HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7

hp HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7

HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
84 out of 96(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I can say is THANK YOU HP for giving me back windows7, I have a notebook with windows8, and nothing but problems, I am so glad i went on the HP site to find windows7, Thank You Again!!!
Linda G
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You choose and enjoy.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you know what you want and how to use the hardware and software, HP is a worthy option. Of course, assistance is available as necessary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My New PC stopped working

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bordentown NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I need to return the computer I just received on July 17 2014. After 4 days it will not boot up and the message says the file is corrupt . I need to return the computer.
J. Vickers
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer for a Student

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This HP Desktop is a replacement for our son's Dell Desktop that decided to die. The 1TB Hard drive is more than enough space for a student computer. Set-up was a breeze and the price couldn't be beat. The Premium Wireless-N LAN Card had no issues picking up our wi-fi and I like the fact that I don't have to have a USB port tied up to get our wi-fi. Love that this desktop has Windows 7 installed, because I really dislike Windows 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy to have a new computer with windows 7 Home premium. I had a HP computer with windows 8 for 2 years & it drove me crazy. Windows 7 Is so much more user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing beats Windows 7

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beatrice, Al
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several computers since 2003 & nothing beats a Windows 7.
And all my computers over the years have been by HP
I can still play all my games that I bought from HP & Wild Tangant , I hope HP never quits making computers with Windows 7 Thank you so much HP
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ever good product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly. I needed a little help from HP support with the wireless key board and mouse. Support walked me thru the problem and it was fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant performance

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the performance and windows 7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Computer for any purpose

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Valrico, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most important requirement for any computer is to be fast and easy to work with. This computer with Windows 7, 8GB memory, 1TB hard drive and 3.5 GHz dual core processor is able to do anything I ever want it to do, and it does it flawlessly. Thank you HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big winner

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This HP desktop is a winner. Big hard drive, windows 7 (no need to buy new software), a fast processor, and 8 GB of RAM. I added another 8 GB of RAM for a total of 16 GB. It is powerfully fast. Good price and good value. As a "mature" graduate student, I expect to use this computer for many years.
The only irritation was the num lock default position is off. An HP service rep fixed that small problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is OK

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For a product of this quality, HP should have furnished a better keyboard and mouse than the cheap wired keyboard and mouse that came withy this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows 7 Pavilion 500-205t

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rockville, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a reasonably priced computer with Windows 7. My wife hates 8.1. And she has loved a 7-year old computer with XP Pro. But you could tell the 7-year old computer was starting to feel it's age. So, I bought the Pavilion during a sale. I transferred her files, but I added Microsoft Office 2013 into the purchase. So, she has a very modern computer with 1TB of memory and a Intel i5 which is very fast. She should be able to do everything she wants for hopefully 5- to 7-years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loveland, Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old tower was 8 year old, and was running slow. I do Excel spread sheets, email, and internet. I backup up on external hard drives weekly (do not use clouds). I have my CD's on an NAS drive. I do not do movies or games. I liked WIN7. The articles and reviews I read about WIN8 quite frankly scared me, and I believe Microsoft is confused in their customer focus. I ordered the Pavilion 500-250t with WIN7. The install and startup was done in 4 hours (including replacing a printer and external hard drive), with minimal problems. The system runs faster and with no problems. I feel very good about my decision to stay with WIN7 and the use of more HP products. I was very pleased that HP still sells towers with WIN7
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Raeford, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have bought numerous computer items (printers,monitors and computers) from HP!! This is by far the worst item I have ever gotten from them. I purchased a NVidia card, upgraded memory and the best internal WIFI they had. The computer is slow to upload,when you click on an item it may connect, a spinning circle might appear or just sit there until I click repeatly. The computer freezes up and cant even shut it down normally. I did get the Core I3 with the 3.6 ghz processor which the agent said would be enough for the minor games that I play like spades. It is passable at spades,wont upload any Pogo games and freezes when I play Hi5 tagged. The video is jerky most of the time. Needless to say I will be returning this computer. And if they cant come up with a suitable alternative I will be forced to buy elsewhere much to my dismay!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet little machine...

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a special marine application in mind for this machine, and I needed to add expansion cards for my purposes. It was the first time in a while that this turned out to be an easy task.
I was also pleased with the size and weight of the machine. It is relatively compact, and lightweight.
It was a bit slower than I expected. This was the only thing that bothered me at all. Still, it will suit my purposes; and I'd be likely to buy another one. I've had very good luck with HP machines in the past; and I recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tutorials

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooksville Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
I wish they had a you tube video on what the features are on the tower front & what they are for & how they work. All I can find are trouble shooting & I don't need that
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

problems

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Prescott AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Remote wireless mouse will not connect although the wireless keyboard was discovered immediately. The USB plugs in the back of the computer will not operate the mouse so I'm stuck with the wire from the front of the tower. I have to troubleshoot internet connections at least twice a day as the default gateway has to be continually reset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellant PC

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mauston, Wis.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It worked as expected out of the box, and continues to do so. Of course there are some things
which we have to re-train ourselves on to change from Windows XP to Windows 7. I am very happy with my HP Pavillion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 500-205t Desktop PC with Windows 7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

But

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas< NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
When I bought this machine I was told I would be able to load Microsoft Office 2007 into it. I have yet to be able to? Y
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.