HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter

HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating:
3.703 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
43 out of 64(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Review 1 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Wonderful product....easy to order.....delivered quickly....truly plug and play.....solved my display challenges right out of the box....no configurations needed....highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Simple

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kuwait
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and Play was an understatement. No drivers to get off a CD, download, or install. As soon as I plugged it into my Envy, my monitor sprung to life. I spent more time looking for the catch than I did plugging it in and going. Works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have tried several other HDMI to VGA adapters and they just didn't work.... this one works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works w/Folio 13, VGA projectors

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as advertised with HP Folio 13 and several models of VGA computer projectors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does What It Says It Does

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used to connect HDMI output from an HP Slate 2 tablet to drive an older model InFocus Projector with VGA input. Operation was totally plug and play right out of the box. Projector display quality was at least equivalent to that obtained from a computer with a VGA output.
Purchasers who did not achieve satisfactory performance may not have recognized that this adapter is a one way street. It is intended to convert a digital HDMI signal to an analog VGA signal, and not the other direction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Voodoo HDMI to VGA Conversion Adaptor

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:vail, colorado
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to connect a second, existing VGA monitor to a Mac which had video connections via mini-display & HDMI ports. Some other products/cables claimed to achieve this but failed as they were 'adapters' not 'converters' which is what is required to translate the HDMI signal to VGA. Other similar products that could've worked were large, cumbersome & $$$.
This product is perfect! Compact, plug-n-play & affordable...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as expected

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This order was shipped the next day. Super fast.
The adaptor works as expected. Together with a micro HDMI male to HDMI female adaptor, this adaptor connects my Lenovo Touchpad tablet to the projector instantly.
I wish there would be a micro HDMI to VGA adaptor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple TV / iPad - Instant connect!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest USA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter to connect the iPad to a classroom SmartPodium/Projector to utilize Apple TV airplay from the iPad in a PC environment. As long as you have WiFi everything works seamlessly. It took less than 5 minutes to connect all the cables, turn on Apple Tv and sync all the devices. Highly Recommended for this specific purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works right out of the box.

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the cons of the item and was cautious. I found much cheaper similar items on amazon.com but be carefull and read the small print as there are other required purchases needed. HP worked with me on the price and they were great. Stay with HP because they back up their products and are willing to work with you. I switched from Dell to HP and have no regrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Playbook - works well

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works very well, but it is not a micro-HD device that you can plug directly into the Playbook. You still need to get a micro HD cable and a female-to-female converter to connect with this device. An added $17+ dollars at Radio Shack in early 2012.
An excellent device; works well. But you do lose some resolution going through a converter (I have tried two different ones) so try to stick with an HD output device if possible (negating the need for this).
This is what every road warrior needs if presenting from any microHD device (Playbook, other tablets, certain smartphones, etc.)
Just remember, you cannot transmit audio through the HP device, so you have to rely on other audio sources if your presentation requires this. Presumably a small form factor bluetooth speaker (my next purchase).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Got a brand new Dell specifically to use with a projector. Didn't notice until it arrived that there was no VGA output. Wasted a lot of time trying to find a solution using the USB. Lots of adapters out there for big bucks. Figured I'd give this a try. Worked right out of the box. Didn't have to download any drivers or even look at instructions. Perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HDMI to VGA adapter

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look up plug n play in the wikictionary.......... this adapter will be listed in the definition. Couldn't be easier, no drivers, no delay, worked immediately, and seamlessly, and was very cheap. This was on a Lenovo (W-7 Home 64bit) All in one with only an HDMI out for extra video. Allowed me to use my 24" external VGA monitor. SUPER happy with this. Was SHOCKED how easy it was, how often does that happen? Lenovo PC, HP adapter AVOL Monitor.......... Did I say I was happy?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the HDMI to VGA adapter for my Samsung Series 7 laptop, which of course, does not have a VGA port. The adapter is very cheap, compared with similar ones I saw online. The shipping was free and the adapter arrived in just three days! I immediately plugged it in my laptop and a VGA screen and it worked
perfectly (I did not even read the instructions, nor installed any software/driver, etc). I'm very satisfied with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greenwood, IN.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It worked like you said it would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple TV HDMI to VGA

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Aurora NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes - this is what you need. Allowed us to show a presentation on an older VGA projector from an iPad via airplay & Apple TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Fujitsu STYLISTIC Q550 Slate PC

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Norman, OK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Fujitsu Stylistic Q550 Slate PC with Win 7 Pro for presentations on the road. No VGA out, just HDMI. Many older projectors don't have HDMI input. Tried a USB-to-HDMI converter, but it didn't work well with every projector I encountered. Tried this, even though HP didn't advertise it for non-HP products, based on some reviewer comments. Works great with the Q550. I've used it, now, with 3 different makes of projectors and several different TVs, and it has worked perfectly. Have yet to encounter a projector where it didn't work. Have used it with InFocus, NEC, and Epson projectors so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as it should

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hooked it up to my new Toshiba Thrive 32gb Android Tabket which has full size HDMI port, to my viewsonic HD projector and the projector found it just fine, and it worked perfectly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding purchase

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Works well with my transformer tablet for viewing videos on svga monitors and projectors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Adapter worked great. It is nice to find a simple solution to a frustrating problem. A lot of people out there think they know about computers, but HP was the only one with the correct solution.
thanks HP>
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP HDMI to VGA Display Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used mine to convert my VGA projector signal to my HDMI input on an Apple TV. No sound obviously, works like a charm, and I mirror my iPad using iOS 5. An interactive whiteboard for a fraction of the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.