HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)

hp HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)

HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
74 out of 87(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bellaire MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and performance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the screen, keyboard, and thinness, but i already noticed that the battery is not to strong on it.
It didn't have Microsoft word loaded, the touch pad effects typing, and it is heavier than it looks, so it is not good for hauling around at college.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Laptop is top notch for the price.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received shipment, set it up w/o incident, and remain satisfied,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Satisfied

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abingdon.MD.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seems slow for all the additional memory and extra large hard Drive. My 4-year old HP with Windows 7 and 8GB memory and 750 Gb hardrive has better quality screen and seems faster. And I only paid $428 at Walmart. I expected much more for the price I paid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not 6 hours after set up this laptop is making sounds like a 10 year old desktop monitor. The commuter sounds like its struggling to function. It does not over heat but the fan can be clearly hear along with a ticing sound and the regular static-like noise. Have had this for almost 48 hours now and I do so regret it. I'm seriously considering a refund, however my laptop was delivered extremely late pass the expected date and theres a time limit to return. Ofcourse I didnt have the time so there goes that option. Stuck with this and it sounds 10 years old. Performance is ok. Feel like I wasted my money. Highly disappointed. Thought this was a steal at discount price even without bluetooth and this pathetic battery. I WAS WRONG!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Pavilion is perfect for me.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Port Richey, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered Windows 7 because it is so user friendly and extra memory so that I would not run out. Both were good decisions. The Pavilion is light weight but the performance is heavy weight. It is a high quality machine that is perfect for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Manchester, Ct.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new computer came 3 days earlier than expected, was very easy to set up and has been completely trouble free in the 2 weeks that I've had it so far. It is as fast as I expected, I use it mainly for watching movies (Netflix, Hulu etc.), T-V shows and news. With plenty of memory available I no longer worry about using flash drives to store everything. In my opinion, it was a great bargain at the price and there is nothing that I find disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the money

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is all you'll need for college, business or just having one just because. It's fast enough and has plenty of memory to run your favorite apps. It's not a gaming laptop. Otherwise, I highly recommend it for professionals and students.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cape Canaveral Fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it...a Great machine for the money! can't go wrong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Laptop

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is just about a week for the Laptop and I am loving it, the speed is excellent. Good to have windows 7 back.The screen size is huge for a 15.6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PRODUCT MISSING THINGS I THOUGHT INCLUDED

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I didn't realize a mouse not included and thought Word was I had it on my 1st HP computer and I guess a few other things I missed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Touchpad is subpar

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good computer but the touchpad is horrible. Cursor quite erratic and sometimes hard to control.
Scroll feature also erratic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Touchpad ruins it.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For the most part, this is a pretty decent computer. It has lots of memory, plenty of disk, a built-in optical drive, and a bright screen (although the screen surface is shiny rather than mat, so you get a lot of reflections and glare). Relatively speaking, it is not all that expensive. Most of all, it comes with Windows 7, which is why I bought it.
One thing, however ruins this computer: the touchpad. It has an incredibly inconsistent response. I can be sliding my finger across the touchpad to move the pointer and all of a sudden the pointer stops. I can keep sliding my finger and nothing happens. Or sometimes I can be moving the pointer and it will suddenly jump from the top of the screen to the bottom or from the left side to the right. This happens when I tap the touchpad, as well. I have adjusted the touch sensitivity and it makes no difference. And as other have noted, the buttons on the touchpad are unnecessarily hard to push; you have to lean on them rather hard to activate a press.
This is the fifth laptop computer I have owed (the third from HP) and overall the eighth laptop I have used on a regular basis. I have never encountered a touchpad on any of these others that was anywhere nearly as bad as this one. I am constantly fighting with the touchpad to get anything done. If it had a workable touchpad, this would be a good computer. However, there is no reason anyone should have to put up with this. Unless you are planning to use it with an external mouse, do not buy this computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This laptop actually has some really good features for the price. I really like the way this laptop is sleek and light weight. It was really easy to set up with everything being simple and straight forward. The only thing I don't like about this laptop is the mouse buttons. The buttons are really hard and stiff unlike my past laptops. I actually had to buy a wireless mouse to use with it. Hopefully HP will perfect this flaw, but other than that I am pretty much content with my purchase!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm glad HP still carries Windows 7. The overall design is great, and it works well.
Wish it had Bluetooth, though.
Otherwise a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Capable Laptop

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Suffern, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a laptop to replace a previous HP that developed hardware problems. I also did NOT want Windows 8.x. This laptop had reasonable specs at a reasonable price. It let's me do the work I need to get done. I do like that the battery lasts longer than my old laptop, it has a newer/faster CPU, and it has more memory and a larger HDD. I'd prefer a 16:10 ration screen so I could fit more data (vs the 16:9 it has for viewing movies/TV). And while I like having a numeric key pad, the chicklet style keyboard has such a light touch that I keep typing by just resting my fingers on the keyboard. (But that may be partly because I'm old enough to have learned typing on a manual typewriter. where you had to REALLY press the keys.) One other oldster comment, I miss a built in phone modem for backup when the cable is down, but a USB modem works too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Windows 7

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is basically a Windows 8 capable laptop with Windows 7 Home installed. Alas, it comes with no native Bluetooth. For those who have decided that they do not care for the "features" of Windows 8, this seems to be a good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Laptop, very quiet

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florence, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
This is a very quiet laptop and compact. but with the features I was looking for. Ridiculous not to have a DVD player in every laptop these days. Would have preferred a video port for projector but minor issue. Took longer to build but was worth the wait.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great laptop / Reasonable price

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose . CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only had this laptop for a few weeks and I really like it. It has very good basic multimedia features . The laptop performance is excellent , with no problems . I like the ultra thin and light weight for on the go. I have a HP multimedia deck top , THIS LAPTOP IS LIKE HAVING A MINIATURE VERSION Its awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 15t-n200 Notebook PC with Windows 7 (ENERGY STAR)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home & Student Reccomended with Bonuses!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going into my senior year this laptop is a great way to kick it off with it's high speed performance with starting up in less than 30 seconds and great cooling system that leaves the laptop silent while cruising though the internet and listening to music. Fantastic computer that definitely suits my needs with it's ultra thin design a great overhaul from my HP Pavilion G4. The 15 inch Display was intimidating at first to use but it is very welcoming, watching movies and favorite television shows was a galore! Gaming on the Laptop will be disappointing as it cannot run most to-date games well such as Dragon Age Origins or Mass Effect but on the better side the laptop is able to run a select few Gamecube Games such as Mario Party, Paper Mario, and Baten Kaitos beautifully if there isnt anything else using the CPU. Although it cant run the most modern games the retro games such as PS1, Gamecube, PSP, and N64 are most welcomed! Great to play games with a Wireless XBOX controller with a receiver gives the feel of actuall console gaming with the old consoles.
two USB 3.0 is on the left sides of the laptop not colored blue all fancy like most but they are indeed there for anyone wondering.
Also the speakers arent the loudest things for a laptop but they are indeed nifty for again personal use and watching shows and movies.
On the last note you might want to get an external mouse for this laptop as while using the touchpad and very stiff clickpad wasnt media editing friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.