and, while I'm not a power gamer, it runs the games I do play - such as SimCity and Civ V - without any issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was worth the money!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Highspire, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was worth the money! It makes my "gaming" more fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bare bone machine

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bare minimum desktop with i5 processor. If you never opened up a pc case and just use it until it breaks this will be perfect. It runs moderately fast with the new Intel i5 processor and more than capable for basic tasks such as word processing, spread sheets, web, movies and musics. If you're planning to upgrade or add components this is not the machine for it. For starters if you don't buy the optional graphics card you don't get HDMI port. Only DVI. Second, only has one internal hard drive bay so you can't add another drive. No place for SSD drive either. Basically, it's buy and use it as it comes. Don't expect to modify. For my older parents it works although I need to attach external usb backup drive instead of an internal SATA drive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my HP Pavilion is just okay

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have no complaints about this computer. It really is not that much quicker than my 9 year old computer, but I bought this because the support for XP ended. I found the information & support for set-up lacking, but if you are or know a tech guru set-up is okay. For the amount of memory & features this particular computer was a good deal. A consumer rating magazine rated this HP computer a best buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast, good looking screen features

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albany, Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am new to OS 8.1. It seems pretty different from XP. But I like challenges. I am just an elderly average user with normal computing skills. I just got used to a smart phone, this seems much like that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too bad, you have to purchase extras :(

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stuart, FL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No more free Office. Be sure to budget to purchase basics. Slow. Not al all compatible with XP. Nothing but problems and frustrations. Need help? HP wants to charge you for support. Should've bought a MAC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very able machine

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
I found this machine to be fast and easy to use with Windows 7. nice hardware and good performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

speed

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle area
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Though the computer is nice overall, the speed is disappointing slow. If you want a faster computer...get a fast video card or suffer the disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This unit is fast has good support

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles County
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Like the product. The unit has fast processor and hp provided good support for several minor issues during initial start up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All that I need and more

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I am still learning the intricacies of Windows 8.1 the actual HP computer has what I need. It has more than enough USB outlets and works quite well with all the peripherals (printer, monitor and extra drive) that I already had. I needed a new computer with the latest Windows system to hold me for several years since I had XP in the computer being replaced. I am both a MacBook Pro user and now Windows 8.1 on the new HP Pavilion. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fast and reliable, home or office.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NEWBERRY, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May Windows 7 live forever. Running this PC with Window 8 would be a mistake. My humble opinion as I've tried both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:morris, IL.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i had an old 2005 xp pavilion which i was very happy with, but of course was out of date. this computer rocks, but i did add the better hardware into it though, with their build your own options. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice upgrade!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New England
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Upgraded to Win 8.1 from Win XP with this new PC. Delivery was quick and setup was easy. Adapting to the new apps from the old desktop icons has been interesting, but has been easier than expected. Have been pleased with the new PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the speed/performance

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lexington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Nice computer! Easy to set up and the speed/performance is outstanding. Windows 8 is a little different but nothing I can't get use to. I'm completely happy with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all the power you need.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's fast and has enough power for everyday's use and doesn't cost a lot of money. Setup was very easy. It came with Win 8.1 and it will take sometime to learn but at the same time Windows 8 is a lot more secured than other Windows. Overall, this is a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would not buy

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Computer is no faster than the five year old pavilion it replaced. Regret not looking more closely at other brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice computer

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colville WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The machine is in a nice box, that looks nice on the desk. It fired right up after I plugged it in with no problem. Unfortunately, there are almost no instructions, and I spent a few frustrating days trying to figure out how it worked, what I needed to do first, etc. The windows instructions are in the same category. Almost nonexistent. I am still not sure what a lot of the icons are for.
But the WI-FI came up flawlessly, it connected to my router and the internet and is blazingly fast. The disk drive has a huge amount of space, and the USB that I used to import a thousand pictures worked perfectly and incredibly fast. It took over two hours to load the photos into a thumb drive and only minutes to upload. I am very impressed with that.
Great machine, poor documentation..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dump windows 8

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phelan CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothing wrong with the puter. Exellent performance.
HOWEVER...... the operating system :windows 8
should have been trashed before ever seeing the
light of day. I am not a supergeek , but my experience
with that sorry excuse of an operating system has
left me frustrated beyond belief.Taking it to a competent
computerguy , and getting something better installed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 500-210qe Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to set-up.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochester Hills, Mi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product was easy to set-up, now I am getting ready with the new OP (W 8.1), other than that, I fill comfortable with it. I will wait more time to have a better idea about the product. I think that is too early to give a serious idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.