HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Select 120 Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Select 120 Backpack

HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Select 120 Backpack
Review 1 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Backpack

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good traveling backpack. More compartments than I have ever seen before. Padding around all key pockets for PC and other fragile items. colors also very nice. Shoulder straps are padded and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well overall

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lots of pockets and holders
feels sturdy
was a little shallow in terms of depth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That's the way your laptop will be. The laptop pocket is very roomy and well padded for protection. You have plenty of storage space for a mouse, keyboard, cds, and anything else you might need for school or play. I recommend this backpack to anyone needing to carry a laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight fit for a 17.3 laptop

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Case has many compartments. Seems to be of good quality. However it was recommended as a case accessory for a 17.3 laptop. It barely fits and you have to adjust the top cover over the laptop before zipping it up. It comes close to "scratching" the laptop. I do not recommend this product for a 17.3 laptop. However for a 15.6 or less would be great. The only reason that I kept the product because it was cheap based on promotion/coupon at purchase time. At some point will need to purchase a case that is more "fitting" for a 17.3 laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good To Go

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a gift for someone just entering the professional work force. I think it has a good look to it, enough pockets and compartments to be useful beyond just carrying a lap top computer.
I have a similar one myself.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very strong feeling back pack, it feels like it is very high quality. I am a student and it holds all my supplies except for a binder or 2. It is also very comfortable on my back and doesn't make my shoulders sore even with 2 or more textbooks and a laptop in there. It is very slim and fits tightly to my back. Another nice feature they didn't mention was the thick rubber/ plastic bottom of the backpack that just feels strong and high quality and keeps the parts that touch the ground easy to clean. A few very minor complaints: the "water bottle holders" on the sides are not nearly large enough for a water bottle; the general arrangement of the pockets is a little weird, the pocket for pencils and pens is large and in the middle while there is another pocket that would be good for it but doesn't have the pencil pouch thing. Over all it is a very nice back pack that I would buy again without hesitation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baraboo, WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very impressed with how spacious this backpack is. It has LOTS of different compartments & pockets for headphones, student supplies(pens, pencils, highlighters, etc.) It can hold a laptop, books, notebooks...anything a student would need & more! I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More pockets than you can imagine...

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, holds a lot, happy with the purchase. Wish I would have bought it years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backpack

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Belleville, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best professional backpack I owned.
Very good quality, lots of pockets, storage place, good material.
Good for a 15" laptop, probably not enough for a 17".
Overall, very pleased and happy with this backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This BackPack is perfect fpr college student
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks Nice, but okay features

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this backpack for two weeks. This is an okay product if you want a backpack to use for just for a short time. Don't expect it to last that long. However, I like the computer compartment. It looks well designed to protect your computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a lot of space

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's a lot of space . I will recommend buy this backpack just only if you have laptop not bigger then 16 inch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well built. Nice chance to get away from the briefcase style.Many well thought out storage areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Port Jefferson, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has ample room and appears to be well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features But Unsure about Quality

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roughly two months ago I bought a new custom HP laptop (Which I absolutely love.) to get ready for college. Along with my laptop I also bought the HP Select 120. I will admit that this backpack is perfect for anyone who enjoys taking their electronic devices with them when they're on the move, but i did run into one big problem. I've only been using this backpack for 4 weeks and it is already falling apart on me. And its not like I'm a big guy who carries a ton of things with him. The most I've ever put in this backpack would be my laptop and 2 text books. Which is pretty minimal considering how much room there is in this backpack. Right now one of the shoulder straps is hanging on by a few threads... I still love the product for its great features and laptop support, but I am disappointed with the quality of my product. I'm currently looking into whether or not it is under warranty so that I could try my luck with a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Backpack!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First let me say I'm not one to write reviews usually, but I felt I should for this product. I've had a lot of different backpacks over the years and this is by far the best one I've EVER had. It's especially nice to have one that was designed by the same people that I bought my laptop from. I just started back to college and it fits everything I need for my classes, commute, and most importantly I feel like my laptop is nicely protected since I have to take two buses as well as two different trains to get to school. In addition to that, there's plenty of extra room. I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light, but not my preference

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good: Lightweight, not heavy for its size.
Bad: For the same price, the SwissGear bags sold here are much more grown-up and substantial. Select 120 is for kids. SwissGear is for adults.
Holding each in person is as different as night and day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice, good padding

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Corryton, TN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as an early Christmas gift, not sure how well it will hold up yet but seems nice for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good backpack

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good backpack. Fits 15 inch laptop perfectly. Seems well padded. Looks sharp. I would recommend this backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Select 120 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy with Great Fetures

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased with my HP Select 120 Backpack . There are so many pockets so I can carry all of my electronic devices with me. I particularly appreciate the computer pocket which protects my HP Pavilion g6 Notebook PC exceptionally well.
This backpack is comfortable to carry as well. It rests comfortably on my shoulders and against my back. This allows me to carry longer distances than any other backpack I have ever owned. I also notice the weight of the pack less.
This is truly a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.